Page 148 of 235 FirstFirst ... 4898138146147148149150158198 ... LastLast
Results 1,471 to 1,480 of 2345
  1. #1471
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi Jade. Thanks for a great contribution.

    Am I able to have a different coloured font for the submenus when there is a mouse hover over them versus when they are inactive? I.E the background for my menu is white fading to light grey, with dark grey font #666. I use the same background image for the hover in the submenus, which contrasts nicely with the standard submenu background colour #4f4f4f. However, when the submenu items aren't hovered over the background colour and text are too similar and very dark. I was hoping to change the non hovered text from 666 to plain white or very light grey.

    URL below.

    www.sgtpepper.com.au/store

    Brendan

  2. #1472
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Hover on dropdown not complete

    Hi Jade,
    Thanks for a great mod! I love it.
    I read through a lot of threads, but I couldnot find a good answer to my question.
    I want the top bar of the menu and the dropdown menus to align to the left and right beneath each other.
    I managed to fix this in the stylesheet_header_menu.css by adjusting the padding for the #divdropMenu ul to:
    padding: 0 0 0 .6em; and the padding for the div#dropMenu li a to:
    padding: .6em 0 .6em 1em;
    I also changed the width 3 times from 12em to 13.8em. So far so good. Everything aligns to the left and beneath each other.
    The only thing is that the hover of the dropdown menus isn't a complete hover. It misses a little bit on the left. I have no idea where I can change that. Can you help me?
    Here is my testsite: http://www.jomedio.nl/zencart-menu/i...ain_page=index

    Johanna

  3. #1473
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Ok I have figured it out. I added the text align center to the dropmenu.
    For everybody that wants the code.

    Change the #divdropmenu ul to:

    div#dropMenu ul {
    margin:0;
    padding: 0 0 0 .2em;
    text-align:center;
    Change the div#dropMenu li a to:

    div#dropMenu li a {
    display: block;
    /* Hides from IE5-mac \*/
    height: 1%;
    /* End hide from IE5-mac */
    padding: .6em 0 .6em 0.4em;
    text-decoration: none;
    text-transform:uppercase;
    color:#ffffff;
    text-align:left;
    border-right:1px solid #ffffff;

    Change the 12em to 14.2em(3 times)That's it!

    Johanna

  4. #1474
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    125
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I'm relatively new and I don't use an FTP program. Where exactly do I install this? In the /includes folder? Sorry. v_v

    ~Indi
    http://www.akihabaracosplay.com
    Imported Cosplay, Fashion, and Souveniers straight from Japan!

  5. #1475
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Scratch that, I figured it out....in order to have different coloured font for my level 1 items (the links people see without hovering) I added the following line to stylesheet_header_menu.css

    div#dropMenu ul.level1 a {padding: 0.5em 0 0.5em 0.25em;color: #666; text-transform:none;}

  6. #1476

    help question Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi.
    I am having problems displaying subcategories. They do not appear in the drop down menu. If you have time please have a look.

    Am I missing something simple?

    Thank you

    http://earthcareoptions.co.uk

  7. #1477
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Hover on dropdown not complete

    Quote Originally Posted by libralion View Post
    Hi Jade,
    Thanks for a great mod! I love it.
    I read through a lot of threads, but I couldnot find a good answer to my question.
    I want the top bar of the menu and the dropdown menus to align to the left and right beneath each other.
    I managed to fix this in the stylesheet_header_menu.css by adjusting the padding for the #divdropMenu ul to:
    padding: 0 0 0 .6em; and the padding for the div#dropMenu li a to:
    padding: .6em 0 .6em 1em;
    I also changed the width 3 times from 12em to 13.8em. So far so good. Everything aligns to the left and beneath each other.
    The only thing is that the hover of the dropdown menus isn't a complete hover. It misses a little bit on the left. I have no idea where I can change that. Can you help me?
    Here is my testsite: http://www.jomedio.nl/zencart-menu/i...ain_page=index

    Johanna
    Change this section to this:

    div#dropMenu ul {
    margin:0;
    padding: 0;
    text-align:center;
    }

    Then remove this padding:

    padding: 0.5em 0 0.5em 0.25em;

  8. #1478
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by pfab View Post
    Hi.
    I am having problems displaying subcategories. They do not appear in the drop down menu. If you have time please have a look.

    Am I missing something simple?

    Thank you

    http://earthcareoptions.co.uk
    Yes, you're missing something simple. Read the readme.txt!

  9. #1479

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Yes, you're missing something simple. Read the readme.txt!
    Hi J

    I cant seem to find the problem. I have followed the instructions and have read the read me file so many times that my eyes will need surgical correction.

    The simplicity of what I am missing is way beyond me

    Thanks

    P

  10. #1480
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by pfab View Post
    Hi J

    I cant seem to find the problem. I have followed the instructions and have read the read me file so many times that my eyes will need surgical correction.

    The simplicity of what I am missing is way beyond me

    Thanks

    P
    From the readme (I can tell this is your issue, because your menu works fine in firefox):
    5. For full compatibility with IE browsers prior to IE7, you can add the sample code within the "additions to .htaccess" file to your ROOT folder's .htaccess file (if no file exists, you can create one. NOTE- if you were looking in your root folder, the .htaccess file would belong right above the "admin" folder). For example:

    .htaccess <-- .htaccess belongs here
    admin
    cache
    download
    editors
    email
    etc.

    FIRST check your includes/configure.php file to see if your website is defined as "http://www.yoursite.com" or "http://yoursite.com". Be sure to change "yoursite" to your actual site name.

    If your website is defined as "http://www.yoursite.com" enter this into your root folders .htaccess file:

    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^yoursite.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]

    If your website is defined as "http://yoursite.com" enter this into your root folders .htaccess file:

    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.yoursite.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    And be sure to add this to the end of your .htaccess file:

    ## the following makes sure the correct mime type is sent for the .htc file

    AddType text/x-component .htc

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR