Page 257 of 384 FirstFirst ... 157207247255256257258259267307357 ... LastLast
Results 2,561 to 2,570 of 3833
  1. #2561
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by ckosloff View Post
    Please elaborate.
    What bugs did you find?
    I am thinking of doing some work on the attributes part of that, if you could save me some work I would be most grateful.
    FYI, I did test latest version of Improved Attributes Controller, I'm gonna keep it, works better than Bulk Attributes Controller.
    Attributes modelnumbers definitely does not work, this mod is in Beta stage, to put it gently.
    I am currently working on the attribute import. The code in 1.2.5.4 tab and the CSV for attributes is basically useless. So I've tossed that and am working from scratch with my own concept.

    There are several bugs in 1.2.5.4, sorry if I am not specific. I've worked on this over some lengthy time doing my own patches and improvement in addition to adding fields for the PRODUCTS table that are useful to me. Most notably are errors in logic when updating an existing product. EP would not pull the existing data to use as default, and you often get the PRIOR item's data. Manufacturer comes to mind first. Bad things happen when your default language code is not 1. Dead code from OSC. Funkiness in the date management. I pulled the MUCH better code for dates from phazie's CSV version. All of these have been discussed if you were to read this entire thread and some of the sub threads.

    Let me also say that Phazie's CSV version is a much better concept, and EP should end up as a CSV only product-mind that you can still use TABs to seperate data. That really is the standard. Using EOREOR is at best a clunckly solution compared to readily available functions in PHP. However, I've been modding my own TAB version for some time, and will first solve this attribute issue there before combining the two.

    Here is an open question to EP users: Does the froggle code really need to be in this? It seems there are several google feeders that perform this function just fine.

    Anyway, I really want to see a solid core product come out of this, and attribute has been the most oft requested feature to see fixed. Given a week or two, I should be able to post some beta code for the community to poke at.

    -cj

  2. #2562
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    104
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    still have not received a reply to my question. I just recently installed my php.ini file, and was wanting to know how I can upload all 4000 of my products without the server timing out. Someone ,mentioned changing the settings in the php.ini file for this problem, I would like to know which settings I have to change in order for all of my downloads to process properly
    Halo's Ethereal Favors - Wedding Favors, Baby Shower Favors, Baby Gifts & more!

    Visit Our Blog:Halo's Favors Blog

  3. #2563
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by eric47905 View Post
    Thanks chadderuski

    Does anyone know if the paid version is better? Does it function better?

    No one has answered about the program killing out with the internal server 500 error, does this happen in the paid version? If not it would well be worth the $65

    Thanks
    I am also receiving the 500 Internal Server Error when I upload a file (I broke the inventory down into 500-item lists, in tab deliminated tex files, so I don't think that's it.) I get the same result when I ftp to my temp file and try from there. Feh. Oddly, the files seem to have uploaded, anyway... I don't know what to make of that.

  4. #2564
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,374
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by chadderuski View Post
    There are several bugs in 1.2.5.4, sorry if I am not specific.
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=104
    Please take a look at this post and subsequent as I have already summarized my issues in that other thread.
    You seem to like phazei's 1.2.5.5, and that's fine, but why not base your work on 1.2.5.6 which is basically the same but gives you the ability to create custom fields from admin?
    Regarding froogle: I don't think that is necessary as there is a very mature mod out there that does that: Google Base Feeder.
    Let's keep Easy Populate lean and mean, let it do the work it is supposed to do in a reliable manner.
    Regarding attributes: I have a lingering issue, which has been described in the post I mention.
    I think this can be solved by an Attributes Combination Table.
    Suppose that you have the AttributeID as the primary key in that table.
    Then come all the other fields for each record.
    Thus, if you only load the AttributeID, Easy Populate will look at that record and load all the other fields in one pass, including images.
    So far, I could use Improved Attributes Controller to load all the attributes for one product, but only with the same Option Name.
    Then another pass for a different Option Name.
    Finally, associate images for each attribute.
    This table could include Option Name, sort order, etc.
    Of course, each user would have to build their own table according to their needs, or a template could be downloaded for users to modify.
    You get the idea, right?

  5. #2565
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by ilsita View Post
    I am also receiving the 500 Internal Server Error when I upload a file (I broke the inventory down into 500-item lists, in tab deliminated tex files, so I don't think that's it.) I get the same result when I ftp to my temp file and try from there. Feh. Oddly, the files seem to have uploaded, anyway... I don't know what to make of that.
    Take a look at this thread per the 500 Internal Server Error:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=128520

    As for what to edit in your php.ini ... look for these variables and adjust to taste:

    max_execution_time = 60 ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
    max_input_time = 60 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
    memory_limit = 64M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (10MB)

  6. #2566
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by ckosloff View Post
    You seem to like phazei's 1.2.5.5, and that's fine, but why not base your work on 1.2.5.6 which is basically the same but gives you the ability to create custom fields from admin?
    Firstly because 1.2.5.6 CSV is prone to errors. Although it is a good idea and has potential, it is incomplete because of the lack of treatment of data types when inserting data into the database. This was my assessment on casual inspection of code (and may be inaccurate), but like I said, I've already spent much work on improving the tab version and don't wish to switch up in mid-stream, or fix yet another mod of a mod of a mod of a mod....

    Like I said above, I should have some working code to test in a week or two for attributes and it should be pretty fleshed out. I'll be sure to give you first crack at it. :)

    -cj

  7. #2567
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,374
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by chadderuski View Post
    I'll be sure to give you first crack at it...
    I'll hold you to your word.

  8. #2568
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by chadderuski View Post
    Take a look at this thread per the 500 Internal Server Error:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=128520

    As for what to edit in your php.ini ... look for these variables and adjust to taste:

    max_execution_time = 60 ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
    max_input_time = 60 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
    memory_limit = 64M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (10MB)
    Thanks, chaderuski... Turns out I didn't even have the php.ini, but I got that in. Still no go, so my host is in the case. I will update with any information they give me.

    It seems odd that despite the error msg, the files seem to be uploading just fine, and are appearing in my cart. I'm tempted to ignore the error message, but I don't know the rules well enough to know when to break them.

    Best,
    ilsita

  9. #2569
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    bug Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Hi there guys. I've looked through this section and could not find an answer to my question. Though the search function isn't one of the best so I can't really search within the Easy Pop section. So if it is here somewhere, please let me know

    Ok, ZenCart 1.3.8a
    Easy Populate 1.2.5.4
    Other addon I'm using is Admin Tools 1.0.7.1

    I got everything working 110% to be honest. I had no problems what so ever until +- last wednesday.

    I could download the csv's to either a directory or to the /temp, which is fine. I could upload 100%.

    But all of a sudden, with no major changes before or after the problem for longer than 2 or 3 days, when I click to download the file in IE7 it shoots me back to my admin page asking me to login. It does this over and over again no matter what I try. I have tried to "play" with the cookie settings with no avail.

    When I do it via FireFox (latest) I can get in fine, upload and download fine. No different settings except for Firebug 1.4.2. That is the only addon I installed to FF that is not standard.

    I like using IE as I use FF for other reasons. But I'm changing to FF now on my shop.

    Is there anything that I did wrong or a bug that poped up maybe?

    If you need any other info, let me know please.

  10. #2570
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by byrd813 View Post
    still have not received a reply to my question. I just recently installed my php.ini file, and was wanting to know how I can upload all 4000 of my products without the server timing out. Someone ,mentioned changing the settings in the php.ini file for this problem, I would like to know which settings I have to change in order for all of my downloads to process properly
    Hi byrd813, I'm obviously no expert, but perhaps you ought to use the split file option on the Easy Populate upload page. In the EP control panel, you can set it to split the file into whatever size chunks you want.

    ilsita

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Easy Populate 4 vs. Easy Populate CSV - What's going on with so many Easy Populates?
    By oleancomputers in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2013, 05:58 PM
  2. v151 Difference between easy populate and Excel Populate
    By Kevin205 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2013, 04:33 AM
  3. v139h Easy Populate Free vs. Easy Populate Paid
    By fabienne in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2012, 02:37 PM
  4. Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4 issue
    By txcharms in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 07:35 PM
  5. Easy Populate From osc vs. Easy Populate Free - from langer / modhole
    By relix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2009, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR