Page 263 of 710 FirstFirst ... 163213253261262263264265273313363 ... LastLast
Results 2,621 to 2,630 of 7099
  1. #2621
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    ooookay so i figured out (kinda) what is going on.

    i have this script for my site as well:
    Code:
    /***********************************************
    * Cool DHTML tooltip script II- © Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
    * This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
    * Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
    ***********************************************/
    
    var offsetfromcursorX=12 //Customize x offset of tooltip
    var offsetfromcursorY=10 //Customize y offset of tooltip
    
    var offsetdivfrompointerX=10 //Customize x offset of tooltip DIV relative to pointer image
    var offsetdivfrompointerY=14 //Customize y offset of tooltip DIV relative to pointer image. Tip: Set it to (height_of_pointer_image-1).
    
    document.write('<div id="dhtmltooltip"></div>') //write out tooltip DIV
    document.write('<img id="dhtmlpointer" src="http://store.realityshots.org/images/arrow2.gif">') //write out pointer image
    
    var ie=document.all
    var ns6=document.getElementById && !document.all
    var enabletip=false
    if (ie||ns6)
    var tipobj=document.all? document.all["dhtmltooltip"] : document.getElementById? document.getElementById("dhtmltooltip") : ""
    
    var pointerobj=document.all? document.all["dhtmlpointer"] : document.getElementById? document.getElementById("dhtmlpointer") : ""
    
    function ietruebody(){
    return (document.compatMode && document.compatMode!="BackCompat")? document.documentElement : document.body
    }
    
    function ddrivetip(thetext, thewidth, thecolor){
    if (ns6||ie){
    if (typeof thewidth!="undefined") tipobj.style.width=thewidth+"px"
    if (typeof thecolor!="undefined" && thecolor!="") tipobj.style.backgroundColor=thecolor
    tipobj.innerHTML=thetext
    enabletip=true
    return false
    }
    }
    
    function positiontip(e){
    if (enabletip){
    var nondefaultpos=false
    var curX=(ns6)?e.pageX : event.clientX+ietruebody().scrollLeft;
    var curY=(ns6)?e.pageY : event.clientY+ietruebody().scrollTop;
    //Find out how close the mouse is to the corner of the window
    var winwidth=ie&&!window.opera? ietruebody().clientWidth : window.innerWidth-20
    var winheight=ie&&!window.opera? ietruebody().clientHeight : window.innerHeight-20
    
    var rightedge=ie&&!window.opera? winwidth-event.clientX-offsetfromcursorX : winwidth-e.clientX-offsetfromcursorX
    var bottomedge=ie&&!window.opera? winheight-event.clientY-offsetfromcursorY : winheight-e.clientY-offsetfromcursorY
    
    var leftedge=(offsetfromcursorX<0)? offsetfromcursorX*(-1) : -1000
    
    //if the horizontal distance isn't enough to accomodate the width of the context menu
    if (rightedge<tipobj.offsetWidth){
    //move the horizontal position of the menu to the left by it's width
    tipobj.style.left=curX-tipobj.offsetWidth+"px"
    nondefaultpos=true
    }
    else if (curX<leftedge)
    tipobj.style.left="5px"
    else{
    //position the horizontal position of the menu where the mouse is positioned
    tipobj.style.left=curX+offsetfromcursorX-offsetdivfrompointerX+"px"
    pointerobj.style.left=curX+offsetfromcursorX+"px"
    }
    
    //same concept with the vertical position
    if (bottomedge<tipobj.offsetHeight){
    tipobj.style.top=curY-tipobj.offsetHeight-offsetfromcursorY+"px"
    nondefaultpos=true
    }
    else{
    tipobj.style.top=curY+offsetfromcursorY+offsetdivfrompointerY+"px"
    pointerobj.style.top=curY+offsetfromcursorY+"px"
    }
    tipobj.style.visibility="visible"
    if (!nondefaultpos)
    pointerobj.style.visibility="visible"
    else
    pointerobj.style.visibility="hidden"
    }
    }
    
    function hideddrivetip(){
    if (ns6||ie){
    enabletip=false
    tipobj.style.visibility="hidden"
    pointerobj.style.visibility="hidden"
    tipobj.style.left="-1000px"
    tipobj.style.backgroundColor=''
    tipobj.style.width=''
    }
    }
    
    document.onmousemove=positiontip
    it appears that the two scripts are fighting for control, when one is working, the other isn't. not sure what triggers image handler to take over, but it seems like my tooltip is the first to gain control which is why it seemed like none of my hovers were working...

    can anybody take a look at my tooltip code and see if there is something i can change to help it work with image handler?
    Last edited by Namtaru; 8 May 2008 at 02:27 AM.

  2. #2622
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    843
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I'm sorry if this question has already been answered....I've looked and looked till my eyes crossed and I can't find the answer LOL

    I have this working how I want it except for the background color behind the image hover, it's white and I want to change it to the same color as the center section of my site

    http://www.havendesignz.com/store/in...e=products_new

    Can anyone point me in the direction I need to go to change this bit? :)
    HunnyBee Design
    "A man's manners are a mirror in which he shows his portrait." ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

  3. #2623
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by christon26 View Post
    I'm sorry if this question has already been answered....I've looked and looked till my eyes crossed and I can't find the answer LOL

    I have this working how I want it except for the background color behind the image hover, it's white and I want to change it to the same color as the center section of my site

    http://www.havendesignz.com/store/in...e=products_new

    Can anyone point me in the direction I need to go to change this bit? :)
    Admin--> Configuration--> Images

    Scroll to the bottom and you can add the RGB values for the background.

    M

  4. #2624
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    843
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by tophand View Post
    Admin--> Configuration--> Images

    Scroll to the bottom and you can add the RGB values for the background.

    M
    Thanx, I've tried that, first with transparent and then with just plain black but it's not working, I might be getting the rgb values wrong or I'm typing it in wrong....I am much more comfortable with html values LOL the color I want the background to be is #36373c
    HunnyBee Design
    "A man's manners are a mirror in which he shows his portrait." ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

  5. #2625
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    843
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I found the answer.....and feel really really stupid now LOL had to change the color in style_imagehover.css ;)
    HunnyBee Design
    "A man's manners are a mirror in which he shows his portrait." ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

  6. #2626
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    IH2 is generating same file size for all three levels (SMALL, MEDIUM, LARGE).
    Do you know what could be wrong?

    I am working on shop with some other contributions already installed, especially "dual_pricing__wholesale_pricing_1-3-2" and "categories_menu_yahootreemenu_with_ajax_0-9" (cannot show you shop right now), but if I try IH2 on clean new installation of ZC, it all works fine.

    I have set bmz_cache folder to 777, I am uploading file with non-problem filename (test.jpg).

    Thank you for any help!

  7. #2627
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by christon26 View Post
    I found the answer.....and feel really really stupid now LOL had to change the color in style_imagehover.css ;)
    Beat me to it.

    Code:
    #trailimageid div{
      padding: 5px;
      background-color: #FFF;
      border: 1px solid #888;
      text-align: center;
    }
    M

  8. #2628
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by imagino View Post
    IH2 is generating same file size for all three levels (SMALL, MEDIUM, LARGE).
    Do you know what could be wrong?
    Resolved!
    The bad was that I had set safe_mode on, and it must be OFF.

  9. #2629
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by imagino View Post
    Resolved!
    The bad was that I had set safe_mode on, and it must be OFF.
    OK, setting safe_mode to OFF is not necessary, as http://wiki.breakmyzencart.com/zen-cart:safemodehack says. But when I try to use "safemodehack" with safe_mode set to ON, it is not working and images are really all the same, nothing is creating in bmz_cache folder (rights to 777).

    Do anybody know why?

  10. #2630
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    148
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by imagino View Post
    IH2 is generating same file size for all three levels (SMALL, MEDIUM, LARGE).
    Do you know what could be wrong?

    I am working on shop with some other contributions already installed, especially "dual_pricing__wholesale_pricing_1-3-2" and "categories_menu_yahootreemenu_with_ajax_0-9" (cannot show you shop right now), but if I try IH2 on clean new installation of ZC, it all works fine.

    I have set bmz_cache folder to 777, I am uploading file with non-problem filename (test.jpg).

    Thank you for any help!
    I'm experiencing the same thing, except only on certain images? Does it have to do with the size of the image or anything like that? Thanks.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1687
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2024, 07:26 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR