Page 54 of 79 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664 ... LastLast
Results 531 to 540 of 786
  1. #531
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by archiem View Post
    There are so many pages to this and I can't find my answer. Since installing Swapper (great product), I have a problem with the light box, it now gets bigger than the screen ! Also am I supposed to be able to hover over picture in list6ings to display a larger picture, if so I can't. I have tried playing around with the slimbox sizing but it doesn't appear to make a diffrence.

    Any help wo9uld be appreciated
    In regard to the hover feature which displays a medium size image when mouse over. Are you using and other javascript? or mods using javascript. Check where your javascript is located for the ajax mod. This could prevent hover from working. If so I don't know solution other than removing other javascipt from that folder. But could be a possibility as was for me.
    That wasn't the plan!

  2. #532
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Muzz View Post
    Hi Jay and others,

    I have quick question.

    I would like to hardcode into the mod some text that would appear above or below the every product image when viewing a product.

    'Click on image to enlarge'

    Many people have said this is not obvious that it can enlarge.

    I assume this is quite simple but I don't want to break anything and thought best to ask advice.

    Thanks for any input.
    Sorted it out myself as I hadn't heard any responses for couple days.. nothing seems broken.

    Just in case someone else would like to do this:

    Edited the tpl_modules_ajax_image_viewer.php file.

    Added: <?php
    Echo "Click image to enlarge";
    ?>

    just after:

    <?php
    include(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'AJAX_image_swapper.php');
    ?>
    <div id="image_viewer" style="height: <?php echo (IMAGE_VIEWER_MEDIUM_IMAGE_HEIGHT + IMAGE_VIEWER_SMALL_IMAGE_HEIGHT + 10)?>px">
    <!-- bof Zen Slimbox v0.1 btyler 2007-12-04 -->
    That wasn't the plan!

  3. #533
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    I've read most of the posts regarding 1146 errors with PHP. When I replaced all of the lines of the tpl_product_info_display.php and loaded my page, I got the following error:

    1146 Table 'jgreen23_products.products_attributes_images' doesn't exist
    in:
    [SELECT options_id FROM products_attributes a , products_attributes_images i WHERE a.products_id = 56 AND i.products_attributes_id = a.products_attributes_id ORDER BY i.image_sort_order]

    Does anyone know how to correct it or what I am missing?

  4. #534
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Also, nothing happens when I press the Setup Images button in the admin.

  5. #535
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    hello, i try this nice mod on my site, get an issue
    when i open the product info page with url http://www.site.com/zencart/... , the images appear correctly,
    but if i open the page with url http://site.com/zencart/... (without "www"), there is no product image or additional images showing up,
    what do i fix this? any ideas?

  6. #536
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,465
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by archiem View Post
    There are so many pages to this and I can't find my answer. Since installing Swapper (great product), I have a problem with the light box, it now gets bigger than the screen ! Also am I supposed to be able to hover over picture in list6ings to display a larger picture, if so I can't. I have tried playing around with the slimbox sizing but it doesn't appear to make a diffrence.

    Any help wo9uld be appreciated
    You'll be better off with fual slimbox if you use AIS. Too many conflicts with lightbox.

  7. #537
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,465
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by bear1728 View Post
    hello, i try this nice mod on my site, get an issue
    when i open the product info page with url http://www.site.com/zencart/... , the images appear correctly,
    but if i open the page with url http://site.com/zencart/... (without "www"), there is no product image or additional images showing up,
    what do i fix this? any ideas?
    Your host needs to set your site up to accept either, but make sure you have identical URLs in both configure files.

  8. #538
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by bear1728 View Post
    hello, i try this nice mod on my site, get an issue
    when i open the product info page with url http://www.site.com/zencart/... , the images appear correctly,
    but if i open the page with url http://site.com/zencart/... (without "www"), there is no product image or additional images showing up,
    what do i fix this? any ideas?
    if i open my site without "www", i get an error information:
    error on url
    http //www .site.com/zencart/includes/modules/pages/product_info/jscript_ajax_image_swapper.js
    line 188

    says i don't have pemission

    here are the codes around line 188:

    if (window.ActiveXObject) {
    xHRObject.open("GET", url + "?" + url_string, true);
    xHRObject.onreadystatechange = getData;
    }
    else if (window.XMLHttpRequest) {
    xHRObject.onreadystatechange = getData;
    xHRObject.open("GET", url + "?" + url_string, true);

    any help?

  9. #539
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by bear1728 View Post
    if i open my site without "www", i get an error information:
    error on url
    http //www .site.com/zencart/includes/modules/pages/product_info/jscript_ajax_image_swapper.js
    line 188

    says i don't have pemission

    here are the codes around line 188:

    if (window.ActiveXObject) {
    xHRObject.open("GET", url + "?" + url_string, true);
    xHRObject.onreadystatechange = getData;
    }
    else if (window.XMLHttpRequest) {
    xHRObject.onreadystatechange = getData;
    xHRObject.open("GET", url + "?" + url_string, true);

    any help?

    As above I would check with your webhost. Seems to be some issue with permissions on that level.

    Your host may say nothing to do with them (As usually this is most webhosts responses) etc.. try to speak with a lead tech.

    Other than that I can't image what could cause your problem.

    I assume you have checked all your file paths?

    Do you have an SSL certificate installed ? All paths https instead of http ?

    Have you changed your file or folder permissions on and of your zen cart?
    That wasn't the plan!

  10. #540
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Ajax image swapper is broken? I set up everything correctly and its been working for like 4 months. Today it stopped working it shows up this error when i try to add new image to products.

    "Internal Server Error

    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

    Please contact the server administrator, [email protected] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

    More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request."

    When i goto the author's website i get the same message as well?

    Did the site go down or something? And if the site goes down how does that affect my website with the mod? Does it have to communicate with the author or it will shut down?

    Thanks for any input or solutions!

 

 
Page 54 of 79 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AJAX BANNER Swapper support thread
    By jaycode in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11 Oct 2012, 05:55 AM
  2. Any way to import image massively to AJAX Image Swapper ?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Sep 2010, 04:35 PM
  3. Is there any way to massivly upload image to Ajax Image swapper?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Jul 2010, 03:38 PM
  4. Error on AJAX IMAGE Swapper
    By easy665 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 Aug 2009, 02:38 PM
  5. AJAX Image Swapper Basic Support
    By jaycode in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 31 Dec 2007, 06:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR