Page 192 of 235 FirstFirst ... 92142182190191192193194202 ... LastLast
Results 1,911 to 1,920 of 2345
  1. #1911
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    I just installed this ad on with luck. I just need to modify my template slightly to make it look smooth.
    But when I found it in the "free software ad ons" section, it was listed as Manufacturers List as Horizontal Drop Down,Last Updated by: Ritesh Prabhu.
    So I assume it has manufacturers list, and it kind of does. But the info is bunched in a pile of the left side of the screen. (see attachment) I only see mention of the fact that people want this feature in the menu, and I see no mention of this problem.
    Is this because of the Ritesh dude, messin in the code?
    Well, if some one know a repair for this, Id love to hear it. I like this mod, and the feature.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #1912
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by marksu View Post
    Well never mind.

    I made the changes my self it was mutch simpler than I thought.

    Not sure if anyone care as not mutch communication hre but if somebody need solution here it is.

    It is based on my earlier design which enables to add ezpaged filtering which groups they belong.

    It would be even better code if it could outomatically check if multi languge expages module is installed instead of using comments character. Wen I dont know how to do it so this will do.

    // --------------------


    If ($chapNumber != ""){

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE NOT INSTALLED
    // $page_query = $db->Execute("select * from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " where toc_chapter = " . $chapNumber . " and status_header = 1 order by header_sort_order, pages_title");

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE IS INSTALLED
    // query modified for multi-language support
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select e.pages_id, e.page_open_new_window, e.page_is_ssl, e.alt_url, e.alt_url_external, et.pages_title
    from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " e, " . TABLE_EZPAGES_TEXT . " et
    where toc_chapter = " . $chapNumber . " and e.pages_id = et.pages_id
    and et.languages_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'
    and status_header = 1
    and header_sort_order > 0
    order by header_sort_order, pages_title");
    // end of modification


    } else

    {
    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE NOT INSTALLED
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select * from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " where status_header = 1 order by header_sort_order, pages_title");

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE IS INSTALLED
    // query modified for multi-language support
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select e.pages_id, e.page_open_new_window, e.page_is_ssl, e.alt_url, e.alt_url_external, et.pages_title
    from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " e, " . TABLE_EZPAGES_TEXT . " et
    where e.pages_id = et.pages_id
    and et.languages_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'
    and status_header = 1
    and header_sort_order > 0
    order by header_sort_order, pages_title");
    // end of modification
    }
    // --------------------

    marksu
    Perfect! Thanks so much!!!

  3. #1913
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Flint, Michigan
    Posts
    687
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    I have this module working on my site. I am thinking of changing the site, but would just like a temporary fix to hide the menu until I figure out if I really want to keep it.

    Is there any file I can modify that would 'act as if" the module was uninstalled? I do not want to go through all the work to uninstall just to figure out I really want it --- and have to reinstall again!

    Thanks, Kim

  4. #1914
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    244
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    I have this module working on my site. I am thinking of changing the site, but would just like a temporary fix to hide the menu until I figure out if I really want to keep it.

    Is there any file I can modify that would 'act as if" the module was uninstalled? I do not want to go through all the work to uninstall just to figure out I really want it --- and have to reinstall again!

    Thanks, Kim
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet_header_menu

    div#dropMenu {
    display:none;
    }

    Should do it.

  5. #1915
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Seligman, MO U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,101
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by joshuabaer23 View Post
    I just installed this ad on with luck. I just need to modify my template slightly to make it look smooth.
    But when I found it in the "free software ad ons" section, it was listed as Manufacturers List as Horizontal Drop Down,Last Updated by: Ritesh Prabhu.
    So I assume it has manufacturers list, and it kind of does. But the info is bunched in a pile of the left side of the screen. (see attachment) I only see mention of the fact that people want this feature in the menu, and I see no mention of this problem.
    Is this because of the Ritesh dude, messin in the code?
    Well, if some one know a repair for this, Id love to hear it. I like this mod, and the feature.
    josh, you got a different menu entirely. If you want THIS menu, look HERE.

    Hope this helps clear things up.
    Teach them to shop and they will shop today;
    Teach them to Zen and they will OWN a shop tomorrow!

  6. #1916
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Posting in the support thread because I was asked a question about modifying this mod's behavior, and thought the info might be useful to someone.

    The request was for all (sub)categories with subcats to not be links, thus having no category listing pages, only product listing pages at the end of the trail. All category navigation to that point would be in the drop menu itself.
    I found a very simple mod to the ul generator class that should do this, described in the Remove Subcategories Listing Page thread. Any comments are welcome.

  7. #1917
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Hey, Great add-on. Thanks a ton for this. Can you tell me in category drop down.. If i want to add category image.. what should i do?

    my site is

    http://fairandwhite.com/shop/

    category link is "shop"

    regards

  8. #1918
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Hi, great menu, thanks

    Would it be possible to have this display just the categories and not the information,contact etc

    e.g rather than have a categories heading, have the actual category names accross the menu

    hope this makes sense,

    look forward to a reply

  9. #1919
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,123
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    EDIT: never mind was just being dumb

  10. #1920
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    I've tried to search the 200 pages of this thread with no luck.

    Instead if displaying "Home, Categories, Information, Contact us, etc" in the horizontal bar. Is it possible to replace these with main categories and the drop down shows sub-categories? Dynamically loading the categories and sub-categories, not adding in manually.

    It would look like:
    Category 1 | Category 2 | Category 3
    |>subcat
    |>subcat


    Hopefully, a someone can help answer this, and Ive tried include keywords to help others who are trying to search the same thing.
    Replace header css flyout with categories and sub categories
    Thanks in advance!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR