Page 58 of 124 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068108 ... LastLast
Results 571 to 580 of 1238
  1. #571
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,477
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread

    Okie, kuroi, so I went ahead and made the changes, and it seems to work pretty well, here is what I do:

    First, Go to the admin/includes/boxes, assuming all the files there are the original ones:
    I overwrite configuration_dhtml.php using your file.
    For the rest, I search for:
    PHP Code:
    $za_dir->close();

    And add below:
    PHP Code:
    foreach ($za_contents as $key => $value) {
        if (
    page_allowed($value['link'])!='true') unset($za_contents[$key]);

    Now I edit admin/includes/functions/admin_profiles.php

    I search for:
    PHP Code:
    $page strip_suffix($page,".php"); 
    Add right above it:
    PHP Code:
    if(strpos($pageHTTP_SERVER) !== false || strpos($pageHTTPS_SERVER) !== false){
            
    $page current(explode('?'end(explode('/'$page))));
        } 
    Done!
    I no longer provide installation support on forum for all my modules. However, if there are real bugs with the modules please feel free to contact me

  2. #572
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,477
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread

    Kuroi, I attach here I modified version, let me know what you think. All seem to work well, except 1 minor possible bug caused by me:

    Under Extras, the first link seems to be blank, but when you click on it you will go to the admin profiles.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    I no longer provide installation support on forum for all my modules. However, if there are real bugs with the modules please feel free to contact me

  3. #573
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread

    @yellow1912

    I get it now. We were talking at cross-purposes.

    The post to which you replied originally was about an attempt to restrict users to a particular categories or set of categories. The problem that you are attempting to resolve, is how to avoid the need for restructuring the box files - different but still a very worthy objective.

    I've looked at your code, installed it up and given it a run out and I like it. There are two very good ideas in there that minimise the changes needed to the box files. However, following your lead, I think that we can do away with the final change too - a significant step forward in the ease of installation and use of this mod. I've some more changes and testing to do, but this is looking good.

    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  4. #574
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    115
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Admin profiles not saving changes - boots me out of admin area

    I have an issue for which I'm hoping someone can offer suggestions: I'm working with a new 1.3.8 install - no mods or add-ons except Admin profiles. I first did an install of both on a local test server - no hitches at all - worked like a charm. I then installed them onto a shared host server. Except this time, on the public server install, when I log in and try to set permissions for a user profile and click "save changes", there's a pause and then i'm returned to the admin login page (essentially i get booted out). I can log back in and can verfiy that any permissions changes requested are lost instead of applied.

    I've scoped around and all other admin functionality seems to be intact and unaffected - meaning i can add a new admin user, delete it, add / edit products, make other config changes etc, etc ....but only changes to an admin's permissions seem to cause the rejection. I verified that the tables were added to the database - and they seem to be in order and populated with the same data specified in the install script. I even removed and re-uploaded new admin profiles php files - to no avail.

    I did notice that, on the problematic installation, that the Admin with admin_id = 1 was set with an admin_level = 0. This, when compared to my local install, was found to be different - my local admin_id 1 also had a admin_level = 1. I tried manually assigning this value from 0 to 1 but it seems to have had no effect. I still am booted as soon as I try to save permissions changes on this public server.

    Any suggestions??

  5. #575
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,704
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi View Post
    If when installing other mods you over-write the Admin Profiles files then it will stop working, partially or completely. Though I puzzled as to how you would do that when installing Image Handler as that mostly adds rather than replaces existing files. But I would look carefully at your box files, as these are the ones that would have the efect that you describe.
    box files??

    what would i been looking for?? this problem is on a fresh install of 1.3.8a and the only thing i have done is installed my template and installed IH and AP

    IH and AP have no common files that are over writen. Its a wierd error!!!

  6. #576
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,477
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread

    Great! Cant wait to see the new version ^_^
    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi View Post
    @yellow1912

    I get it now. We were talking at cross-purposes.

    The post to which you replied originally was about an attempt to restrict users to a particular categories or set of categories. The problem that you are attempting to resolve, is how to avoid the need for restructuring the box files - different but still a very worthy objective.

    I've looked at your code, installed it up and given it a run out and I like it. There are two very good ideas in there that minimise the changes needed to the box files. However, following your lead, I think that we can do away with the final change too - a significant step forward in the ease of installation and use of this mod. I've some more changes and testing to do, but this is looking good.

    I no longer provide installation support on forum for all my modules. However, if there are real bugs with the modules please feel free to contact me

  7. #577
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    115
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread - Admin profiles not working

    No response to my earlier post for assistance so i've been attempting to resolve the issue myself - but to no avail. Sigh...

    What i've done: I've removed Zen cart entirely from my public host (including the database) and reinstalled fresh. This is a fresh 1.3.8a with the first and only mod installed is Admin Profiles 1.0.7. Not even a custom template, products, categories or anything - just ZC and AP straight from the "boxes" so to speak. The install of AP was followed to the letter - including the patch files.

    ZC and it's Admin seems to work just fine - including the creation and editing of new admin users. However, every time i attempt to edit an admin's user permissions, i am just booted back to the admin login screen. Very frustrating.

    The most frustrating thing about all this is that my localhost install works just fine - i just can't get AP to run on my shared hosts' server. Too bad because my primary interest in ZC was for the availability of AP.

    Any assitance/suggestions would be greaty appreciated.

  8. #578
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread - Admin profiles not working

    Quote Originally Posted by stride-r View Post
    every time i attempt to edit an admin's user permissions, i am just booted back to the admin login screen. Very frustrating.
    Is this when you try to enter the settings screen or when you try to save the results?

    If it's the former, are you clicking in the yellow symbol or on the button? If you hover over either what URL appears in the box left hand corner of your browser?
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  9. #579
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    115
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread - Admin profiles not working

    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi View Post
    Is this when you try to enter the settings screen or when you try to save the results?

    If it's the former, are you clicking in the yellow symbol or on the button? If you hover over either what URL appears in the box left hand corner of your browser?
    No, it's not just a user error. This happens when i try to save any changes made to the permissions.

    FYI - My admin account (id=1) shows full permissions already (everything is checked), a newly created test user however is a blank slate (which i believe is normal). When i try to save any newly assigned permissions for this test user, i get booted out. Same thing happens when i try to edit my own permissions.

  10. #580
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Profiles Support Thread

    I have a basic question on the admin profile install and I'm so green at this you will have to talk to me like I'm a toddler. Explain it. I have read and reread the instructions.

    Here is where I am. I'm have backed up my databases. I see where it says to run the sql install. I go to zencart and tools>install sql patches

    I am lost here. I see where I can upload the sql patch but do I put anything in the box where it says enter the query to be executed? Or do I just browse for the file and upload install_admin_profile.sql

    next: I understand how to drop the admin file in the admin file on the ftp but do I do anything with the extra one? I don't know if anything has been done because I paid someone to install it for me. The version is 1.3.8a That being said i guess if I don't have it working right I need to drop the extras folder into admin ftp also....Right?

    At this point it should be working if I did the above correctly, am I right?

    I asked about having the same person do this install for me but she wanted to charge me so I want to attempt this myself so I can save the money.

    Hopefully y'all can instruct me better. Please....

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Admin New Order [Support Thread]
    By lhungil in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 121
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2021, 07:51 PM
  2. v150 CSS Buttons for Admin [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2015, 09:13 PM
  3. Admin-Editable Sidebox - Support Thread
    By kuroi in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 331
    Last Post: 29 Oct 2014, 04:15 AM
  4. v151 Blue Admin [Support Thread]
    By vvomble in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27 May 2013, 09:43 PM
  5. [Support Thread] IE only JavaScripts and Stylesheets Addon
    By Meshach in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31 May 2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR