Page 193 of 357 FirstFirst ... 93143183191192193194195203243293 ... LastLast
Results 1,921 to 1,930 of 3563
  1. #1921
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    I was fighting the same problem today.
    The regex in eregi_replace() doesn't seem to be doing the right thing at all.
    I've added this line to google_base.php just after the call to eregi_replace() in the sanitizer code, and it seems to be cleaning things up rather nicely.

    Code:
    $str = iconv("UTF-8","UTF-8//IGNORE",$str);
    Cheers,

    /Al

  2. #1922
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Monroe, GA
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    When we mouse over the Admin>Configuration, there is no Google Base Feeder selection. Is there supposed to be one there?

    There is Google Base Feeder listed in the Tools menu.

    When we click on the Create Product Feed, we get a pop up window that is blank, and it says done in to bottom left corner.
    Not Found
    The requested URL /shop/GOOGLE_FROOGLE_DIRECTORYGOOGLE_FROOGLE_OUTPUT_FILENAME_products.xml was not found on this server.

    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

    We have a catalog of about 2700 products.
    What would we need to do to correct this? We just installed the Google Base today. We havent made any adjustments. We arent't really sure where to start. So any tips are very welcome.
    Moonbeam Soy Candles
    Hand Poured Candles & Incense in Over 600 Fragrances!

  3. #1923
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    moonbeamsoycandles:

    I just installed the feeder a few days ago, and the instructions are spot on. From your brief description it sounds like the files may not have been copied to the right places.

    The file paths in the zip file are relative to those in the application with one exception: If you changed the name of your "admin" folder, then you'll need to adjust for that when you copy the files.

    Good luck

  4. #1924
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Monroe, GA
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    OK looked back over the install information and we didnt set the file permission to 777. When we clicked back on the Tools>Google Base Feeder> Create Product Feed


    Google Base Feeder v1.7.4 started 2009/12/13 14:03:45
    Feed file - XXX/moonbeamsoycandles/shop/feed/domain_products.xml
    Processing: Feed - Yes, Upload - No
    Google Base File Complete In 7.233992 Seconds 75 Records

    We have over 2700 products, most of which are located in this category= shop by fragrance>(fragrance collection name)> fragrances

    My other products are located in categories that do not have a 2nd tier.

    It seems that the items in the shop by fragrance category did not upload. Does this not support products listed under a 2nd tier?

    Also, when we go to "Upload Product Feed" It gives me this message:
    Google Base Feeder v1.7.4 started 2009/12/13 14:28:33
    Feed file - XXXmoonbeamsoycandles/shop/feed/domain_products.xml
    Processing: Feed - No, Upload - Yes
    Upload started...
    Connection failed: uploads.google.com

    Upload failed...
    Moonbeam Soy Candles
    Hand Poured Candles & Incense in Over 600 Fragrances!

  5. #1925
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    That is strange. I have product categories several levels deep
    and everything was exported correctly. Are you explicitly listing categories to include/exclude in the Google Base Feeder Configuration? Perhaps you could enable debug output for a clue as to whats going on.

    As for uploading, I had the same problem and found in this thread that my host (GoDaddy) does not allow outbound ftp for security reasons. I did not confirm it with the host, but it sounds reasonable.

    Its not a big deal though as you can schedule google base to pull
    the file from your site on a regular basis instead of uploading via ftp.

    The first few uploads I performed manually to make sure it was working before automating.

  6. #1926
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Hello,

    I have downloaded and copied all the files from the google base directory, and including the files from admin which I copied to the folder I renamed the admin directory to..

    I have also installed, uninstalled, and reinstalled the configurations in SQL,


    And still all I get is the Google Base Feeder in Tools and not the Google Configuration elsewehere.

    Is 1.7.4, which is the version I installed, still being tested? Should I get a lower version? Should I configure the admin to set it somewhere?

  7. #1927
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Monroe, GA
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by astraub View Post
    That is strange. I have product categories several levels deep
    and everything was exported correctly. Are you explicitly listing categories to include/exclude in the Google Base Feeder Configuration? Perhaps you could enable debug output for a clue as to whats going on.

    As for uploading, I had the same problem and found in this thread that my host (GoDaddy) does not allow outbound ftp for security reasons. I did not confirm it with the host, but it sounds reasonable.

    Its not a big deal though as you can schedule google base to pull
    the file from your site on a regular basis instead of uploading via ftp.

    The first few uploads I performed manually to make sure it was working before automating.

    What would we do to have Google Base pull the information from our site? We are hosted byu GoDaddy too.

    And I am not aware of us listing certain categories in include/exclude in GB. Where would we go to see these settings.

    thanks so much for your advice! Its greatly appreciated!
    Moonbeam Soy Candles
    Hand Poured Candles & Incense in Over 600 Fragrances!

  8. #1928
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by moonbeamsoycandles View Post
    What would we do to have Google Base pull the information from our site? We are hosted byu GoDaddy too.

    And I am not aware of us listing certain categories in include/exclude in GB. Where would we go to see these settings.

    thanks so much for your advice! Its greatly appreciated!
    Quote Originally Posted by astraub View Post
    Its not a big deal though as you can schedule google base to pull
    the file from your site on a regular basis instead of uploading via ftp.


    The first few uploads I performed manually to make sure it was working before automating.
    Highlighted your answer..

  9. #1929
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by astraub View Post
    I was fighting the same problem today.
    The regex in eregi_replace() doesn't seem to be doing the right thing at all.
    I've added this line to google_base.php just after the call to eregi_replace() in the sanitizer code, and it seems to be cleaning things up rather nicely.

    Code:
    $str = iconv("UTF-8","UTF-8//IGNORE",$str);
    Cheers,

    /Al
    Thanks - That solved that problem!
    My Server Versions:
    Zen Cart 1.3.9h, Apache 2.2.17, PHP 5.2.17, MySQL 5.1.54

  10. #1930
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    moonbeamsoycandles:

    What would we do to have Google Base pull the information from our site?
    In the "data feeds" section of google base, find the data feed you added for your store. click the "edit" link in the "Upload Schedule" column to define the URL and time schedule for the file to be pulled.

    And I am not aware of us listing certain categories in include/exclude in GB. Where would we go to see these settings.
    In "Configuration->Google Base Feeder Configuration", find the "Included Categories" and "Excluded Categories" fields which allow you to filter based upon categories.

    Another possibility is that the products list not by default include items that have 0 quantity. You can override that by setting "Include Zero Quantity" to true. Additionally, you can change the quantity from 0 by setting a value in "Default Quantity"

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 504
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2024, 03:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR