Thread: SitemapXML v.2

Page 52 of 222 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462102152 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 520 of 2213
  1. #511
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Quote Originally Posted by srlaird View Post
    Zen Cart 1.3.8a. I am seeing and extra "amp;" before cPath in the sitemap URLs. For example:

    <!-- generator="Zen-Cart SitemapXML" v 2.1.0 30.04.2009 10:35 -->
    <url>
    <loc>http://www.lonestarpopcorn.com/index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=1071_1231</loc>
    <lastmod>2010-09-09</lastmod>
    <changefreq>weekly</changefreq>
    <priority>1.00</priority>
    </url>

    When I put this category URL in the browser, I get the home page. When I remove the extra "amp;" then I get the category page. When I put in the one for products, I get "product not found". Remove the "amp;" and I get the product page.

    It is the same with categories, products and EZ page sitemaps.

    Has anyone seen this?
    Yes, it is how it works.

    Looking at your sitemapproducts.xml in my browser, the links are accurate, just the "&"

    Viewing source code it is "&amp;", which is the correct code for "&".

    Just researched this today myself with regard to this mod. (I knew from past html experience that &amp; is code for &)

  2. #512
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Quote Originally Posted by srlaird View Post
    Zen Cart 1.3.8a. I am seeing and extra "amp;" before cPath in the sitemap URLs. For example:

    <!-- generator="Zen-Cart SitemapXML" v 2.1.0 30.04.2009 10:35 -->
    <url>
    <loc>http://www.lonestarpopcorn.com/index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=1071_1231</loc>
    <lastmod>2010-09-09</lastmod>
    <changefreq>weekly</changefreq>
    <priority>1.00</priority>
    </url>

    When I put this category URL in the browser, I get the home page. When I remove the extra "amp;" then I get the category page. When I put in the one for products, I get "product not found". Remove the "amp;" and I get the product page.

    It is the same with categories, products and EZ page sitemaps.

    Has anyone seen this?
    You might want to look into another cause as I recently went through the same issue.
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=163503

    Turning off the following in Admin>Config>Index Listing
    finally fixed the problem.
    Show New Products on Main Page - Errors and Missing Products Page 0
    Show Featured Products on Main Page - Errors and Missing Products Page 0
    Show Special Products on Main Page - Errors and Missing Products Page 0
    Show Upcoming Products on Main Page - Errors and Missing Products Page 0

  3. #513
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Quote Originally Posted by BlessIsaacola View Post
    Well, I am still hoping someone knows how to fix this because for everyone using 1.3.9 this is a real issue.

    With Zen Cart 1.3.9, it now generates a canonical url (which includes the cPath for all product). However the url that is generated by the sitemap does not include the cPath for the product url.

    It will be nice to have a sitemap that is generating a consistent url to the one that we are passing to the search engines as the canonical url.

    Thanks!
    I have two similar sites that I recently put this google sitmap mod on. One is dynamic url's*; the other is simple seo url mod.

    The dynamic urls do not show category in the site map.

    The simple seo urls DO show the category in the site map.

    I'm going to see which performs better. Right now, my older site with dynamic urls can be at top of google for many products; with the newer simple seo url site right below. Sometimes, reversed.

    My main thing is to see how this sitemap mod works in general. In past, I kinda custom built my sitemaps and it worked. But this mod, if it works, is much faster.

    I did have to change an admin setting to have products list in DESC order, so latest product uploads are at top of sitemap with highest page relevance number.

    ######################################################################
    * Dynamic url site is older and originally had Magic SEO urls, which worked great but stopped with upgrade to 1.3.9 series. Rather than buying again, I'm trying the zen cart simple seo and sitemap mods...testing against just dynamic urls...which surprisingly are performing well.

    **Another thing: I notice that the dynamic url site (my main site), in the google search results the link often shows category as "0". Not sure why.

    ***I almost keep forgetting when doing this google sitemap mod on my sites to amend the includes/htaccess file to read xsl.

  4. #514
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,354
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Re: Getting the cPath variable into products' sitemapxml links

    I've got category-specific formatting for my products, so the cPath variable is a necessity for my product links. You can add this to the generated product links by editing /includes/pages/sitemapxml/sitemapxml_products.php (line 35 for v2.1.0):

    Code:
        $link = zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($products->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . zen_get_products_category_id($products->fields['products_id']) . '&products_id=' . $products->fields['products_id'] . $langParm, 'NONSSL', false);

  5. #515
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Re: Getting the cPath variable into products' sitemapxml links

    I've got category-specific formatting for my products, so the cPath variable is a necessity for my product links. You can add this to the generated product links by editing /includes/pages/sitemapxml/sitemapxml_products.php (line 35 for v2.1.0):

    Code:
        $link = zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($products->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . zen_get_products_category_id($products->fields['products_id']) . '&products_id=' . $products->fields['products_id'] . $langParm, 'NONSSL', false);
    Thanks buddy ... I've been wanting to get this sorted for a while now. Nice one

  6. #516
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Yes, thanks!

  7. #517
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    209
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Hi all, Could somebody help me out please.

    I have generated the sitemaps via admin and there are 6 sitemaps....

    ..sitemapindex.xml
    sitemapcategories.xml
    sitemapproducts.xml
    sitemapezpages.xml
    sitemapreviews.xml
    sitemaptestimonials.xml

    .... Which one do i have to submit/specify in robots.txt?

    Many Thanks

  8. #518
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    68
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    should i enable or disable "use existing files", plugin works great, im just wondering whats the best choice here.

    is it also possible to disable one specific category and one specific product?

    thanks in advance :)
    Last edited by p1lot; 29 Sep 2010 at 04:34 PM.

  9. #519
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Quote Originally Posted by p1lot View Post
    should i enable or disable "use existing files", plugin works great, im just wondering whats the best choice here.

    is it also possible to disable one specific category and one specific product?

    thanks in advance :)
    If you update your store often set it to false so the sitemap will update it's self. If you don't add add new products don't worry about it.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  10. #520
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Quote Originally Posted by Stevis2002 View Post
    Hi all, Could somebody help me out please.

    I have generated the sitemaps via admin and there are 6 sitemaps....

    ..sitemapindex.xml
    sitemapcategories.xml
    sitemapproducts.xml
    sitemapezpages.xml
    sitemapreviews.xml
    sitemaptestimonials.xml

    .... Which one do i have to submit/specify in robots.txt?

    Many Thanks

    I would also like to know the answer to this. Should we be submitting every single sitemap, or just the sitemapindex.xml?

    Also should we be submitting sitemaps for

    www.oursite.com and oursite.com

    or just one of them? I've heard we should submit both variations to google.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR