Page 116 of 235 FirstFirst ... 1666106114115116117118126166216 ... LastLast
Results 1,151 to 1,160 of 2345
  1. #1151
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    St. Augustine, FL
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi Peeptoe

    Look up a bit in the thread. All I had to do is change the percentage of the width.

    width:100%; changed to width:99%; The shopping cart popped right over to the right side where it belonged. I checked it in four browsers and it looked fine.

    Take care,

    G

  2. #1152
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by rickiesdiscount View Post
    i fixed the internet explorer problem, but still havent fixed the mozilla firefox problem...any help would be really appreciated thanks
    The menu isn't causing that problem. It's issues in your css. The home login isn't showing up because of this:

    #navMainSearch {
    float: right;
    }


    It needs to be changed to

    #navMainSearch {
    text-align: right;
    }

  3. #1153
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    HELP!! Having trouble with menu being out of proportion but only with IE7 not firefox. Anyone have any ideas. The site is

    http://www.wpc-consulting.com/stxmill/

    WORKS GREAT IN FIREFOX TRY IN IE7. Thanks

  4. #1154
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by GCWeb View Post
    Hi Peeptoe

    Look up a bit in the thread. All I had to do is change the percentage of the width.

    width:100%; changed to width:99%; The shopping cart popped right over to the right side where it belonged. I checked it in four browsers and it looked fine.

    Take care,

    G

    Thank you G! That worked!

  5. #1155
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Anyone have any ideas of how to fix the css drop down menu problem I am having with internet explorer. To view this problem in action you can go to

    http://www.wpc-consulting.com/~stxmill/

    My flash is also not working but all of this has to do with Internet explorer.

  6. #1156
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by welchyboy View Post
    Anyone have any ideas of how to fix the css drop down menu problem I am having with internet explorer. To view this problem in action you can go to

    http://www.wpc-consulting.com/~stxmill/

    My flash is also not working but all of this has to do with Internet explorer.
    I'm not sure what it is that you changed that caused this, so my advice is to reload the original stylesheet_header_menu.css, change the colors only, then if you must change anything else, change one thing at a time, making sure the issue doesn't reoccur.

  7. #1157
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Shockingly enough it didn't work. If you go to the site mentioned in the last post you will see that the original one is uploaded and you can see the difference...however the photography link is still on another row. I know I changed flash files and image files along with the sizes of both of them to match higher resolutions so this could have caused it...however it doesn't show in firefox so I am not sure what could be the problem. Any thoughts?

  8. #1158
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by welchyboy View Post
    Shockingly enough it didn't work. If you go to the site mentioned in the last post you will see that the original one is uploaded and you can see the difference...however the photography link is still on another row. I know I changed flash files and image files along with the sizes of both of them to match higher resolutions so this could have caused it...however it doesn't show in firefox so I am not sure what could be the problem. Any thoughts?
    View the source of your site, your header is messed up with <html> and </html> and <body> and </body> tags within the header, you have an extra ?> poking out there. Try cleaning that portion up.

  9. #1159
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    AWESOME!!! You are a GENIUS!! Do you think you can figure out why the flash isn't working in IE7? All of this worked in both ie7 and firefox so I think i have all the stuff to support flash in IE and Firefox. Any thoughts on what could be going wrong. I have the flash defined in top_main.php and the picture defined in top.php. Both of these are defined in tpl_header.php.

  10. #1160
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    OK I think i might have fixed the flash issue by just adding this code

    <embed
    src="test.swf"
    width="300"
    height="300"
    allowscriptaccess="always"
    allowfullscreen="true"
    />

    At the moment it seems to work with firefox and IE7 but I had a lot more code for the flash before not sure what has happened.

    The final thing for now is the header appears a little different in IE than in firefox. In firefox it appears that there is a blank button or space on the right side. However in IE there isn't I am just curious on how to fix this. I do plan to add another button probably a little later but just was wondering how I can get this fixed. Thanks again for all your HELP!!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR