Page 19 of 24 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 235
  1. #181
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    122
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    Hi

    I Am using Aleo Flash Intro Banner Maker to produce my flash banners.

    This package is able to create swf files with a transparent back ground. I cannot seem to get the html code that I place in the banner setup correct. This is the code I currently have to display a banner, although not sure if this could be cut down to be simpler.

    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/templates/chalfont_common/swfobject.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var flashvars = {};
    var params = {};
    params.play = "true";
    var attributes = {};
    WMODE="transparent"
    attributes.align = "middle";
    swfobject.embedSWF("images/banners/shopheader.swf", "myflashfile", "728", "90", "9.0.0", "expressInstall.swf", flashvars, params, attributes);
    </script>
    </head>
    <body>
    <div id="myflashfile">
    <a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer">
    <img src="http://www.adobe.com/images/shared/d...ash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" />
    </a>
    </div>

    This is the code that Aleo Flash Intro Banner Maker creates.

    <object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub...ersion=8,0,0,0" width="728" height="90">
    <param name="movie" value="test.swf" />
    <param name="quality" value="high" />
    <param name="wmode" value="transparent">
    <embed src="test.swf"
    quality="high"
    type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
    WMODE="transparent"
    width="728"
    height="90"
    pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
    </object>

    How can I integrate the transparent code into the existing code to make this banner transparent.

    Regards
    Laurie

  2. #182
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5,821
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    Without viewing exact url of your site, difficult to advise
    BUT
    Code:
    includes/templates/chalfont_common/swfobject.js
    not correct..should be
    Code:
    includes/templates/chalfont_common/js/swfobject.js

  3. #183
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    122
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    Thanks Misty

    The url is www.chalfont gifts.co.uk

    Have broken link so google does not crawl.

    Thanks
    Laurie

  4. #184
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5,821
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    Visited site..flash in header, possible flash banner on
    right hand sidebox...viewed in both IE7 and Firefox3.
    so exact problem is?? Or is it not on your site yet
    so can view?

  5. #185
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    122
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    OK the header banner, I want to have this set at transparent background, so that when the winow is reduced in size, it does not get the box edges showing, ie the baground shows through the flash image.

    Regards
    Laurie

  6. #186
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5,821
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    Understood..
    never used transparent mode for swf.
    Is it not possible to use header background for
    background of your swf banner or viceversa

  7. #187
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    my problem that has been going on long enough with the flash and resolution has been resolved thank to *MISTY* It happened in another thread which i started. To see the last few posts of the solution which are not much different than in here but helped me out never the less. Here it is...

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...405#post617405

    THANKS MISTY YOU ROCK

  8. #188
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5,821
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    Quote Originally Posted by welchyboy View Post
    my problem that has been going on long enough with the flash and resolution has been resolved thank to *MISTY* It happened in another thread which i started. To see the last few posts of the solution which are not much different than in here but helped me out never the less. Here it is...

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...405#post617405

    THANKS MISTY YOU ROCK
    Pleased to hear problem with flash header finally
    sorted.

  9. #189
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    SO AM I! LOL! I OWE IT ALL TO You and the other ZENNERS who have helped me.

  10. #190
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Flash Header

    Hi,
    after reading 19 page of this thread, still have some problem with my header becoming flash from pic.

    here is the history of my problem:

    I bought a zencart template my web site from http://www.zencartshop.com/. And I am very happy with this template.
    I downloaded nnez_flo_20061013 and installed it to my template. Then I've tried this code :
    <?php echo get_flashed('bg_header_right','900','260'); ?>
    And it works perfectly in Classic Contemporary Green template.
    But when i am swiching into my custom template it shows header pic as it was before(nothing changed).


    I noticed some differences in the structure of my CSS files and tpl_header.php(custom template tpl, not default one):

    1. There is a only one stylesheet.css file in Classic Contemporary Green template. But in my template there are 6 not one *.css files:

    print_stylesheet.css
    stylesheet.css
    stylesheet_boxes.css
    stylesheet_css_buttons.css
    stylesheet_main.css
    stylesheet_tm.css

    AND one of them (stylesheet_tm.css) contains line regarding to my site header(bg_header_right.jpg).

    Here, the part of my stylesheet_tm.css, relating to the header:
    ...

    #mainWrapper {padding:0 0 0 0;}
    .main_width {margin:0 auto; width:1250px;}
    ul {list-style:none; margin:0; padding:0;}
    .in20{ padding-bottom:20px;}
    #header { background:url(../images/fill_header.gif) 0 0 repeat-x;}
    #header .row{ width:100%; height:263px;}
    #header .bg_header_left{ background:url(../images/bg_header_left.gif) 0 0 no-repeat;}
    #header .bg_header_right{ background:url(../images/bg_header_right.jpg) right 0 no-repeat; width:100%; height:313px;}
    #header .links { float:left; width:100%; color:#4967A0; font-size:11px;}
    #header .inside_links { padding:16px 400px 0 25px;}
    #header .links a{ color:#4967A0; font-size:11px; line-height:18px; text-decoration:underline;}
    #header .links a:hover{text-decoration:none;}
    #header .nav { float:left; position:relative; width:400px; margin:0 0 0 -400px;}
    ...

    2. About tpl_header.php:
    this is a part from my template tpl_header.php file:
    <div id="header">

    <div class="bg_header_left">
    <div class="bg_header_right"> <?php echo get_flashed('bg_header_right','900','260'); ?>
    <div class="row">
    <div class="links">
    <div class="inside_links">
    <?php #HEADER LINKS START ?>
    <a href="<?php echo HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;

    <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { ?>
    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;<a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
    <?php
    } else {
    if (STORE_STATUS == '0') {
    ?>
    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN; ?></a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
    <?php } } ?>

    <?php if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) { ?>
    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;<a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a>
    <?php } ?>

    <?php #HEADER LINKS END ?>
    </div>
    </div>

    MY QUESTION: WHERE SHOULD I PUT THIS CODE:

    <?php echo get_flashed('bg_header_right','900','260'); ?>

    AND SHOULD I CHANGE ANYTHING THAN TPL_HEADER.PHP FILE???

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR HELP!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by atomic_s; 27 Nov 2008 at 07:45 PM.

 

 
Page 19 of 24 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Problem with flash header size
    By GodfatherAntiques in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2012, 10:12 AM
  2. Problem with flash on main page (not header)
    By sartor in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14 Jan 2009, 10:59 AM
  3. Once again problem with Flash header
    By craigpowell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2008, 01:42 AM
  4. Problem with Flash Header pt2
    By hondauser85 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2007, 04:03 PM
  5. help with flash header
    By wizzard in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1 Jun 2007, 05:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR