Page 6 of 29 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 286
  1. #51
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    52
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Ski,

    This is a great backup tool for ZC. It makes it very easy to backup the whole store and the DB. Thank you for the great job!

    I do have a couple of questions though.

    When I first tried this mod, and back up the database, the file name ends with ***.gzip.sql doesn't work. If I directly open this file using a text editor, such as notepad++, it shows apparently a compressed file. But if I tried to unzip the file first, then the 7-zip (latest version) told me it's a broken file. I also tried to rename this file to ***.sql.gzip, but still no good. My final solution is to edit the YOUR_ADMIN/backup_zconfig.php file. At the bottom of the file, here is my work

    // Do not edit below
    if ($sql_gzip == true) {
    $sql_file_name = $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'].'_'.date("mdY-Hi").'_sql.zip'; //I have to change it from something.gzip.sql
    }

    Then it works perfectly.

    My second question is about Go Daddy. I do have another account on Go Daddy running zen-cart 1.3.9h. I read your post #30 and compared with the files I download (version 1.0.6). I found out they are different. Perhaps 1.0.6 is already ready for Go Daddy or am I missing something?

    I wonder anyone else tried this mod on a Go Daddy account and how it works? I knew the zen-cart developers do NOT recommend Go Daddy, but I also know many users are on Go Daddy including myself.

    Again, thank you for this great work. It saves me a lot of time and trouble to backup. If it also works on Go Daddy, that would be greater!

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    612
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Hi Skip,

    The backup seems to be working fine, the file shows up in my backup directory. However, when I run backup, it takes me to a blank screen. I go back into my admin section and the backup folder is updated. Just not sure why I'm getting the blank screen. Any ideas? Thanks.

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by justin2010 View Post
    Ski,
    My second question is about Go Daddy. I do have another account on Go Daddy running zen-cart 1.3.9h. I read your post #30 and compared with the files I download (version 1.0.6). I found out they are different. Perhaps 1.0.6 is already ready for Go Daddy or am I missing something?

    I wonder anyone else tried this mod on a Go Daddy account and how it works? I knew the zen-cart developers do NOT recommend Go Daddy, but I also know many users are on Go Daddy including myself.

    Again, thank you for this great work. It saves me a lot of time and trouble to backup. If it also works on Go Daddy, that would be greater!
    I glad it worked for you.

    As for go daddy I did not try to fix the 1.06 code to work on go daddy because I have no testing bed.

    The simple reason it would not work is because go daddy has a folder owned by root in each web sites tree. And I used RecursiveIteratorIterator to get the ZC file tree and it dose not like it when the user has no rights to a folder. I have added an error for this Directory [%s] contained a directory we can not recurse into.
    If you install 1.06 on go daddy and get the error then you have to edit the code as shown in your post #30

    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by joyjoy View Post
    Hi Skip,

    The backup seems to be working fine, the file shows up in my backup directory. However, when I run backup, it takes me to a blank screen. I go back into my admin section and the backup folder is updated. Just not sure why I'm getting the blank screen. Any ideas? Thanks.
    You should try and increase the memory for php. This can be set in backup_zconfig.php.
    PHP Code:
      // ***********************************************************************
      // Grab a large chunk of memory
      // If your server allows this adjustment then adjust to meet your needs.
      // ***********************************************************************
      // ini_set("memory_limit","128M");
      // ini_set("memory_limit","192M");
      // ini_set("memory_limit","256M"); 
         
    ini_set("memory_limit","512M"); // default
      // ini_set("memory_limit","768M");
      // ini_set("memory_limit","1000M"); 
    Some times based on the server you can change the compress level to a higher number. (That only applies to zip files)
    This can be set in backup_zconfig.php.
    PHP Code:
    $compress_level 5// 1-9 1 lowest 9 highest only works with zip file 
    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Just tried to install BackUP ZC and am getting the following error message when I click on the Admin tools button:
    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{' in /homepages/.../backup_zc.php on line 65

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Jim Nelson View Post
    Just tried to install BackUP ZC and am getting the following error message when I click on the Admin tools button:
    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{' in /homepages/.../backup_zc.php on line 65
    Sounds like you are running a PHP version less then 5

    What version of PHP are you running?

    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Version pup 4.4.9

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Jim Nelson View Post
    Version pup 4.4.9
    You should up grade your php to at least 5.2.9

    If you can not let me know.

    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    612
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by skipwater View Post
    You should try and increase the memory for php. This can be set in backup_zconfig.php.
    PHP Code:
      // ***********************************************************************
      // Grab a large chunk of memory
      // If your server allows this adjustment then adjust to meet your needs.
      // ***********************************************************************
      // ini_set("memory_limit","128M");
      // ini_set("memory_limit","192M");
      // ini_set("memory_limit","256M"); 
         
    ini_set("memory_limit","512M"); // default
      // ini_set("memory_limit","768M");
      // ini_set("memory_limit","1000M"); 
    Some times based on the server you can change the compress level to a higher number. (That only applies to zip files)
    This can be set in backup_zconfig.php.
    PHP Code:
    $compress_level 5// 1-9 1 lowest 9 highest only works with zip file 
    Skip
    Hi Skip,

    I've made the changes but I get the same effect. =( only now it doesn't backup at all. When I run the backup it leads to a blank page. if I elect to download the backup, when I try to download the file it leads to a blank page as well.

    Any idea??

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: BackUp ZC [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by joyjoy View Post
    Hi Skip,

    I've made the changes but I get the same effect. =( only now it doesn't backup at all. When I run the backup it leads to a blank page. if I elect to download the backup, when I try to download the file it leads to a blank page as well.

    Any idea??
    How large is your site total in MB?

    If you select a folder say that is 30MB or less and try to backup or download dose it work?

    It sounds like changing the memory used is not allowed on your server.

    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

 

 
Page 6 of 29 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2025, 08:49 AM
  2. ZX Slideshow support thread
    By balihr in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 761
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2025, 02:00 PM
  3. SysCheck [support thread]
    By swguy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2020, 05:28 AM
  4. v151 Ship2Pay Support thread
    By Design75 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2019, 01:14 PM
  5. ZJ Black 2 support thread
    By Liamv in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2010, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR