Page 88 of 226 FirstFirst ... 3878868788899098138188 ... LastLast
Results 871 to 880 of 2252
  1. #871
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by lucidlee View Post
    BTW I ship those pesky charts in tubes (you know, multiple products in one tube, multiple tubes in one delivery) as well as big flatpacks that really screw your packaging algorithm around
    If you can think of (or provide) a better/alternative solution (preferably something that won't screw things for everyone else) I'm listening.

    Cheers
    Rod

  2. #872
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by jeking View Post
    I just found your module but am getting an error when I try to enable it.
    1054 Unknown column 'NONE' in 'field list'
    in:
    [insert into configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, date_added) VALUES ('Dispatch Postcode', 'MODULE_SHIPPING_OZPOST_SPCODE', NONE, 'Dispatch Postcode?', '6', '2', now())]

    First question... What version of ozpost are you using? (please let me know, even though the following suggestion will probably fix this issue for you).

    Suggestion for probable fix:

    Go to your configuration settings -> shipping/packaging and set your Postal Code.

    Then try installing the ozpost module again.

    The error you are getting *shouldn't* be happening, because if the postcode isn't set the module should be using a default value of "9999" .. for some reason it appears that you don't have a valid postcode set, and the module isn't correctly detecting this fact, so it is trying to set a value of 'NONE' in a place where NONE isn't allowed.

    This was a 'bug' that I noticed in the code a few versions back, which is why I added code to set a default value if the postcode wasn't already set, which is why I'm interested in know what version you are using.. If the current version then I need to take another look at the code, if an older version then I don't need to worry about it any longer.

    Cheers
    Rod

  3. #873
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by scrapper View Post
    Hi Rod,

    We've been running v1.0.2 for about 12 months with no problems, it's a great module. I've just noticed that for about the past week our orders specifying Australia Post for delivery have been reverting to the Flat Rate on Error price. Is there a server down somewhere or should we be upgrading to v2.0.6?

    Thanks,
    Warren
    Yes, you should upgrade, but if you find this impractical you can make the following code changes to your V1.0.2

    ---------------------------------------------------------
    ozpost v1.0.2 - line 338

    Add:
    Code:
     $HOST= str_replace(" ", "+", $HOST)  ;
    Then change this:

    Code:
     $qu = $this->_getAPdata($SERVER, "/postage.php?fromcode=" . MODULE_SHIPPING_OZPOST_SPCODE ."&destcode=$dcode&weight=$parcelweight&height=$parcelheight&width=$parcelwidth&length=$parcellength&value=$ordervalue&flags=$flags&$method=$method&host=$HOST&version=$VERSION")
    ;

    To:

    Code:
     $qu = $this->_getAPdata($SERVER, "/postage.php?fromcode=" . MODULE_SHIPPING_OZPOST_SPCODE ."&destcode=$dcode&weight=$parcelweight&height=$parcelheight&width=$parcelwidth&length=$parcellength&value=$ordervalue&flags=$flags&host=$HOST&version=$VERSION") ;
    Cheers
    Rod

  4. #874
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by GAM View Post
    Rod, can you confirm whether you changed something in light of the new info or did something miraculous occur?
    I've changed nothing.... in fact I've barely been at the computer all weekend.

    I wonder if FastWay changed something?

    Cheers
    Rod

  5. #875
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by giftpackaging View Post
    I've been using the new ozpost module, with fastway activated. Seem to be working well, however it has charged a customer in WA an incorrect price. Going to PO 6713. It quoted $6.90. Should of been closer to $40. order would of been around 7-8kg.
    Can this be replicated? URL please.

    Cheers
    Rod

  6. #876
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    118
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by RodG View Post
    I've changed nothing.... in fact I've barely been at the computer all weekend.

    I wonder if FastWay changed something?

    Cheers
    Rod
    Hi Rod

    Okay, well I presume so then as I haven't changed anything on my end either. ;-) Glad to see the new quotes. :-)


    Cheers
    Greig

  7. #877
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    118
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by robax View Post
    Hi Rod,
    I'm following this message up so that you know how it all went. The TNT stuff was a pain to sort out as you had indicated.

    I can confirm here that the 'Rated Transit Times' service requires the acount to be created at 'TNT Online' and that it requires a phone call to the CIT Helpdesk on 1300 851 131 for the service be enabled for the account.

    That should help others get it happening.

    Kind regards,
    Rob
    Hi Rob

    Thanks for this info. I just received my TNT account number today and welcomed your instructions above.

    CIT Helpdesk advised 24-48 hrs for RTT to be enabled. Looking forward to seeing their quotes.

    Cheers
    Greig

  8. #878
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    North Bendigo, VIC, Australia
    Posts
    158
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Hi
    I am hoping someone can help me please.
    I am totally stumped.

    I have a fresh install of Zencart (latest version).
    The lastest ozpost shipping module installed.

    I went to do a test order but i get the message "not shipping to this destination at this time" (or something like that)....

    I realised then I didn't have the Fixed Cost prices in - it was blank.
    So I fixed this and now I come up with a "flat rate" of $7.00.

    I do not have any other shipping module installed.

    I do not have free shipping products etc.

    I have the weight and dimensions in the products.

    I have re-installed the ozpost module etc but I still come up with the same.

    PLEASE help.
    Kind Regards Casey

  9. #879
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Central Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by integrity_designs View Post
    Hi
    I am hoping someone can help me please.
    I am totally stumped.

    I have a fresh install of Zencart (latest version).
    The lastest ozpost shipping module installed.

    I went to do a test order but i get the message "not shipping to this destination at this time" (or something like that)....

    I realised then I didn't have the Fixed Cost prices in - it was blank.
    So I fixed this and now I come up with a "flat rate" of $7.00.

    I do not have any other shipping module installed.

    I do not have free shipping products etc.

    I have the weight and dimensions in the products.

    I have re-installed the ozpost module etc but I still come up with the same.

    PLEASE help.
    Kind Regards Casey

    Can you give us a link to your website so that we can have a look ?

  10. #880
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    North Bendigo, VIC, Australia
    Posts
    158
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Hi
    It is here.

    Kind Regards Casey

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Product dimensions revert to 0 - using ozpost module
    By mpforum in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2014, 09:49 AM
  2. Ozpost and module help
    By janelle in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Jun 2012, 09:19 AM
  3. Ozpost Combine shipping !! Possible ?
    By toytemple in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21 Jan 2010, 02:22 PM
  4. ozpost module problems
    By hspark in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2009, 12:44 PM
  5. store pick-ip in ozpost shipping module
    By lazerweb in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2008, 05:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR