Thread: DUAL Pricing v2

Page 26 of 151 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676126 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 260 of 1503
  1. #251
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Betty,

    Sorry no finger stomping here! This sounds like it could be a little bit more complicated of a problem... What version of ZC are you running? What version of PHP (you might not know this)? Have you made any other changes? What files were changed that both mods effect? Can you post the code in the file that the error is referring to? Maybe a few lines before and after also.

    Thanks,

  2. #252
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Hi.
    I have installed this mod, but have 2 questions.

    1. I only sell CD's and set the product type as Music, but when editing a product there is no where to enter the wholesale prices (although it is working in the General product type). Will this work with Music product types or will I have to set my products to General?

    2. I use zones to set the postage rates, is it possible to have different postage rates for the wholesalers?

    Many thanks

  3. #253
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    766
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Quote Originally Posted by madfastride View Post
    Betty,

    Sorry no finger stomping here! This sounds like it could be a little bit more complicated of a problem... What version of ZC are you running? What version of PHP (you might not know this)? Have you made any other changes? What files were changed that both mods effect? Can you post the code in the file that the error is referring to? Maybe a few lines before and after also.

    Thanks,
    Zencart is version 1.38a, Php is version 4.4.8

    Here are lines 576-616 of the file:

    Code:
    function ep_chmod_check($tempdir)
    {
      global $epMsgStack, $config_fail;
      if (!file_exists($tempdir . ".") || !ep_is_writable($tempdir))
      {
        @chmod($tempdir, 0700);
        if (!ep_is_writable($tempdir))
        {
          @chmod($tempdir, 0777);
          if (!ep_is_writable($tempdir))
          {
            if (strstr(php_uname(), 'Windows'))
            {
              $epMsgStack->add(EASYPOPULATE_MSGSTACK_TEMP_FOLDER_MISSING, 'warning');
              $config_fail[] = 'EASYPOPULATE_FAIL_CONFIG_TEMPDIR_MISSING_WIN';
            }
            else
            {
              $epMsgStack->add(EASYPOPULATE_MSGSTACK_TEMP_FOLDER_MISSING, 'warning');
              $config_fail[] = 'EASYPOPULATE_FAIL_CONFIG_TEMPDIR_MISSING';
            }
            $chmod_check = false;
          }
          else
          {
            $epMsgStack->add(EASYPOPULATE_MSGSTACK_TEMP_FOLDER_PERMISSIONS_SUCCESS, 'success');
            $chmod_check = true;
          }
        }
        else
        {
          $epMsgStack->add(EASYPOPULATE_MSGSTACK_TEMP_FOLDER_PERMISSIONS_SUCCESS, 'success');
          $chmod_check = true;
        }
      }
      else
      {
        $chmod_check = true;
      }
      return $chmod_check;
    }
    I'm actually thinking of removing easy populate since this particular store doesn't need it. It's just a part of the install package I use. Problem is I don't know how to remove it from the db, unless it's just a matter of getting rid of some tables.
    I do have other mods installed as well that I got an error message from, one being fckeditor v2.5. So I turned it off. I have image handler, quick updates, google base, google sitemaps, google analytics, ty package tracker, recently viewed, and I can't remember right now if there are any more.

    thank you,
    betty

  4. #254
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Betty,

    Sorry it looks like I can't really help you on this forum. I would try a google search of "Call to a member function on a non-object in site:zen-cart.com" to see some of the other threads involving this problem. I know that 1.3.8 was optimized for php 5.2. I don't know if your problems could be stemming from this. Overall though I haven't seen this happen before. I'm running this mod with most all of the packages you listed with no complications. So I'm guessing the problem lies elsewhere. Again sorry. Further more judging by the line that is giving the error it looks like easy populate is trying to tell you that your temp directory is missing...

  5. #255
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Quote Originally Posted by vambo View Post
    1. I only sell CD's and set the product type as Music, but when editing a product there is no where to enter the wholesale prices (although it is working in the General product type). Will this work with Music product types or will I have to set my products to General?
    The mod does only work with General... sounds like it would be easy to switch everything over. You could even use a SQL command to do it all at once if you're familiar with that.
    Quote Originally Posted by vambo View Post
    2. I use zones to set the postage rates, is it possible to have different postage rates for the wholesalers?
    I'm sure you can get Zencart to do this. I'm not familiar enough with the back end working of zones to guide you through it without doing the work myself but using the code that tells ZenCart to do something if a customer is whole sale you can pretty much do anything with some PHP knowledge.

    PHP Code:
    if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) {
      
    $customers_id $_SESSION['customer_id'];
        
    $customer_check $db->Execute("select * from " TABLE_CUSTOMERS " where customers_id = '$customers_id'");
     if (
    $customer_check->fields['customers_whole'] != "0") { 
        
    //your code


     
    }

    //note*** depending on where you use this you might have to change $db-> to $this-> 

  6. #256
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Quote Originally Posted by madfastride View Post
    The mod does only work with General... sounds like it would be easy to switch everything over. You could even use a SQL command to do it all at once if you're familiar with that.
    Thank you for the quick reply. I really would love to keep the products as Music for the Artist, Record Company, and Genre links, but I guess it will have to be General if I want the wholesale prices.

    Quote Originally Posted by madfastride View Post
    I'm sure you can get Zencart to do this. I'm not familiar enough with the back end working of zones to guide you through it without doing the work myself but using the code that tells ZenCart to do something if a customer is whole sale you can pretty much do anything with some PHP knowledge.

    PHP Code:
    if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) {
      
    $customers_id $_SESSION['customer_id'];
        
    $customer_check $db->Execute("select * from " TABLE_CUSTOMERS " where customers_id = '$customers_id'");
     if (
    $customer_check->fields['customers_whole'] != "0") { 
        
    //your code


     
    }

    //note*** depending on where you use this you might have to change $db-> to $this-> 
    I don't know any PHP (must have been off that day ) so this could be an uphill struggle, time to do some research. What file is the above code from?

    Thanks

  7. #257
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Quote Originally Posted by vambo View Post
    Thank you for the quick reply. I really would love to keep the products as Music for the Artist, Record Company, and Genre links, but I guess it will have to be General if I want the wholesale prices.
    I didn't originally design this so I don't know why he made it only for general products. I can look into this and try and do it for the other categories. You will have to give me a bit of time on this though if you want to wait for it...

    Quote Originally Posted by vambo View Post
    What file is the above code from?
    It can be found in pretty much any of the front end files. Good luck

  8. #258
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Quote Originally Posted by madfastride View Post
    I didn't originally design this so I don't know why he made it only for general products. I can look into this and try and do it for the other categories. You will have to give me a bit of time on this though if you want to wait for it...
    madfastride, WOW you are too kind.
    I'd sure appreciate it if you could set it up for Music products, there must also be others who could use this mod too if it were enabled for Music.

  9. #259
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    I tried it but its all the same... Thanks man for ur help but I guess this is really complicated and writing a script for this problem is a really big goal. I dont know why but english version runs quite well but slovak version show only prices and no description and head titles... Please if you know why its not working, tell me how can I transport database from oscommerce shop to zencart shop.

    Thanks
    embepo

  10. #260
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Quote Originally Posted by embepo View Post
    I tried it but its all the same... Thanks man for ur help but I guess this is really complicated and writing a script for this problem is a really big goal. I dont know why but english version runs quite well but slovak version show only prices and no description and head titles... Please if you know why its not working, tell me how can I transport database from oscommerce shop to zencart shop.

    Thanks
    embepo

    embepo... sorry but I think you meant to post this on "OsCommerce Data Importer - Errors"

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Dual Pricing - Wholesale Pricing - Some issues I was able to fix
    By hollettster in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17 Dec 2010, 12:00 AM
  2. Dual Pricing - Wholesale Pricing for Zen 1.3.7 works with Easypopulate
    By micheloo in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2010, 06:01 PM
  3. No Attributes after installing Dual Pricing - Wholsale Pricing
    By drybsmt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2009, 11:09 AM
  4. Quantity Discounts and Dual Pricing - Wholesale Pricing
    By snarkys in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2007, 06:47 PM
  5. Dual Pricing Module & Dual Tax Classes
    By WILL in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 May 2007, 10:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR