Page 91 of 235 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101141191 ... LastLast
Results 901 to 910 of 2345
  1. #901
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Dexter, MO USA
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Ah, the issue is a small error in includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet_header_menu.css

    Change this:
    Code:
    /*green */
    div#dropMenu li a:hover, div#dropMenu li.submenu li.submenu:hover {color: #6084c4!important;background:#85d1ce;}
    */
    To this:

    Code:
    /*green */
    div#dropMenu li a:hover, div#dropMenu li.submenu li.submenu:hover {color: #6084c4!important;background:#85d1ce;}
    Thanks jettrue, I made the suggested changes and still have the problem. Everything works perfectly in Firefox but menu is still out to the right on IE browsers.
    http://stunstasersandmore.com

  2. #902
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by dnolan View Post
    Thanks jettrue, I made the suggested changes and still have the problem. Everything works perfectly in Firefox but menu is still out to the right on IE browsers.
    http://stunstasersandmore.com
    Try adding a left:0; to #dropMenuWrapperc and #dropMenuWrapperd in stylesheet.css.

  3. #903
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Wow, this is a long thread LOL
    I have the mod working on my site at www.gourmetshoppe.net and looks great, so thanks to the contributor. However, I wanted to make a change and wasnt sure how to go about it.

    I would like to have the Contact Us box changed to Brands and then be able to add Ezpages with my Brands as a flyout from this box. Can someone explain how to do this? Right now when I add an Ezpage to the header, it automatically gets put under Information....which is fine so far, but I'd like to have a flyout menu for my Brands. I also dont want it dynamically filled in, I want to pick and choose which Brands I want to add, hence the reason for using the Ezpages instead of the Manufacturer sidebox or other dynamic option.

    Can anyone help with this on exactly what changes I need to make? Thanks.

  4. #904
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by gourmets View Post
    Wow, this is a long thread LOL
    I have the mod working on my site at www.gourmetshoppe.net and looks great, so thanks to the contributor. However, I wanted to make a change and wasnt sure how to go about it.

    I would like to have the Contact Us box changed to Brands and then be able to add Ezpages with my Brands as a flyout from this box. Can someone explain how to do this? Right now when I add an Ezpage to the header, it automatically gets put under Information....which is fine so far, but I'd like to have a flyout menu for my Brands. I also dont want it dynamically filled in, I want to pick and choose which Brands I want to add, hence the reason for using the Ezpages instead of the Manufacturer sidebox or other dynamic option.

    Can anyone help with this on exactly what changes I need to make? Thanks.
    Hmm... ok, open up includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php and remove this section:

    Code:
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    Then Change this:
    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a></li>
    To this:

    Code:
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    </ul>
    </li>
    Now all of your "ez-pages" will be under the "Contact Us" section. Then you can change the text "contact us" to whatever you want, in includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/YOUR_TEMPLATE/headermenu.php

  5. #905
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by gourmets View Post
    I also dont want it dynamically filled in, I want to pick and choose which Brands I want to add, hence the reason for using the Ezpages instead of the Manufacturer sidebox or other dynamic option.

    Can anyone help with this on exactly what changes I need to make? Thanks.
    Jade,
    I think you missed the little caveat that Gourmets threw in his question. Looks to me like he'll have to add the EZpages to his Brands menu manually the way I did with my site.

    Maury

  6. #906
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by mauryg View Post
    Jade,
    I think you missed the little caveat that Gourmets threw in his question. Looks to me like he'll have to add the EZpages to his Brands menu manually the way I did with my site.

    Maury
    Ah, I see, well, if he uses ez-pages, can't he just only make an ezpage for the brands he wants to show? What I suggests MOVES ezpages TO the "contact us" menu (which he will rename "Brands"), and then he can make the ezpages he choses. :-)

  7. #907
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Yeah, there are always a number of solutions to any problem. He could also make a category called "Featured Brands" with no products. Then he could make his chosen brands subcategories under this and the logo and description of each of them would appear in menu flyouts from the main link. The beauty of this would be he could also put specific or featured products under the brands as sub-subcategories. That way the menu would build itself automatically and to my thinking it 'belongs' with the product category menu.

    BTW Love the new avatar. The kids and the dog are cute.

  8. #908
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thanks to those who attempted to help me with my Brands header. Sorry for the delay, but I had a house fire to deal with!

    In any case, I have moved my ezpages to the former Contact Us header and renamed that to Information. I then renamed the former Information header to Brands, now Im just confused as to how to get the Brands underneath the header. In other words, I need 2 sets of ezpages for the header. I have one set of ezpages with such links as Shipping policy, Live Support, FAQ's, etc under the Information header. I need another set to show up under the Brands header...but if I add them now, they will only show up under the Information header. See what I am talking about here: www.gourmetshoppe.net

    Is there a way that I can duplicate the ez_pages_dropmenu.php file and add a second set of ezpages only for the Brands? I would prefer to use ezpages for this instead of categories and subcategories if I can. Thanks.

  9. #909
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by gourmets View Post
    Thanks to those who attempted to help me with my Brands header. Sorry for the delay, but I had a house fire to deal with!

    In any case, I have moved my ezpages to the former Contact Us header and renamed that to Information. I then renamed the former Information header to Brands, now Im just confused as to how to get the Brands underneath the header. In other words, I need 2 sets of ezpages for the header. I have one set of ezpages with such links as Shipping policy, Live Support, FAQ's, etc under the Information header. I need another set to show up under the Brands header...but if I add them now, they will only show up under the Information header. See what I am talking about here: www.gourmetshoppe.net

    Is there a way that I can duplicate the ez_pages_dropmenu.php file and add a second set of ezpages only for the Brands? I would prefer to use ezpages for this instead of categories and subcategories if I can. Thanks.
    I've never done that, I don't know if that would work, I don't think so.

    You're going to have to do one or the other manually. For whatever drop menu you want "Brands" to be, I'd leave the ezpage code there. Then for your new information, you'll have to create the links to the specific ezpages manually.

  10. #910
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    I've never done that, I don't know if that would work, I don't think so.

    You're going to have to do one or the other manually. For whatever drop menu you want "Brands" to be, I'd leave the ezpage code there. Then for your new information, you'll have to create the links to the specific ezpages manually.
    Ok, but how to do you create them manually? This is one of the things I wasnt aware of how to do. Do I have to put the links into the actual file? Or is there something else? I dont understand the manual part.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR