Page 22 of 100 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 998
  1. #211
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Quote Originally Posted by colosports View Post
    1. To edit the shipper, you will have to go to Admin->Configuration->Ty Package Tracker
    You will have to edit the Name, Tracking Link, and Status for each carrier.
    Ty,
    thanks for the quick reply. I don't think I stated my problem fully. The customer orders and selects Fedex Ground shipping. When we go to ship we see that we can save them money by shipping USPS Priority Mail flat rate, so we change the shipper and the cost in SO. But when we enter the tracking number in Ty Tracker it wants to link to the Fedex website, not USPS. Any ideas?

    Maury

  2. #212
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Quote Originally Posted by mauryg View Post
    Ty,
    thanks for the quick reply. I don't think I stated my problem fully. The customer orders and selects Fedex Ground shipping. When we go to ship we see that we can save them money by shipping USPS Priority Mail flat rate, so we change the shipper and the cost in SO. But when we enter the tracking number in Ty Tracker it wants to link to the Fedex website, not USPS. Any ideas?

    Maury
    Further clarification...
    In SO all we are changing when we "change the shipper" is what it says on the invoice or packing slip next to the shipping cost. I don't think we are changing the shipper listed in the database which is why Tracker wants to link to the original shipper website. What I think we need is some way to choose the shipper in Tracker when we add the tracking number. Or some way to edit it in SO but that's not your problem.

    Maury

  3. #213
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Kentucky - USA
    Posts
    428
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Hi,
    Post #130 & 131 indicated that to add logos one needed to "replaced the name configuration field with an img src tag to the images" Could some one provide the code to add logos? (And if you have a link to images that would be nice.)

  4. #214
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    203
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Quote Originally Posted by mauryg View Post
    Further clarification...
    In SO all we are changing when we "change the shipper" is what it says on the invoice or packing slip next to the shipping cost. I don't think we are changing the shipper listed in the database which is why Tracker wants to link to the original shipper website. What I think we need is some way to choose the shipper in Tracker when we add the tracking number. Or some way to edit it in SO but that's not your problem.

    Maury
    You are making it harder than it is. The simple way is to go to Admin->Configuration->Ty Tracker and set the carrier you use to True. In your case, you would set Carrier 1 Status (FedEx) to True and Carrier 3 Status (USPS) to True. Both Tracking field will show up in the admin/tracker.php. Enter the tracking id in the textbox than you will ship by.

    Currently, there is no easy way to edit the tracking id after it is stored in the database. If you enter the tracking number in the wrong box, just enter the tracking id again in the correct box and explain it in the comment box. Both comments and tracking id will be sent to the customer.
    The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away; may the name of the Lord be praised (Job 1:21 NIV)

  5. #215
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    203
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Quote Originally Posted by Sawhorse View Post
    Hi,
    Post #130 & 131 indicated that to add logos one needed to "replaced the name configuration field with an img src tag to the images" Could some one provide the code to add logos? (And if you have a link to images that would be nice.)
    The easiest way to add logo is to go to Admin->Configuration->Ty Tracker and edit the Carrier Name.

    If you want to FedEx. Download the FedEx logo. You can download it from Post #131. Upload the logo to your server and remember the folder that you upload it to.

    Carrier 1 Name value by default is "FedEx". Change the name "FedEx" to
    Code:
    <img src="http://www.yoursite.com/logo/fedex.png" alt="FedEx">
    I used the URL of http://www.yoursite.com/logo/
    This should be the folder where you uploaded your logo to . It can be any folder you chose.
    If you are using UPS, you would use the code
    Code:
    <img src="http://www.yoursite.com/logo/ups.png" alt="UPS">

    Since the logos are copyrighted, you will need to get permission from the Copyright holder in order to use the Logo. I am merely showing you how to use logos but you will still need to get permission to legally use their logo.
    The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away; may the name of the Lord be praised (Job 1:21 NIV)

  6. #216
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,582
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Quote Originally Posted by colosports View Post
    Sorry for the lack of support on my part. I forgot to update my email address on this site so I was not getting any notifications when people posted questions.
    Thanks jeking for provided support to the users while I was MIA.

    If you are still having problems with this module please repost your question on this forum and I will see if I can help you out.

    Ty.
    Good to have you back. I love this mod and was concerned it was left for dead.

  7. #217
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Ty,
    My mistake. I had neglected to set USPS to "true" so only Fedex was showing up on the tracking page.
    I used "Plan B" and changed the define from super_edit to super_orders. Now that works OK but I noticed that the tracking number does NOT show up in the listing of changes on the Super Orders Details page. It shows the change in status and the date, but not the tracking number. Should it? The tracking number does show correctly on the customer account info page and in the customer email.

    Thanks again for the help and a very useful mod.

  8. #218
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Kentucky - USA
    Posts
    428
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Colosports,
    Your how to explanation to add a logo instead of just the name was very clear. And, it worked like a champ. Thank you for a great mod.

  9. #219
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    203
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Quote Originally Posted by mauryg View Post
    Ty,
    My mistake. I had neglected to set USPS to "true" so only Fedex was showing up on the tracking page.
    I used "Plan B" and changed the define from super_edit to super_orders. Now that works OK but I noticed that the tracking number does NOT show up in the listing of changes on the Super Orders Details page. It shows the change in status and the date, but not the tracking number. Should it? The tracking number does show correctly on the customer account info page and in the customer email.

    Thanks again for the help and a very useful mod.
    The tracking information will not be visible in Super Orders Detail Page. The above solution is way to access the Super Orders Mod with one click. After going to the Super Orders Detail Page, (I believe) you can edit order details if needed.
    The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away; may the name of the Lord be praised (Job 1:21 NIV)

  10. #220
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    342
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..

    Hi Gang!

    In the Ty Package tracker, if I have say multiple tracking number of the same carrier - how could I enter that per order?
    Since it looks like Ty Package Tracker lets me enter (and Update) only one tracking number per carrier.

    Any hints?

    thanks,
    gabstero

 

 
Page 22 of 100 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Is there a FedEx plugin to quote on package size and postal code/zone?
    By Music Man in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3 Aug 2014, 10:30 PM
  2. UPS/DHL shipping in Europe
    By DML73 in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 Jan 2009, 09:43 PM
  3. what is the track your package url?
    By keylesslocks in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Aug 2008, 06:49 PM
  4. going from small package to large package
    By luna_99 in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2007, 02:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR