Page 148 of 202 FirstFirst ... 4898138146147148149150158198 ... LastLast
Results 1,471 to 1,480 of 2020
  1. #1471
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    33
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    i finally got the guts to run the code. It date stamped all the 'Date Posted' to 11/30/1999 00:00:00. Is there a way to run a statement to change the dates to the actual date of which the payment was made?

    Code:
    insert into so_payments (orders_id, payment_amount) 
    select orders_id, value from zen_orders_total zot where zot.sort_order=999;

  2. #1472
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by mooomers View Post
    i finally got the guts to run the code. It date stamped all the 'Date Posted' to 11/30/1999 00:00:00. Is there a way to run a statement to change the dates to the actual date of which the payment was made?
    I did that with the code in http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...postcount=1466

    set the id in the first query to the status id that your orders get when they arrive in the shop.

    Jeroen

  3. #1473
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    help me fix a long standing issue with Super Orders..
    Should be long standing indeed, as the = in the array is set as == which would never work in that statement.

    The <= is probably not working, either because of browser issue or some cleaner stripping html tags.

    To make it work you could do this, first rewrite the array in <admin folder>/super_batch_status.php:
    Code:
    $ot_sign = array();
      $ot_sign[] = array('id' => '1',
                         'text' => ' > ' . DROPDOWN_GREATER_THAN);
      $ot_sign[] = array('id' => '2',
                         'text' => ' < ' . DROPDOWN_LESS_THAN);
      $ot_sign[] = array('id' => '3',
                         'text' => ' = ' . DROPDOWN_EQUAL_TO);
    now adjust the SQL query build to match the id's:
    Code:
    if (isset($_GET['order_total']) && zen_not_null($_GET['order_total'])) {
        if ($_GET['ot_sign'] == 3) { $sign_operator = '='; }
        elseif ($_GET['ot_sign'] == 2) { $sign_operator = '<='; }
          else { $sign_operator = '>='; }
          $orders_query_raw .= " AND o.order_total " . $sign_operator . " '" . (int)$_GET['order_total'] . "'";
        //$orders_query_raw .= " AND o.order_total " . $_GET['ot_sign'] . " '" . (int)$_GET['order_total'] . "'";
      }
    finally, have a last look at these fields, as you will probably never use em while they're error free

    Jeroen
    Last edited by nagelkruid; 6 Nov 2009 at 07:12 PM.

  4. #1474
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Wow!! Color me GRATEFUL!!! Gonna try and test this tonight..

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Should be long standing indeed, as the = in the array is set as == which would never work in that statement.

    The <= is probably not working, either because of browser issue or some cleaner stripping html tags.

    To make it work you could do this, first rewrite the array in <admin folder>/super_batch_status.php:
    Code:
    $ot_sign = array();
      $ot_sign[] = array('id' => '1',
                         'text' => ' > ' . DROPDOWN_GREATER_THAN);
      $ot_sign[] = array('id' => '2',
                         'text' => ' < ' . DROPDOWN_LESS_THAN);
      $ot_sign[] = array('id' => '3',
                         'text' => ' = ' . DROPDOWN_EQUAL_TO);
    now adjust the SQL query build to match the id's:
    Code:
    if (isset($_GET['order_total']) && zen_not_null($_GET['order_total'])) {
        if ($_GET['ot_sign'] == 3) { $sign_operator = '='; }
        elseif ($_GET['ot_sign'] == 2) { $sign_operator = '<='; }
          else { $sign_operator = '>='; }
          $orders_query_raw .= " AND o.order_total " . $sign_operator . " '" . (int)$_GET['order_total'] . "'";
        //$orders_query_raw .= " AND o.order_total " . $_GET['ot_sign'] . " '" . (int)$_GET['order_total'] . "'";
      }
    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    finally, have a last look at these fields, as you will probably never use em while they're error free

    Jeroen
    I never used ANY of the batch functions because they were buggy and not FULLY functional.. Color me picky, but I like for things to work in full not in part.. I'd disclose the bug to my clients so they could avoid the error.. Since most of my clients run small boutiqueish type stores, they all never felt like it was something they needed so they all chose not to use it.. But hot dog.. Boy am I happy to see you show up..

    So if I post up some of my other pet peeves/errors you help with those too???

  5. #1475
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    So if I post up some of my other pet peeves/errors you help with those too???
    haha, at least you are not afraid to ask, lol.
    well, as i am a father with 3 young children, just picked up a bachelor study, have a busy 40+ hour job, running a webstore next to that and trying to write something commaseparated that will flow right in our bookkeeping program, and fully aware this open source stuff is only open to mad street dogs, i guess i'ld say shoot any pet peeves/errors you may have just as long as you don't expect anything in the short term

    I just wonder, did you ever consider a basic php course, because if these errors are bugging you so much, they are fairly easy to solve with some determination and a little idea what php is about...

    Cheers,
    Jeroen

  6. #1476
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Nope.. Not afraid to ask at all.. It's part of what makes me a pretty good Business Analyst.. PERSERVERENCE!!! Okay.. I'm not unreasonable at all.. if you are willing to help, I'm willing to accept, and willing to be patient since you you are under no obligation to help ANYONE just 'cause they asked.. I get how the world of tech forums work.. No one is obligated.. It's all a volunteer activity..
    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    haha, at least you are not afraid to ask, lol.
    well, as i am a father with 3 young children, just picked up a bachelor study, have a busy 40+ hour job, running a webstore next to that and trying to write something commaseparated that will flow right in our bookkeeping program, and fully aware this open source stuff is only open to mad street dogs, i guess i'ld say shoot any pet peeves/errors you may have just as long as you don't expect anything in the short term
    Given it some thought.. Been on the fence about this for a while.. The real issue for me is time.. Got a busy day job, busy side gig, drag racing, auntie duties, etc.. Despite that, I've gotten by so far.. with a little resourcefulness.. But truthfully the things that really are over my head I'll research to death to find answers, and anything after that I've outsourced to those much smarter than me as needed.. Been trying to find someone to make changes to Super Orders for me.. Besides the errors/malfunctioning issues, there are some functional changes I'd personally like to see in Super Orders.. (somewhere in this thread I outlined them..)
    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    I just wonder, did you ever consider a basic php course, because if these errors are bugging you so much, they are fairly easy to solve with some determination and a little idea what php is about...

    Cheers,
    Jeroen

  7. #1477
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Okay.. so here goes... Two things:
    Enter Payment function - If you check the "Notify the customer?" checkbox, the customer is notified. However, the "Status History" for the order indicates that the customer was not notified. Flag need to be fixed to accurately reflect the correct customer notification status.

    and this

    Batch Printing function - When no orders are selected, the error message should be a user friendly on-screen error message versus the very unfriendly message it shows now (which scares end-users): "Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/o/v/e/USERNAME/html/FOLDERNAME/zentest1/admin/super_batch_forms.php on line 341
    Error: No orders selected!"
    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    i guess i'ld say shoot any pet peeves/errors you may have just as long as you don't expect anything in the short term

  8. #1478
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Okay.. so here goes... Two things:
    Enter Payment function - If you check the "Notify the customer?" checkbox, the customer is notified. However, the "Status History" for the order indicates that the customer was not notified. Flag need to be fixed to accurately reflect the correct customer notification status.

    and this

    Batch Printing function - When no orders are selected, the error message should be a user friendly on-screen error message versus the very unfriendly message it shows now (which scares end-users): "Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/o/v/e/USERNAME/html/FOLDERNAME/zentest1/admin/super_batch_forms.php on line 341
    Error: No orders selected!"
    Those are pretty valid, thanks for letting me know as i didn't come accross these yet. I'll look at those.

    Jeroen.

  9. #1479
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Williston, Vermont
    Posts
    182
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    The notify the customer bug was fixed in version 47 of SO. If this isn't the issue or you can't upgrade, I could dig out the code...

  10. #1480
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by carlvt88 View Post
    The notify the customer bug was fixed in version 47 of SO. If this isn't the issue or you can't upgrade, I could dig out the code...
    Let me test this again..

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR