Page 115 of 235 FirstFirst ... 1565105113114115116117125165215 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,150 of 2345
  1. #1141
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by bsteinagel View Post
    How do I go about replacing the "Contact Us" link in menu with a link to a FAQ page that I created using the define pages editor? Here's a link to my site. I'd like it to say FAQ where it says HEADER_TITLE_FAQS in the menu.

    Brad Steinagel Photography

    I edited the tpl_drop_menu.php file so it says the following:

    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_FAQS, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_FAQS; ?></a></li
    I'm thinking I have a php file misnamed somewhere?

    Thanks,
    Brad
    Just make it a regular link:
    <li><a href="name of page here">FAQ</a></li>

  2. #1142
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by GCWeb View Post
    Hello

    I am a newbie to the customization of ZenCart.
    I just installed CSS Horizontal Drop Down Menu. This is a great addition to Zen Cart. The installation went fine once I figured where everything went. I even surprised myself.

    The only problem I am having at this time is that it does not work with the older IE 6.02900. The menu is working on all browsers except there is no drop down function in the older IE. Is there a work around for this? Am I Missing something? I did read something about the .htaccess but I think that was only for the proper direction of the links.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank You

    G
    Nope, please read the readme, that file is needed, as well as csshover.htc.

  3. #1143
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    How do I get rid of the nav tabs above the menu. See image.

    Thank you
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #1144
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I got it. Admin > Config > Ez Page settings > Display Status header =0

  5. #1145
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    St. Augustine, FL
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thank you Jade

    That worked. At first it took some time for the page to load. I did not mention that Zen is in a subdirectory to Joomla. I just had to make sure I had the .htaccess third line ending with the subdirectory.
    Code:
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.yoursite.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yoursite.com/zen/$1 [R=301,L]
    Now I have to fix the Shopping Cart being located under the Home tab and I'm all set.

    Thanks again Jade

  6. #1146
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    St. Augustine, FL
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Fixed the shopping cart under home tab layout problem. Very easy fix.
    The menu is being used in the arch_shoppe template.

    div#dropMenu {
    width:100%; changed to width:99%;
    margin:0 auto;
    text-align:center;
    z-index:1000;
    position:relative;
    }

  7. #1147
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Firstly thanks for your time and trouble with this mod and secondly apologies for probably being very thick.

    I installed everything and as per the readme I pasted the chunk of code into the tpl_header file as I've made a lot of changes, but everything below the menus now fails to display.

    I've been quite careful with what I'm copying and where I'm pasting it.

    I read a very early post from someone having the same problem, but I'm either correctly avoiding what your suggesting in the fix to his question or not understanding it

    I've noticed another poor soul who posted outside this thread earlier in the year with the same problem but with no reply - so there are at least 3 of us you haven't a clue :)

  8. #1148
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    238
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I installed the menu and everything is working perfectly but for some reason
    in internet explorer 7 it puts at x like when an image is missing over my logo in my header and it wasnt there before

    Also in mozilla firefox it pushes my logo down and covers up part of the blue header bar at the top top part of my page where u cannot see the home or login in button....id really like to just remove the Home and login button at the top if i get this problem resolved because u dont need to login buttons and home buttons.

    here is my website so u can see what im saying with internet explorer and firefox both:
    http://www.rickiesdiscountelectronics.com

    Id really appreciate it if someone could help me with this thanks

  9. #1149
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    238
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by rickiesdiscount View Post
    I installed the menu and everything is working perfectly but for some reason
    in internet explorer 7 it puts at x like when an image is missing over my logo in my header and it wasnt there before

    Also in mozilla firefox it pushes my logo down and covers up part of the blue header bar at the top top part of my page where u cannot see the home or login in button....id really like to just remove the Home and login button at the top if i get this problem resolved because u dont need to login buttons and home buttons.

    here is my website so u can see what im saying with internet explorer and firefox both:
    http://www.rickiesdiscountelectronics.com

    Id really appreciate it if someone could help me with this thanks

    i fixed the internet explorer problem, but still havent fixed the mozilla firefox problem...any help would be really appreciated thanks

  10. #1150
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hello,
    Love the header! I just have one problem that when it opens in IE the shopping cart gets pushed down to the next line see below. What can I do to fix this? Thank you!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR