Page 130 of 235 FirstFirst ... 3080120128129130131132140180230 ... LastLast
Results 1,291 to 1,300 of 2345
  1. #1291
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by ajhb View Post
    I'd posted this before but had no link to offer, and hence no responses - now hoping someone might help shed some light on it as I have a live link to offer

    www.chococielo.com

    I've added some menu items to "About Chocolate", but they do not work in firefox (version 2.0.0.17) - despite working fine in IE (version 7.0). The shop and FAQ dropdowns work fine in both.

    I'm sure it's something simple I've missed but still can't see it. Hope someone can help...

    Thanks,
    Adam.

    Code as follows...

    Code:
     <li class="submenu"><a ="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_CHOCOLATE); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ABOUT_CHOCOLATE; ?></a>
                </li>
    			 <ul class="level2">
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    			</ul>	
    			<li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_US); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ABOUT_US; ?></a>
                </li>	
    
    				
                <li class="submenu"><a ="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INFORMATION; ?></a>
                  <ul class="level2">
    			    <?php if (DEFINE_SHIPPINGINFO_STATUS <= 1) { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    				<?php } ?>
    Your site is not working for me.

    Look closely at your code, I'm pretty sure its not correct.

    Code:
    <li class="submenu"><a ="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_CHOCOLATE); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ABOUT_CHOCOLATE; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    </ul>	
    </li>
    The </li> should be moved from after <?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ABOUT_CHOCOLATE; ?></a> to after the </ul>

  2. #1292
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi Jade,

    Worked fine, many thanks!!!

    I figured it'd be something simple but had been staring far too long at the code. I guess IE is a little more forgiving than Firefox. Great menu, BTW, thanks for making it available!

    Cheers,
    Adam.

  3. #1293
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I've installed this mod and love it. It works just like it says it should which means of course I want to alter it! I've searched and searched but haven't found a way to hide a category from displaying in this menu (I've installed hideCategories mod but then saw in the forum that it does NOT work for css menus). Has anyone found a solution?

    Also, I posted a message earlier about putting a height limit on the drop down and having it double over instead. You can see why I'm asking here:

    http://74.220.207.198/~retrospo/shop...ain_page=index

    Any help on this as well would be great!!!

  4. #1294
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: [SOLVED]CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Add the !important as below:

    div#dropMenu ul.level2 li a:hover
    {
    color: #D66E7B!important;
    background-color: #F3D5D8;
    }

    I'm on a mac too.

    I think the easiest way to add pages is with EZ-pages in the admin.
    jettrue, that worked! thank you. As to the easy pages, I did try it. unfortunately, the info pages are disperced and some are parent of children, so after palying with it, moving the code
    HTML Code:
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    around the tpl_dropdown_menu.php file, i gave up. but yes, it is easy to add pages with ez pages.

    thank you for everything.

  5. #1295
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: [SOLVED]CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by newagekat View Post
    jettrue, that worked! thank you. As to the easy pages, I did try it. unfortunately, the info pages are disperced and some are parent of children, so after palying with it, moving the code
    HTML Code:
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    around the tpl_dropdown_menu.php file, i gave up. but yes, it is easy to add pages with ez pages.

    thank you for everything.
    What do you mean "the info pages are dispersed"?

  6. #1296
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by relspeedwagon View Post
    I've installed this mod and love it. It works just like it says it should which means of course I want to alter it! I've searched and searched but haven't found a way to hide a category from displaying in this menu (I've installed hideCategories mod but then saw in the forum that it does NOT work for css menus). Has anyone found a solution?

    Also, I posted a message earlier about putting a height limit on the drop down and having it double over instead. You can see why I'm asking here:

    http://74.220.207.198/~retrospo/shop...ain_page=index

    Any help on this as well would be great!!!
    I can't see why it would not work (hideCategories), but you'll have to open some files for this mod and make some changes. For example, I think you'll need to make some changes in includes/classes/categories_ul_generator under function zen_categories_ul_generator. I'm assuming you'll need to change the $categories_query so that it selects the un-hidden categories instead of all of them.

    Height limit is not possible, sorry. Could you rearrange the categories in alphabetical groups? Like "Teams A-F", "Teams G-L", etc?

  7. #1297

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Great mod. Works like a charm. Clean, functional, and easy to set up, even for a non-tech minded person like myself.

    Thank you greatly for all the effort and time invested.

  8. #1298
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Changing menu link

    Hi,
    Great mod, just what I was looking for. Thanks!
    I'd like to change where the home tab links to. Currently, it goes to www.mysie.com/shop/ but I'd like to change it to just www.mysite.com - how do you do this? I've tried changing the header_tpl but it makes no difference.
    Thanks again.
    B.

  9. #1299
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Changing menu link

    Quote Originally Posted by bearaman View Post
    Hi,
    Great mod, just what I was looking for. Thanks!
    I'd like to change where the home tab links to. Currently, it goes to www.mysie.com/shop/ but I'd like to change it to just www.mysite.com - how do you do this? I've tried changing the header_tpl but it makes no difference.
    Thanks again.
    B.
    Open up includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php and change this:

    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a>

    to:

    <a href="http://www.mysite.com">Home</a>

  10. #1300
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hello , love the ad on !! I was wondering if it is possible to have the drop down menu extend a little further down? I have a lot of products and when the menu drops down , it cuts off a lot of my products...my website is

    http://jygoods.com/shop/index.php?ma...Path=1326_1330

    that is where you can see the categories and how it doesnt drop down all the way...

    And one more issue, when i click on information in the menubar, it brings me to the shops original homepage and not the information page,

    thanks for any help...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR