Page 87 of 202 FirstFirst ... 3777858687888997137187 ... LastLast
Results 861 to 870 of 2020
  1. #861
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sapin
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Hello:
    I install the super orders but it don't edit product and for me is necesary edit product, change quantitys, prices etc..

    Any body konw if is compatible whit "Edit Order" and how i can install it.

    Thank you very much for your help.
    Regards.

  2. #862
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    sorry to be so thick .. but .. what does this add-on exacly do ? any screenshots ?

  3. #863
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by tedcaldwell View Post
    Hi;

    Not sure if you're aware of this bug, but I noticed that when you update an order and check the Notify Customer box, it mistakenly sets customer_notified to 0 in the order status history table, which results in a red X instead of a green check mark. I traced the problem to the update_status method in admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/super_orders_functions.php - it checks for $notified being set to 'on', whereas in super_orders.php around line 115 it is set to '1'.

    Hope this is useful...

    Ted.
    Experience same issue, agree with problem location, can't find solution...

    Any help?

  4. #864
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    bug RE: Customer notification bug - solution

    Quote Originally Posted by tedcaldwell View Post
    Hi;

    Not sure if you're aware of this bug, but I noticed that when you update an order and check the Notify Customer box, it mistakenly sets customer_notified to 0 in the order status history table, which results in a red X instead of a green check mark. I traced the problem to the update_status method in admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/super_orders_functions.php - it checks for $notified being set to 'on', whereas in super_orders.php around line 115 it is set to '1'.

    Hope this is useful...

    Ted.

    I've found the solution:

    In admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/super_orders_functions.php,
    in function update_status around line 401
    change if ($notified == 'on') to if ($notified == 1)

    Because value for function update_status which is going to $notified is not on, but 1

    This works for me... Helped to anyone?

  5. #865
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Customer notification bug - solution

    This is not the total solution as you will now find that the batch update will not work correctly, you really need to change the code in super_order.php from line 109
    PHP Code:
     if ( ($check_status->fields['orders_status'] != $status) || zen_not_null($comments)) {
              
    $customer_notified '0';
              if (isset(
    $_POST['notify']) && ($_POST['notify'] == 'on')) {
                
    $customer_notified '1';
              }

              
    update_status($oID$status$customer_notified$comments);

              if (
    $customer_notified == '1') {
                
    email_latest_status($oID);
              } 
    to
    PHP Code:
    $notify $_POST['notify'];
    if ( (
    $check_status->fields['orders_status'] != $status) || zen_not_null($comments)) {
        
    update_status($oID$status$notify$comments);

        if (
    $notify == 'on') { 
             
    email_latest_status($oID);
        } 
    Frank knows about this and it will be fixed on the next update
    Quote Originally Posted by loutka View Post
    I've found the solution:

    In admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/super_orders_functions.php,
    in function update_status around line 401
    change if ($notified == 'on') to if ($notified == 1)

    Because value for function update_status which is going to $notified is not on, but 1

    This works for me... Helped to anyone?

  6. #866
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Customer notification bug - solution

    Thank you very much...!

    Couldn't find solution...

  7. #867
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    159
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by jmeca View Post
    Hello:
    I install the super orders but it don't edit product and for me is necesary edit product, change quantitys, prices etc..

    Any body konw if is compatible whit "Edit Order" and how i can install it.

    Thank you very much for your help.
    Regards.
    I use both due to flaws in both. For Edit Orders I can't send a comment to the customer without getting an error but I can edit the credit card info so that it doesn't show on the left hand side of the file and I can edit the orders

    On Super_Orders I can edit the totals (but not the contents of the orders) and send a comment to the customer.

    It's frustrating and would be nice NOT to have to use both and would be wonderful if they were integrated but I have made them work for me.

    Now if I can only figure out HOW to make the program calculate the sales tax properly ... I followed the instructions online but it adds tax to the tax so I use Super_Orders to adjust the tax as well.


    Beth-katherine

  8. #868
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Hi.

    I have installed Super-Orders on my ZenCart 1.37 version, but have an issue understanding "Balance Due".

    It does not equal the actual total, and I cannot seem to work out how to make it work correctly!

    Unless I can fix or understand this, the mod is more or less useless to me.

    Please can somebody tell me how to fix this?

    Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  9. #869
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by chris parker View Post
    Hi.

    I have installed Super-Orders on my ZenCart 1.37 version, but have an issue understanding "Balance Due".

    It does not equal the actual total, and I cannot seem to work out how to make it work correctly!

    Unless I can fix or understand this, the mod is more or less useless to me.

    Please can somebody tell me how to fix this?

    Thanks.
    To add, I have done some looking around and discovered my problem but I do not know the solution.

    What happened, is I was using the "Edit Order" mod to change prices on some of the products in an order. This created a new "subtotal","tax amount" and "Total" amount in the table zen_orders_total.

    The problem is though, that SuperOrders only reads those figures once - i.e. when the order is submitted, to calculate it's total and tax figures which it then copies across and stores in the zen_orders table under order_total and order_tax.

    I had to manually change these using phpMyAdmin.

    I really do think that there should be a simple button or link to "refresh totals" in the SuperOrders mod, which re-loads the values from the zen_orders_total table for when we have changed an order.

    Is this possible? I'd do it myself but I don't know PHP or SQL, only HTML.

    Alternatively, could somebody suggest a different way to give away freebies to special customers? Should I refund them a certain amount of cash or something? How is it done?

    Cheers.

    EDIT: Actually, an easier way of doing this might be to get SuperOrders to simply get it's totals and tax totals from the the zen_orders_total table instead of zen_orders, seeing as the values change to reflect any order edits automatically.
    Last edited by chris parker; 3 Feb 2008 at 05:10 AM.

  10. #870
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    447
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    What happened, is I was using the "Edit Order" mod to change prices on some of the products in an order. This created a new "subtotal","tax amount" and "Total" amount in the table zen_orders_total.
    I am also using "EDIT ORDER" and found that, by merely clicking on 'Edit Order Totals' on the "Super Orders" screen and then, without having to change anything, click on 'Submit' in the pop-up, the totals are refreshed and reflects correctly in Super Orders.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR