Page 256 of 710 FirstFirst ... 156206246254255256257258266306356 ... LastLast
Results 2,551 to 2,560 of 7099
  1. #2551
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by litepockets View Post
    OK, I am still new to ZC and learning ALOT. I installed IH2 as a fresh install, and cannot get the hover feature to work, it's kickin my a$$

    I use firefox with firebug, and am receiving the following error from firebug.

    showtrail is not defined
    onmouseover(mouseover clientX=0, clientY=0) - index.php (line 1)

    hidetrail is not defined
    onmouseout(mouseout clientX=0, clientY=0) - index.php (line 1)

    don't know if this is related, but I don't believe it was there before.

    the url to the site is http://www.litepockets.com.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.
    I just looked at your source code, for the hover function to work it needs to load the following javascript file:
    includes/templates/template_default/jscript/jscript_imagehover.js

    Looks like not all of the files got transfered to the right directories when you did the install.

  2. #2552
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Problem on 1.38a - Product info page showing incorrect image sizes

    The image sizes on my product info page are wrong.

    Image handler is however resizing them correct.

    The problems is in the code. Checkout the main product info code:

    HTML Code:
    <!--bof Main Product Image -->
     
    <div id="productMainImage" class="centeredContent back">
    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"><!--
    document.write('<a href="javascript:popupWindow(\'http://www.mywebsite.co.uk/shop/index.php?main_page=popup_image&amp;pID=11\')"><img src="bmz_cache/9/9d3a30ea011fd68ac53633361521d7d5.image.206x210.jpg" alt="CD-R printed full colour including data or audio duplication. Bulk disks, no packaging." title=" CD-R printed full colour including data or audio duplication. Bulk disks, no packaging. " width="110" height="110" /><br /><span class="imgLink">larger image</span></a>');
    //--></script>
    <noscript>
    <a href="http://www.mywebsite.co.uk/shop/index.php?main_page=popup_image&amp;pID=11" target="_blank"><img src="bmz_cache/9/9d3a30ea011fd68ac53633361521d7d5.image.206x210.jpg" alt="CD-R printed full colour including data or audio duplication. Bulk disks, no packaging." title=" CD-R printed full colour including data or audio duplication. Bulk disks, no packaging. " width="110" height="110" /><br /><span class="imgLink">larger image</span></a></noscript>
    
    </div><!--eof Main Product Image-->
    As you can see the image size in the file name is 206x210.jpg (which is what it should be. I have set width and height to 210 in admin.

    However it is been displayed as width="110" and height="110"

    Anyone any ideas? which file do i need to look at? I have tried a reinstall.

  3. #2553
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem on 1.38a - Product info page showing incorrect image sizes

    Quote Originally Posted by focus360 View Post
    The image sizes on my product info page are wrong.

    Image handler is however resizing them correct.

    The problems is in the code. Checkout the main product info code:

    HTML Code:
    <!--bof Main Product Image -->
     
    <div id="productMainImage" class="centeredContent back">
    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"><!--
    document.write('<a href="javascript:popupWindow(\'http://www.mywebsite.co.uk/shop/index.php?main_page=popup_image&amp;pID=11\')"><img src="bmz_cache/9/9d3a30ea011fd68ac53633361521d7d5.image.206x210.jpg" alt="CD-R printed full colour including data or audio duplication. Bulk disks, no packaging." title=" CD-R printed full colour including data or audio duplication. Bulk disks, no packaging. " width="110" height="110" /><br /><span class="imgLink">larger image</span></a>');
    //--></script>
    <noscript>
    <a href="http://www.mywebsite.co.uk/shop/index.php?main_page=popup_image&amp;pID=11" target="_blank"><img src="bmz_cache/9/9d3a30ea011fd68ac53633361521d7d5.image.206x210.jpg" alt="CD-R printed full colour including data or audio duplication. Bulk disks, no packaging." title=" CD-R printed full colour including data or audio duplication. Bulk disks, no packaging. " width="110" height="110" /><br /><span class="imgLink">larger image</span></a></noscript>
    
    </div><!--eof Main Product Image-->
    As you can see the image size in the file name is 206x210.jpg (which is what it should be. I have set width and height to 210 in admin.

    However it is been displayed as width="110" and height="110"

    Anyone any ideas? which file do i need to look at? I have tried a reinstall.
    Im getting this for everything not just product info. All images have img sizes as width="110" and height="110" (this is the size I have set for my small image). Whats gone wrong?

    If I turn image handler off they go back to the correct sizes, so its obviously something wrong with my image handler setup. Is it an icompatibility issue with 1.38a
    Last edited by focus360; 23 Apr 2008 at 10:00 AM. Reason: More info

  4. #2554
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Adding additional pictures?

    Ok, so I'm not really new to all of this, I just got finished building the site, it's live...http://www.pscmotorsports.com...and I don't have many issues with it. However, I just added the Ultimate SEO module and the module for integrating with Google Analytics, and now whenever I try to add a secondary product image, I get the famous:

    "Error!

    Unable to determine the page link!

    Function used:

    zen_href_link('', '', 'NONSSL')"

    However, it says "Image saved successfully!" in green at the top. I've seen that this has happened to others in the last couple of weeks, yet I haven't found a solution. I have tried clearning the cache, uninstalling IH, reinstalling, etc. No luck yet. Any ideas?

  5. #2555
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Brooklyn NY
    Posts
    507
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    So this is the problem we are in the process of moving servers and doing a site redesign if you look at the images in the old server they look great http://www.music-skins.com/store/ind...e6b9ca553a9bd1

    But if you look at the images on the new server they look really bad
    http://208.69.127.226/store/index.ph...ndex&cPath=121


    we are using Imagehander 2 zen cart 1.3
    can some one please tell me what I have done wrong?

    What happend is that I clicked on Remove Image Handler from database then I click the install image handler and now the images look bad

  6. #2556

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Sorry if I am in the wrong forum. I am having trouble understanding how to get help for the ZEN Cart project.

    I have ZEN Cart installed and it has worked just fine until recently. There has been no changes made to affect the installation. My images no longer display in the shop. The images still exist on the site and I can open them using CUTE. If I upload them via editing the product to a different directory they are then displayed. Seems to be an issue with the directory that they are loaded in. I have used the UPLOADS directory.

    Can someone give me an idea how to get them working again or do I have to re load them all again?

    In anticipation

    Regards

  7. #2557
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Robinferguson View Post
    If I upload them via editing the product to a different directory they are then displayed. Seems to be an issue with the directory that they are loaded in. I have used the UPLOADS directory.
    Images should be placed in the images directory not the uploads directory. If you use the product editing screen it knows this, which is why those show. You don't need to upload them all again, just use your FTP software to move them.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  8. #2558

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Hi Kuroi and thank you for your assistance.

    When loading the products originally there was no option to select a directory called images. Also, all images have worked just fine until now. I don't understand why they just suddenly stopped being displayed. The images directory does exist on the site but is not in the drop down list when adding or editing a product.

    hopefully you have another option.

    Thanks

  9. #2559
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Robinferguson View Post
    When loading the products originally there was no option to select a directory called images ... The images directory does exist on the site but is not in the drop down list when adding or editing a product.
    The images folder in the site's root directory is the default location for non-template images, in particular product images. The folders that are selectable are the ones that sit inside it, though most people simply place their product images at the top level, i.e in the image folder.

    The uploads folder is used for images uploaded by customers in response to product attributes.

    Quote Originally Posted by Robinferguson View Post
    Also, all images have worked just fine until now. I don't understand why they just suddenly stopped being displayed.
    There's always a reason, however obscure or apparently unrelated. Unfortunately there's no information here to diagnose it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Robinferguson View Post
    hopefully you have another option.
    Well you could hack your configure.php files to point to "uploads" instead of "images" as the default images folder. But I certainly wouldn't recommend it.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  10. #2560
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Hi All

    First let me say I love this IH2 it certainly makes things easier. The problem I am having is this. I installed IH2 and everything seems to work fine. When I save a new image it shows all three created with their scaled sizes. When I click over on the right on the large image it comes up great in it's scaled size. So far so good. All the small images also work fine. But when I browse to my site with a internet browser and view a large image it does not appear to be scaled. Also I am using Slimbox to display the large images. I don't know if that creates a problem or not. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1687
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2024, 07:26 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR