Page 74 of 224 FirstFirst ... 2464727374757684124174 ... LastLast
Results 731 to 740 of 2237
  1. #731
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Stuff4Toys,
    At this point I would probably echo out what is being included to find out what is happening. Doesn't sound like the problem you are having is a simple misconfiguration.

    Find your includes/languages/<template>/english.php

    find the:
    PHP Code:
      if (file_exists(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES $_SESSION['language'] . '/' $template_dir '/meta_tags.php')) {
        
    $template_dir_select $template_dir '/';
      } else {
        
    $template_dir_select '';
      }
      require_once(
    DIR_WS_LANGUAGES $_SESSION['language'] . '/' $template_dir_select 'meta_tags.php'); 
    Then echo out the path it's trying to include and see if that tells you what's going wrong:
    echo DIR_WS_LANGUAGES . $_SESSION['language'] . '/' . $template_dir_select . 'meta_tags.php';

    If that's not helping then I would probably locate the place where the meta data is being inserted into the page, I believe it's common/html_header.php, and find out what's going wrong there.

    Good luck

  2. #732
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Hi Guys

    im going round in circles here i have 2 sub domains with 2 shops and one admin pannel. everything is fine apart from the product images.

    It only uploads once (to the first site).

    This means if i do a redirect on the second sites images folder the image sizes are all messed up. So i either need a way to fix this or a way to uplaod 2 images one to each folder.

    thanks for your help

  3. #733
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    1,051
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Have a Drink Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by cablesimple View Post
    Stuff4Toys,
    At this point I would probably echo out what is being included to find out what is happening. Doesn't sound like the problem you are having is a simple misconfiguration.

    If that's not helping then I would probably locate the place where the meta data is being inserted into the page, I believe it's common/html_header.php, and find out what's going wrong there.

    Good luck
    Tried that and the path is absolutely correct.
    includes/languages/english/liberty-flag.com/meta_tags.php

    Is it possibly a config error in the includes/configure.php

    PHP Code:
      define('HTTP_SERVER''http://www.liberty-flag.com/xstore');
      
    define('HTTPS_SERVER''https://www.liberty-flag.com/xstore');
      
    // Use secure webserver for checkout procedure?
      
    define('ENABLE_SSL''true');
    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
      // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
      
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG''/xstore/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG''/xstore/'); 
    then in the www.liberty-flag.com_config.php

    PHP Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER''http://www.liberty-flag.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER''https://www.liberty-flag.com'); 
    if I add the /xstore it cannot find the stylesheets
    Last edited by Stuff4Toys; 11 Feb 2009 at 10:37 PM.
    Newest Site: ChargerPros - Stuff4Toys

  4. #734
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    red flag Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I have a problem at checkout- when the customer clicks on the confirm order link they get this

    1054 Unknown column 'order_site' in 'field list'
    in:
    [INSERT INTO orders (customers_id, customers_name, customers_company, customers_street_address, customers_suburb, customers_city, customers_postcode, customers_state, customers_country, customers_telephone, customers_email_address, customers_address_format_id, delivery_name, delivery_company, delivery_street_address, delivery_suburb, delivery_city, delivery_postcode, delivery_state, delivery_country, delivery_address_format_id, billing_name, billing_company, billing_street_address, billing_suburb, billing_city, billing_postcode, billing_state, billing_country, billing_address_format_id, payment_method, payment_module_code, shipping_method, shipping_module_code, coupon_code, cc_type, cc_owner, cc_number, cc_expires, date_purchased, orders_status, order_total, order_tax, currency, currency_value, ip_address, order_site) VALUES ('194', 'test testing', '', '12345 testing lane', '', 'testing', '48310', 'Michigan', 'United States', '1234567890', 'stuff##########################', '2', 'test testing', '', '12345 testing lane', '', 'testing', '48310', 'Michigan', 'United States', '2', 'test testing', '', '12345 testing lane', '', 'testing', '48310', 'Michigan', 'United States', '2', 'Credit Card', 'cc', 'FREE SHIPPING! (Free Shipping Only)', 'freeshipper', '', 'Visa', 'test testing', 'XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX', '1111', now(), '2', '132', '0', 'USD', '1.00000000', '69.14.76.120 - 69.14.76.120', 'breadbox')]

    everything else with this module is working great.
    Please help!!!!
    Thanks

  5. #735
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    it helps to run on the DB : ALTER TABLE orders ADD order_site varchar(30) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'no';

  6. #736
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Has anyone used the Multisite module on bluehost.com. Right now I have had my site hosted by them for 6 months, but need to know if I should renew.

    Thanks

  7. #737
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Lancaster, PA
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I installed MultiSite tonight and so far it's looking pretty awesome. If I can get a few things ironed out, it's going to be exactly what I need. Here is what I have done so far.

    I have three sites running under MultiSite. Each one will go to where it's supposed to when you go to their individual URLs.

    What I need help with is that ALL the categories show up on all three sites. I tried adding the <!--www.mysite.com--> to the category description (I did name them the URL name (and not mysite.com) but didn't put it here because I wasn't sure of the board rules.)

    I also tried the "define('CATEGORIES_ROOT','21'); //root categories is 21 for this site" line in the site's config, with the category number that I wanted displayed.

    Shouldn't the categories show up empty until you configure it to show something?

    It's 3am here and my brain is fried! Can anyone point me in the right direction? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!


  8. #738
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Lancaster, PA
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I found it!

    define('ALLOW_CAT_FILTER','no'); //Desactivate the cat_filter for a site (with the 'no" changed to 'yes') put in the site's config.

    Somtimes you can look at something so many times and it just doesn't click! I guess it was somthing that a few hours sleep couldn't help with!



    Quote Originally Posted by MarkFlan View Post
    I installed MultiSite tonight and so far it's looking pretty awesome. If I can get a few things ironed out, it's going to be exactly what I need. Here is what I have done so far.

    I have three sites running under MultiSite. Each one will go to where it's supposed to when you go to their individual URLs.

    What I need help with is that ALL the categories show up on all three sites. I tried adding the <!--www.mysite.com--> to the category description (I did name them the URL name (and not mysite.com) but didn't put it here because I wasn't sure of the board rules.)

    I also tried the "define('CATEGORIES_ROOT','21'); //root categories is 21 for this site" line in the site's config, with the category number that I wanted displayed.

    Shouldn't the categories show up empty until you configure it to show something?

    It's 3am here and my brain is fried! Can anyone point me in the right direction? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!


  9. #739
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    63
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Can some one send me a message on this. I have searched the site and the thread but can't find anything that would help me out. I have tried some suggestion I found in this thread but was unable to get it.

    I am having problems with the shared SSL certs. I have tried to install it with zencart and multisite addon and it would not work. But without the multisite it would work. I think it has to do something with pointing the shared SSL to your site but its doesnt seem to be looking for say siteA.com but sharedssl.com. I tried adding the shardssl.com to the config sites folder but then the SSL only work when i use the link sharedssl.com and when i tried siteA.com it would not work. I have been looking in the code but not sure where or what to add in. please help thanks you.

  10. #740
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I'm pretty sure you need a separate SSL for each domain. Shared SSL won't work. If you have a lot of sites running the same cart, you might consider getting a wildcard SSL that works on all your domains.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 WorldPay Module version 3.0 - Support thread
    By countrycharm in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2021, 04:00 PM
  2. Bambora/Beanstream Payment Module Support Thread
    By swguy in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 127
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2021, 04:13 PM
  3. WorldPay Module version 2.0 - Support thread
    By philip_clarke in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 729
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2017, 08:23 AM
  4. PC Configurator Module [Support Thread]
    By lebrand2006 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2012, 03:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR