Page 91 of 202 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101141191 ... LastLast
Results 901 to 910 of 2020
  1. #901
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    The Edit Orders mod will let you change quantities of products in an order, or delete a product by setting the quantity to '0'. But there have been problems reported when used together with Super Orders. The totals shown in SO do not update automatically. You have to do an 'edit products' in SO and then, without making any changes, do an 'update'. If all you need to do is delete a product from an order, you can split the order in SO and then delete the split order. Of course, that throws off your order numbering system, creating all the deleted orders. and may confuse your customer.

  2. #902
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I am writing a manual to tell employees how to process internet orders. Evotactical's question forced me to think about the following very likely scenario:
    A customer orders e.g. 3 widgets and pays with a credit card or PayPal. You only have 2 in stock to ship and need to backorder one.

    This is not the same as having to backorder a separate item. You can't SPLIT the QUANTITY in either the Super Orders or Edit Orders mod. You can only change the quantity (EO) or split all of the widgets to a different order (SO). We will assume that, like most good shops, you promise not to charge the customer for the backordered item until it is shipped. You use "Authorization", not "Capture" for your payment gateway transaction so you can capture only the funds for the items you shipped and get the rest later when you ship the balance.

    One possibility is use Edit Orders to reduce the quantity on the original order and then CREATE a new order for the customer for the back ordered item. Use the Encrypted Master Password mod to login to the customer account with your administrator password. The shipping can be set to FREE shipping since you captured the shipping charges with the original shipment. The customer should not have to pay extra shipping charges just because you didn't have the item in stock.

    But the tricky part comes with the PAYMENT module. The problem is how do you complete the NEW order you created if the customer already paid for it. From the payment gateway, you can obtain the full credit card number and expiration date. I assume you do NOT store them on YOUR server for security reasons. So you can create the CC charge for the NEW order AS IF the customer had done it. (In PayPal you can simply create a new authorization but you still have to bypass the payment module in ZenCart because you don't have the customers password for PayPal.)

    For the original shipment, in the gateway, you reduce the capture amount to the items you shipped (plus shipping and tax) and capture that as the FULL amount for the original order. Now you have a second new order for the backordered quantity and the correct amount held in the authorization queue. Whatever you do, you must notify your customer that you are making these changes so they will understand the charges on their credit card bill.

    If someone has a different way to handle this, please let me know.

  3. #903
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    137
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by pinetreecandles View Post
    Hello-

    New user to Zen Cart. Moving from oscommerce. I just installed the Super Orders and I have to say it's very nice with awesome features. Thank You!

    During testing I found that when I enter something in the comments section of the order (in admin) and click update it works as intended and displays the comments in admin like so:

    HTML Code:
    Thank you for shopping with us.
    
    Your order has been received and is being processed. In stock orders normally ship within 1-2 business days.
    
    Note* Remember, if your candles are made to order, please allow 2 - 5 Business days for order to be filled.
    
    We do not make partial shipments. We will send your order once your entire order is complete.
    
    Best Regards,
    However, this is how it looks to the customer when viewing Account History Info for that order:

    Code:
     	Thank you for shopping with us.<br />
    <br />
    Your order has been received and is being processed. In stock orders normally ship within 1-2 business days.<br />
    <br />
    <br />
    Note* Remember, if your candles are made to order, please allow 2 - 5 Business days for order to be filled.<br />
    <br />
    We do not make partial shipments. We will send your order once your entire order is complete.<br />
    <br />
    Best Regards,<br />
    I used no html when I entered the text in the comments section so I'm not sure where that is coming from.

    Anyone have any suggestions?
    Since there has been no repsonses I guess I'm the only one who has this trouble. Uninstalled and reinstalled this mod several times and it happens every time. Too bad. It was a nice mod.
    Zen Cart: 1.3.8a
    PHP: 5.2.4
    MySQL: 5.0.45

    Pine Tree Candles

  4. #904
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Louis View Post
    Change line 409 from
    PHP Code:
    now(), 
    to
    PHP Code:
    date_add(now(), INTERVAL " . TIME_ZONE_OFFSET . " HOUR), 
    in admin\includes\functions\extra_functions\super_orders_functions.php.

    The times will now reflect correctly on your order status updates.
    Louis
    Sorry, but when i make this change, I get a 1054 SQL error message.
    First the data column in the orders_status_history table is 'date_added' not 'date_add'. And you don't need to give the name of the column because that is defined above in the INSERT statement. But even if I remove the 'date_add' I get SQL errors. Where are the constants 'INTERVAL', TIME_ZONE_OFFSET' and 'HOUR' defined? And how is that supposed to affect the date and time generated by 'now()'?

    pinetreecandles -
    Did you type in the comment or cut and paste it from somewhere? I just tried it and had NO problem. There were no HTML tags in the copy.

    Can someone tell me where to EDIT the email text that gets sent out from this mod?

  5. #905
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    447
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Louis
    Sorry, but when i make this change, I get a 1054 SQL error message.
    This piece of code pre-assumes that you installed the "Time Zone Offset" add on available in the downloads section. The post was directed at a question relating to that add-on being used in conjunction with super orders.

  6. #906
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Louis,
    Thanks for the clarification. I'll check out the Time Zone Offset mod.

  7. #907
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    137
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    pinetreecandles -
    Did you type in the comment or cut and paste it from somewhere? I just tried it and had NO problem. There were no HTML tags in the copy.
    The first time I tried it, it was a cut and paste from text I created with Editplus2. Should not have been adding anything, but to be sure I also typed it directly into the comments section. The result I pasted in my example came from just typing it in directly. I can't figure out why it's doing it. I must be doing something wrong when I install it or one of the mods I have installed it causing it though I'm not sure which one it would be.

    I will mess around with it a bit more. Thanks for your reply.
    Zen Cart: 1.3.8a
    PHP: 5.2.4
    MySQL: 5.0.45

    Pine Tree Candles

  8. #908
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I am using 1.3.7 and when I try and send a comment in super orders via batch status update, I get the red x that the customer was not notified.

    I tried this post:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=866

    and it did not work. Could someone help me find the solution, so that the comments will actually be emailed to the customer

    Thank you

  9. #909
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by youniquephotos View Post
    I am using 1.3.7 and when I try and send a comment in super orders via batch status update, I get the red x that the customer was not notified.

    I tried this post:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=866

    and it did not work. Could someone help me find the solution, so that the comments will actually be emailed to the customer

    Thank you
    The fix on post 866 was for version 46 it looks like you are using version 45 as the batch status update did not work for me in that until I changed the code in super_batch_status. You can either change the code in that file from line 353
    PHP Code:
    if ( ($check_status->fields['orders_status'] != $status) || zen_not_null($comments)) {
        
    update_status($oID$status$notify$comments);

        if (
    $notify == 1email_latest_status($oID); 
    to
    PHP Code:
    if ( ($check_status->fields['orders_status'] != $status) || zen_not_null($comments)) {
              
    $customer_notified '0';
              if (isset(
    $_POST['notify']) && ($_POST['notify'] == 'on')) {
                
    $customer_notified '1';
              }
              
    update_status($oID$status$customer_notified$comments);

              if (
    $customer_notified == '1') {
                
    email_latest_status($oID);
              } 
    Not forgetting to undo the changes made to the super_orders file in admin then it will work as this is the system I am using, or you can download the version 46 version and make the change as in http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=866

  10. #910
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Thank you... I tried this and it just takes the super batch status in a loop and never brings up the super batch status page. I will try upgrading thank you

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR