Page 156 of 235 FirstFirst ... 56106146154155156157158166206 ... LastLast
Results 1,551 to 1,560 of 2345
  1. #1551
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lectronix View Post
    hi,

    I have tried to fix the following prob myself for days but finally giving up now.

    on my zencart I have instaled Cherry Zen and I have got the following:

    1) CSS Drop Down Menu
    2) Sidebox CLICKSHOWHIDECATEGORY mod

    Now If I try and display both, it messes up the stylesheet and I cant see the clickshowhide sidebox.

    Now I know that problem is with CSS DROP DOWN because if i disable CSS DROP DWN then it works fine but then obviously there is no drop down.

    I have also noticed that the problem is with "dyamic ul generator" class and if i comment it out, there are no problems.

    I have also noticed the same problem with other mods with sidebox.

    Any help would be appreciate.

    site is http://food2pakistan.com and I have disabled the sidebox of clickshowhide for the site to work correctly until i resolve this issue.
    I can't help you if I can't see the problem in action.

    I do see that you are missing two closing </div>'s. You somehow deleted two closing </div>'s from includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php. Reupload the original of that file.

    That could be your problem. Just because removing css drop down makes things better, doesn't mean there is a problem with it.

  2. #1552
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    hi thanks for replying. I have now enabled the sidebox so please have a look. I have also uploaded the original tpl_header.php

    I am using the following to insert the drop dwn, right after categories tabs display (which I have commented out but even if i dont, the problem is there):

    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>

    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->
    Last edited by Lectronix; 20 Apr 2009 at 07:43 PM.

  3. #1553
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lectronix View Post
    hi thanks for replying. I have now enabled the sidebox so please have a look. I have also uploaded the original tpl_header.php

    I am using the following to insert the drop dwn, right after categories tabs display (which I have commented out but even if i dont, the problem is there):

    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>

    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->
    Your site is still generating errors.

    I think part of your problem is your code here:
    <!--// bof: search //-->
    and
    <!--// eof: search //-->

    The correct syntax for hidden text would be like this: (get rid of the //'s).
    <!-- bof search -->
    and
    <!-- eof search -->

  4. #1554
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Your site is still generating errors.

    I think part of your problem is your code here:
    <!--// bof: search //-->
    and
    <!--// eof: search //-->

    The correct syntax for hidden text would be like this: (get rid of the //'s).
    <!-- bof search -->
    and
    <!-- eof search -->
    I couldnt find the <!--// bof: search //--> etc in search sidebox so I turned it off but its the same. Also all other sideboxes disappear like normal category sidebox, whats new sidebox, currency sidebox on right column etc

  5. #1555
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lectronix View Post
    I couldnt find the <!--// bof: search //--> etc in search sidebox so I turned it off but its the same. Also all other sideboxes disappear like normal category sidebox, whats new sidebox, currency sidebox on right column etc
    You have a lot of things going on on your site.

    Now you have this (remove the extra -->)

    <!--eof-optional categories tabs navigation display-->-->

    Did you turn on a new sidebox? Something (it seems like a sidebox) is stopping the site from finishing loading. Turn off sideboxes one by one until the site comes back.

    To find what file this is in:
    <!--// bof: search //-->

    You can search for it in your admin, under "Tools", "Developers Tool Kit", use the bottom search box, and choose "Search Catalog".

  6. #1556
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Yes thats the problem i installed "click show hide category" mod and if i switch the sidebox on site goes like how u can see it now. I turned off all sideboxes except the mode sidebox, site still the same

    Tried searching <!--// bof: search //--> using the developer kit before and again just now... the very last search box and selected catalog .. it cant find the file

  7. #1557
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lectronix View Post
    Yes thats the problem i installed "click show hide category" mod and if i switch the sidebox on site goes like how u can see it now. I turned off all sideboxes except the mode sidebox, site still the same

    Tried searching <!--// bof: search //--> using the developer kit before and again just now... the very last search box and selected catalog .. it cant find the file
    Then there is something wrong with click show hide. Try reinstalling it.

  8. #1558
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lectronix View Post
    Yes thats the problem i installed "click show hide category" mod and if i switch the sidebox on site goes like how u can see it now. I turned off all sideboxes except the mode sidebox, site still the same

    Tried searching <!--// bof: search //--> using the developer kit before and again just now... the very last search box and selected catalog .. it cant find the file
    Ok, I just downloaded the click show hide. The issue is it also uses a file named includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php

    Change the one for "click show hide" to categories_ul_generator2.php
    Then in includes/modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/categories_css.php, change categories_ul_generator.php to categories_ul_generator2.php

  9. #1559
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Ok, I just downloaded the click show hide. The issue is it also uses a file named includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php

    Change the one for "click show hide" to categories_ul_generator2.php
    Then in includes/modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/categories_css.php, change categories_ul_generator.php to categories_ul_generator2.php
    yes i know so I left the original clickshowhide ul generator and renamed the drop down menu file to categories_ul_generator1.php and made changes to tpl_drop_menu.php.

    clickshowhide works absolutely fine if drop dwn menu's category menu is turned off

  10. #1560
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lectronix View Post
    yes i know so I left the original clickshowhide ul generator and renamed the drop down menu file to categories_ul_generator1.php and made changes to tpl_drop_menu.php.

    clickshowhide works absolutely fine if drop dwn menu's category menu is turned off
    I think you'll have to change the name of the function inside categories_ul_generator1.php (add a 1 after every function - but I think you can skip buildBranch and buildTree?), like so:

    class zen_categories_ul_generator1 {
    var $root_category_id = 0,
    $max_level = 0,
    $data = array(),
    $parent_group_start_string = '<ul%s>',
    $parent_group_end_string = '</ul>',
    $child_start_string = '<li%s>',
    $child_end_string = '</li>',
    $spacer_string = '
    ',
    $spacer_multiplier = 1;

    var $document_types_list = ' (3) ';
    // acceptable format example: ' (3, 4, 9, 22, 18) '

    function zen_categories_ul_generator1($load_from_database = true)
    {
    global $languages_id, $db;
    $this->data = array();
    $categories_query = "select c.categories_id, cd.categories_name, c.parent_id
    from " . TABLE_CATEGORIES . " c, " . TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION . " cd
    where c.categories_id = cd.categories_id
    and c.categories_status=1 " .
    " and cd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' " .
    " order by c.parent_id, c.sort_order, cd.categories_name";
    $categories = $db->Execute($categories_query);
    while (!$categories->EOF) {
    $this->data[$categories->fields['parent_id']][$categories->fields['categories_id']] = array('name' => $categories->fields['categories_name'], 'count' => 0);
    $categories->MoveNext();
    }
    }

    function buildBranch($parent_id, $level, $submenu=true, $parent_link='')
    {
    $result = sprintf($this->parent_group_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="level'. ($level+1) . '"' : '' );

    if (($this->data[$parent_id])) {
    foreach($this->data[$parent_id] as $category_id => $category) {
    $category_link = $parent_link . $category_id;
    if (($this->data[$category_id])) {
    $result .= sprintf($this->child_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="submenu"' : '');
    } else {
    $result .= sprintf($this->child_start_string, '');
    }
    $result .= str_repeat($this->spacer_string, $this->spacer_multiplier * 1) . '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, 'cPath=' . $category_link) . '">';
    $result .= $category['name'];
    $result .= '</a>';

    if (($this->data[$category_id]) && (($this->max_level == '0') || ($this->max_level > $level+1))) {
    $result .= $this->buildBranch($category_id, $level+1, $submenu, $category_link . '_');
    }
    $result .= $this->child_end_string;
    }
    }

    $result .= $this->parent_group_end_string;
    return $result;
    }

    function buildTree($submenu=false)
    {
    return $this->buildBranch($this->root_category_id, '', $submenu);
    }
    }
    ?>

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR