Page 98 of 224 FirstFirst ... 488896979899100108148198 ... LastLast
Results 971 to 980 of 2237
  1. #971
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    197
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Looks like it is working at the www. address.

    The DNS and file matching is very important.

  2. #972
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    197
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    The main site should have it's template set from within the admin. All sideboxes are off by default on a new template. You need to load the template and go into sideboxes and setup the ones you want. Or press the defailt button on the bottom.

  3. #973
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    init_templates.php file gets replaced where code

    $template_dir = "";
    $sql = "select template_dir
    from " . TABLE_TEMPLATE_SELECT . "
    where template_language = 0";
    $template_query = $db->Execute($sql);
    $template_dir = $template_query->fields['template_dir'];

    $sql = "select template_dir
    from " . TABLE_TEMPLATE_SELECT . "
    where template_language = '" . $_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'";
    $template_query = $db->Execute($sql);
    if ($template_query->RecordCount() > 0) {
    $template_dir = $template_query->fields['template_dir'];
    }

    gets commented out. So which file will be responsible to load a template?


    Quote Originally Posted by TheGuest View Post
    So as I am trying to bring the main site up I have this issue:

    main site asdf.com
    second shop asdf.asdf.com

    for now I just need to bring main site up - asdf.com
    I did not modify any files but added new files to admin area and to includes. I also created a config file - www.asdf.com_config.php which has the following:

    <?php
    $template_dir = "cold_steel";
    define('SITE_NAME','asdf');
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.asdf.com');
    ?>

    So what happens now is that when I go to my site http://asdf.com or http://www.asdf.com it loads (on URL change) the site with products and so forth but it does not select right template. It looks like it picked up default one. Side boxes are missing as well.

    I spent some time already but can't figure out why it's not picking up cold_steel template. Folder under templates is called 'cold_steel'.

    Any thoughts?

    Thanks,
    TheGuest

  4. #974
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Sorry but I don't get your point.

    Quote Originally Posted by fotofx View Post
    Looks like it is working at the www. address.

    The DNS and file matching is very important.

  5. #975
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Looks like file www.asdf.com_config.php does not have any effect.
    Oh by the way when I try to set a template in admin for my main site it simply does not change it.

    I want to make one thing clear. I did not modify any files I just simply added new files and executed a db query as suggested on dev site.


    Quote Originally Posted by fotofx View Post
    The main site should have it's template set from within the admin. All sideboxes are off by default on a new template. You need to load the template and go into sideboxes and setup the ones you want. Or press the defailt button on the bottom.

  6. #976
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    197
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Is this a modded site or a stock 1.3.8 install? Did you do any edits or simply copy the files from the mod?

  7. #977
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    It is a modified site but i mainly modified template - css, etc. so I did not modify any core files.

    Yes, I simply copied the files from the mod.

    Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by fotofx View Post
    Is this a modded site or a stock 1.3.8 install? Did you do any edits or simply copy the files from the mod?

  8. #978
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by fotofx View Post
    I have setup a real basic multisite demo..
    speaking from the school of "stare and compare"


    THANK YOU - this born blonde now silver haired woman is FINALLY getting it.

    Now to "just make it work"

    Wheat

  9. #979
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Got this part finally working. I did not modify configure.php - that was the problem

    Thanks,
    TheGuest

    Quote Originally Posted by TheGuest View Post
    It is a modified site but i mainly modified template - css, etc. so I did not modify any core files.

    Yes, I simply copied the files from the mod.

    Thanks.

  10. #980
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    This module makes navigation to my site - via http://mysitename.com not working because of this code

    if(file_exists("includes/config_sites/$config_file")) {
    include("includes/config_sites/$config_file");
    } else {
    echo "the domain $default_server_name does not exist.";
    exit;
    }

    in sites_switch.php method

    so only http://www.mysitename.com works

    how do you solve this problem?

    Quote Originally Posted by TheGuest View Post
    Got this part finally working. I did not modify configure.php - that was the problem

    Thanks,
    TheGuest

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 WorldPay Module version 3.0 - Support thread
    By countrycharm in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2021, 04:00 PM
  2. Bambora/Beanstream Payment Module Support Thread
    By swguy in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 127
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2021, 04:13 PM
  3. WorldPay Module version 2.0 - Support thread
    By philip_clarke in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 729
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2017, 08:23 AM
  4. PC Configurator Module [Support Thread]
    By lebrand2006 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2012, 03:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR