Page 62 of 222 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472112162 ... LastLast
Results 611 to 620 of 2217
  1. #611
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    63
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Hey, great addon! I'm having a big problem though.

    I have to require a custom file in my product_info_display.php file.

    http://www.shoppingitonline.com/inde...3ff50f87255d0c

    You can see my problem there. Those [[tags]] should be showing up as links to popups not the way they are. I believe its a problem with the require that tabbed product pro uses. When I don't have:

    <?php
    //BOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'tabbed_products_pro.php');
    //EOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    ?>


    in my code, my tags work fine. Would anyone know how to work around this? I must include this code:

    require_once('tags.php');

    or my tags will not work. I have a feeling that this require is overwriting the tags one or something. Any help would be very appreciated! Thanks!

  2. #612
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    63
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    AHA I figured it out! by adding

    function readtags($desc){

    $tags = array(
    'academic' => "academic.htm",
    '5moneyback' => "5moneyback.htm",
    '60moneyback' => "60moneyback.htm",
    '60daypopup' => "60daypopup.htm",
    'AE' => "ae.htm",
    'OEM' => "oem.htm",
    'faqpopup' => "faqpopup.htm"
    );

    $srcFolder = "includes/custom/";

    foreach($tags as $tag => $file){
    $desc = str_replace('[['.$tag.']]', file_get_contents($srcFolder.$file), $desc);

    }

    return $desc;
    }


    and

    $proddata = stripslashes(readtags($products_description));
    if ($proddata != "") {


    to the tabbed_products_pro.php file i managed to overcome my obstacle!

  3. #613
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,336
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by qhome View Post
    Well you need to just manually add the 3 code chunks to your custom tpl_product_display_info.php. But you need to put the 2nd chunk, which is the tab placement code, somewhere else.. move it around to find the best place for it.

    You also need to disable "Global Product Description on Tab" and "Details on Tab" so that they aren't on tabs
    I did try that before using the zen cart original tpl_product_info. My current template use custom background but now the background is white, I tried to use the developer toolbar and locate all the div and change the class or div name to match my template but for some reason I can't get the background to show on the product info page

  4. #614
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,336
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    I want to start using this mod soon, But I want to add a tab for additinal information. Does the tags included work good with creating a new tag in the product description OR I have to use another mod to do that.

    Is there a mod that will do that and can be integrated with this mod.

    I have a few items that I will need to display the additional information for.

    Another question is, I have a mod installed that add description to the manufacturer using the admin panel under the manufacturer tab. Is there a way to add a code to the detail tab to display the manufacturer description under the manufacturer name. The manufacturer mod I am using modifies the manuffacturer database.

  5. #615
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,336
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    I have got this mod to blend with my site theme. A few things have came up though:
    1 Under the review tab there is additional <div class="centerboxFooter> There is only one of these div in the product info page. Also the gap on the top of the review text. The issues are only visible in FF not IE
    2. How can I make the border-bottom to start from the beginning of the tab not from the absolute left. The tabs have a padding-left of 15px but that didn't move the border!!!

    Here is a link: http://www.coolcarpartsonline.com/ac...ke-p-5045.html

  6. #616
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,336
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Ok Sorry to keep bumping this up but I had the Slimbox mod and the Image handler Installed on the site and now neither one is working....That is weired but neither one is working. I know they both run on javascripts too but I am not sure if that had something to do with it.

  7. #617
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Glamorousshoe View Post
    Ok Sorry to keep bumping this up but I had the Slimbox mod and the Image handler Installed on the site and now neither one is working....That is weired but neither one is working. I know they both run on javascripts too but I am not sure if that had something to do with it.
    I posted this on the other thread too.. I launched 5 sites within the last two weeks.. All 5 ot these sites are running all three of these add-ons (Fual Slimbox, Image Handler, and Tabbed Products Pro) with NO issues whatsoever..

  8. #618
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,336
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Again If I remove the tabbed_products_pro from the module and remove the script for the template/script Fual Slimbox will work again. I have alot of other scripts that are working on the site and it seems that this one is the only one that enterfere with Fual Slimbox. I would love to continue using both of them.

  9. #619
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Pennsauken, NJ
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Hi, this is a very nice mod!

    I have a question. I have the dual-pricing/wholesale pricing mod installed. So there is that extra user account field of whether the person is approved to see the wholesale pricing.

    I was wondering if you knew a way that I could make a particular tab visible CONDITIONAL on whether the person was allowed to see wholesale prices.

    I don't think this should be that hard, it's just that I'm not sure where and what edits I would make to the mod to create that effect.

    Thanks.

    Chris

  10. #620
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Glamorousshoe View Post
    Again If I remove the tabbed_products_pro from the module and remove the script for the template/script Fual Slimbox will work again. I have alot of other scripts that are working on the site and it seems that this one is the only one that enterfere with Fual Slimbox. I would love to continue using both of them.
    And there's the rub.. If it was ONLY one add-on, then it might be easy for someone on one of these support threads to help you. But if you're running several add-ons it makes troubleshooting your issue exponentially more difficult..

    Unfortunately there's no quick fix for this unless someone had the EXACT same problem you've had, and knows the answer.. I suspect that there is an issue in one of your other add-ons or your installation of these add-ons. Like I said I have these add-ons working happily together..

    My suggestion (because it's what I would do personally) Is to try doing a vanilla ZenCart install and before you install ANY of your other add-ons, start with this one and the Fual Lightbox, and see if you can narrow down the issue you are having with these two.. Also I'd suggest re-downloading these add-ons to make sure that something strange didn't happen when you downloaded the files the first time.. If the issue is these two add-ons, you need to isolate them from the rest of your cart installation to help narrow down the issue..

    BTW, when I say do a vanilla install.. I am not suggesting trashing your current cart and starting over.. I mean install another copy of ZenCart into a test directory so you can troubleshoot..

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Main Image Replacer (MIR) Contrib - Official Thread
    By qhome in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2017, 02:47 AM
  2. v154 Tabbed Prod Pro (TPP): Adding Anchor Links
    By Feznizzle in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30 May 2016, 07:50 PM
  3. v139h Conflicts between Tabbed Home and Tabbed Products Pro v1.07
    By swdynamic in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14 Sep 2014, 06:29 PM
  4. Column Divider Pro (CDP) Contrib - Official Thread
    By qhome in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 275
    Last Post: 3 Nov 2013, 07:44 AM
  5. Tabbed Products Contrib [WIP]
    By qhome in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2008, 01:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR