Page 6 of 66 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 657
  1. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Version 3.02 of Edit Orders is now available in the downloads!!!

    Version 3.02 is now available in the downloads.. If you upgrade PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE read the instructions.. We've made a few changes to better align with Ty Package Tracker v3.0 and Super Orders v3.0

    Please check your host's PHP version before installing. This module will NOT work for hosting configurations using PHP versions older than 5.2.x

    Change log for v3.02

    • Full integration of Ty Package Tracker files
    • MINOR edit to the orders.php file. Added "Details" icon and modified the "Edit" icon to correctly redirect to the Edit Orders page
    • Formatting fixes so that numeric entry fields right align (taxes, prices, additional total options, etc.)*
    • Modified the version numbering sequence. (No more "Rev" numbers)*

    *this was inadvertently left off the change log, but IS included in v3.02

    Lastly I want to ask a SMALL favor.. When posting bugs/issues it's a WHOLE LOT more helpful to resolve if you post details. Just saying "it's broken" does not provide nearly enough information to help you resolve your issue. Please provide as MUCH information as possible including the version of Zen Cart you are running, the version of the module you are running, any other add-ons you may have also installed, and hosting/server information (PHP versions, mySQL versions, etc)

    Because folks like Decostyle did this we were able to establish that this module will most likely not work if you have a version of PHP older than 5.2.x running..

    Anyway.. carry on.. Enjoy the new version.. We've got more enhancements coming..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    153
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    After installing the new 3.0.2 version of Edit Orders (I was previously using an old 1.0 version), together with the latest super orders 3 add-on, I too get some of the issues mentioned in this thread.

    My ZC shop is using latest 1.3.9h version, with several add-ons, and works with French and English languages installed (English = 1, French = 2).

    I have the following error message :

    Code:
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Fatal error:  require() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'includes/languages/1.php' (include_path='.:/opt/php/lib/php') in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    I also noticed that icons are not displayed on the edit_orders.php page, since the link of the icons is wrong, too, as it is for example :

    Code:
    includes/languages/2/images/buttons/button_back.gif
    where "2" should be in fact "french".

    Interestingly, part of the problem can be solved by removing lines 28-30 in edit_orders.php

    Code:
    //Begin Add language support
      //$language = (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'];
    //End Add language support
    Without those lines, the icons are now displayed properly, but I get another problem : If I click on "add products", I get the following error :

    Code:
    1054 Unknown column 'french' in 'on clause'
    in:
    [SELECT products_name, p.products_id, categories_name, ptc.categories_id FROM products p LEFT JOIN products_description pd ON (pd.products_id=p.products_id AND pd.language_id= french) LEFT JOIN products_to_categories ptc ON ptc.products_id=p.products_id LEFT JOIN categories_description cd ON (cd.categories_id=ptc.categories_id AND cd.language_id= french) ORDER BY categories_name]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.
    Here, we should have in the code "2" instead of "french".

    I believe that all those problems come from a bad handling of the language codes - it should be sometimes the name of the language, like "french", and sometimes the corresponding code letter, like "2" for me.

    Hope this will help to advance toward a solution...

    Thanks,

    sanji

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    What version of PHP is your host running??

    Quote Originally Posted by sanji View Post
    After installing the new 3.0.2 version of Edit Orders (I was previously using an old 1.0 version), together with the latest super orders 3 add-on, I too get some of the issues mentioned in this thread.

    My ZC shop is using latest 1.3.9h version, with several add-ons, and works with French and English languages installed (English = 1, French = 2).

    I have the following error message :

    Code:
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Fatal error:  require() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'includes/languages/1.php' (include_path='.:/opt/php/lib/php') in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    I also noticed that icons are not displayed on the edit_orders.php page, since the link of the icons is wrong, too, as it is for example :

    Code:
    includes/languages/2/images/buttons/button_back.gif
    where "2" should be in fact "french".

    Interestingly, part of the problem can be solved by removing lines 28-30 in edit_orders.php

    Code:
    //Begin Add language support
      //$language = (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'];
    //End Add language support
    Without those lines, the icons are now displayed properly, but I get another problem : If I click on "add products", I get the following error :

    Code:
    1054 Unknown column 'french' in 'on clause'
    in:
    [SELECT products_name, p.products_id, categories_name, ptc.categories_id FROM products p LEFT JOIN products_description pd ON (pd.products_id=p.products_id AND pd.language_id= french) LEFT JOIN products_to_categories ptc ON ptc.products_id=p.products_id LEFT JOIN categories_description cd ON (cd.categories_id=ptc.categories_id AND cd.language_id= french) ORDER BY categories_name]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.
    Here, we should have in the code "2" instead of "french".

    I believe that all those problems come from a bad handling of the language codes - it should be sometimes the name of the language, like "french", and sometimes the corresponding code letter, like "2" for me.

    Hope this will help to advance toward a solution...

    Thanks,

    sanji
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    More information on your issue..

    The missing language file error you are getting is as a result of 1 or BOTH of the following conditions..


    1. Your host is running a version of PHP prior to v5.2.x. (if you read the previous threads on this issue you would have seen that it's been confirmed that this module will generate the language error if you are running a version of PHP less than v5.2.x)
    2. As there are NO OTHER LANGUAGE files for Edit Orders other than english, the files needed for your default language (french) cannot be found which would ALSO lead to the error you are receiving.

    Your solution is to either update your version of PHP to the supported version and if you have not already done so, create the required french language files for Edit Orders.

    The first solution was tested and confirmed by Decostyle. The second I just confirmed by changing my default language to "French" without having any language files in place. When I did this I got the same error you described. Once I created a set of french language files in my test store, the error disappeared.

    Hope that helps.. If you do create a set of french translation files for this module I'll be happy to include it in the next update if you care to share it.. The french files I created for my testing will not be useful for those who speak the language. They were created by duplicating all my english files/folders and adding just a few french translations (using Google Translate) to some of the table headers so I could be sure that I was indeed seeing my french language files.



    Quote Originally Posted by sanji View Post
    After installing the new 3.0.2 version of Edit Orders (I was previously using an old 1.0 version), together with the latest super orders 3 add-on, I too get some of the issues mentioned in this thread.

    My ZC shop is using latest 1.3.9h version, with several add-ons, and works with French and English languages installed (English = 1, French = 2).

    I have the following error message :

    Code:
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [19-Dec-2010 22:52:47] PHP Fatal error:  require() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'includes/languages/1.php' (include_path='.:/opt/php/lib/php') in *****/web/adm/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    I also noticed that icons are not displayed on the edit_orders.php page, since the link of the icons is wrong, too, as it is for example :

    Code:
    includes/languages/2/images/buttons/button_back.gif
    where "2" should be in fact "french".

    Interestingly, part of the problem can be solved by removing lines 28-30 in edit_orders.php

    Code:
    //Begin Add language support
      //$language = (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'];
    //End Add language support
    Without those lines, the icons are now displayed properly, but I get another problem : If I click on "add products", I get the following error :

    Code:
    1054 Unknown column 'french' in 'on clause'
    in:
    [SELECT products_name, p.products_id, categories_name, ptc.categories_id FROM products p LEFT JOIN products_description pd ON (pd.products_id=p.products_id AND pd.language_id= french) LEFT JOIN products_to_categories ptc ON ptc.products_id=p.products_id LEFT JOIN categories_description cd ON (cd.categories_id=ptc.categories_id AND cd.language_id= french) ORDER BY categories_name]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.
    Here, we should have in the code "2" instead of "french".

    I believe that all those problems come from a bad handling of the language codes - it should be sometimes the name of the language, like "french", and sometimes the corresponding code letter, like "2" for me.

    Hope this will help to advance toward a solution...

    Thanks,

    sanji
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Screenshot of my test store with French language set as my store default is attached.. As you can see Edit Orders works just fine once I had french language files in place.. (my translations come from Google Translate so I cannot attest to their complete accuracy..)

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    More information on your issue..

    The missing language file error you are getting is as a result of 1 or BOTH of the following conditions..


    1. Your host is running a version of PHP prior to v5.2.x. (if you read the previous threads on this issue you would have seen that it's been confirmed that this module will generate the language error if you are running a version of PHP less than v5.2.x)
    2. As there are NO OTHER LANGUAGE files for Edit Orders other than english, the files needed for your default language (french) cannot be found which would ALSO lead to the error you are receiving.

    Your solution is to either update your version of PHP to the supported version and if you have not already done so, create the required french language files for Edit Orders.

    The first solution was tested and confirmed by Decostyle. The second I just confirmed by changing my default language to "French" without having any language files in place. When I did this I got the same error you described. Once I created a set of french language files in my test store, the error disappeared.

    Hope that helps.. If you do create a set of french translation files for this module I'll be happy to include it in the next update if you care to share it.. The french files I created for my testing will not be useful for those who speak the language. They were created by duplicating all my english files/folders and adding just a few french translations (using Google Translate) to some of the table headers so I could be sure that I was indeed seeing my french language files.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    153
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Thanks for the feedback.

    I use PHP 5.2.14 (Zend : 2.2.0), so the version is up to date.

    If I am correct, there is only 1 language file in admin, which is includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php. I have put exactly the same English file in my French admin folder as includes/languages/french/edit_orders.php

    When I go to edit order, I will get all the texts of this add-on in English on my French site (which is obviously correct). see the screenshot attached. Again, no image is displayed, as the link of each image is incorrect.

    When I click on the "Add product" button, I get a blank page and the usual error in the cache folder, see my previous post. The link to the "Add product" page is admin/edit_orders.php?oID=4334&action=add_prdct.

    However, if I add the language in the URL, namely
    admin/edit_orders.php?oID=4334&action=add_prdct&language=french or
    admin/edit_orders.php?oID=4334&action=add_prdct&language=english,
    then the page is working properly, although there is still no image working... See second attached screenshot.

    Any hint on how to solve that?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	edit_order.jpg 
Views:	116 
Size:	44.7 KB 
ID:	8558   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	edit_order_add_product.jpg 
Views:	104 
Size:	12.3 KB 
ID:	8559  

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Choosing the spanish as my language, here is my Edit Order URL:
    http://mydomain . com/my_admin/edit_orders.php?page=1&oID=10&action=edit

    When I add a product here is the URL:
    http://mydomain . com/my_admin/edit_orders.php?page=1&oID=10&action=add_prdct

    Note my URLs are different form yours.. So you are going to have to provide more details on your setup etc.. (much in the same manner that Decostyle did) I cannot reproduce this error, and there is something different about your setup than mine to produce different results...


    Quote Originally Posted by sanji View Post
    Thanks for the feedback.

    I use PHP 5.2.14 (Zend : 2.2.0), so the version is up to date.

    If I am correct, there is only 1 language file in admin, which is includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php. I have put exactly the same English file in my French admin folder as includes/languages/french/edit_orders.php

    When I go to edit order, I will get all the texts of this add-on in English on my French site (which is obviously correct). see the screenshot attached. Again, no image is displayed, as the link of each image is incorrect.

    When I click on the "Add product" button, I get a blank page and the usual error in the cache folder, see my previous post. The link to the "Add product" page is admin/edit_orders.php?oID=4334&action=add_prdct.

    However, if I add the language in the URL, namely
    admin/edit_orders.php?oID=4334&action=add_prdct&language=french or
    admin/edit_orders.php?oID=4334&action=add_prdct&language=english,
    then the page is working properly, although there is still no image working... See second attached screenshot.

    Any hint on how to solve that?
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    153
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Apart of the "page=1" part, it seems that the URL are quite similar to me, am I wrong?

    I will try to check the function that generates the URLs, I am wondering if the problem if not coming from there. Obviously, it is something related to a language function... Perhaps a variable behaving strangely.

    My exact URL is http://www.sogival.com/~xxx/my_admin...tion=add_prdct so it seems quite identical to want is expected. Again, adding simply &language=french at the end makes it works.

    Even more strange to me, is that once I get the blank page, the whole admin side will stop working even if I just try to go to the main page. The only way to access the site is to add &language=french or &language=english to any URL, like the one of the main page index.php?language=english. This problem happens when I am trying to edit an order both in English or in French, so it is not dependant to one of the language specifically...

    Will try to research more...

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    **deleted**

    Wrong images... will repost..
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 20 Dec 2010 at 04:23 PM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Thanks.. Honestly I am baffled. This error doesn't happen to everyone. It only seems to affect certain store setups.

    One person's issue was related to the version of PHP they were running on their local server.. The other person who reported this issue NEVER reported back how they resolved it (it would have been nice if they shared what they did **shrug**)

    Most others are not having this issue at all.. NONE of the folks testing this prior to the release reported EVER getting this issue.. (There were four of us running this version of Edit Orders and testing it.. We tested this for several months before it was ever submitted)

    So the ONLY way to get to the bottom of it is for you to provide as much information as possible about your store/hosting setup.. (Because I am nearly sure that the heart of the issue lies in something unique to your store/host setup..)

    Quote Originally Posted by sanji View Post
    Apart of the "page=1" part, it seems that the URL are quite similar to me, am I wrong?

    I will try to check the function that generates the URLs, I am wondering if the problem if not coming from there. Obviously, it is something related to a language function... Perhaps a variable behaving strangely.

    My exact URL is http://www.sogival.com/~xxx/my_admin...tion=add_prdct so it seems quite identical to want is expected. Again, adding simply &language=french at the end makes it works.

    Even more strange to me, is that once I get the blank page, the whole admin side will stop working even if I just try to go to the main page. The only way to access the site is to add &language=french or &language=english to any URL, like the one of the main page index.php?language=english. This problem happens when I am trying to edit an order both in English or in French, so it is not dependant to one of the language specifically...

    Will try to research more...
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 20 Dec 2010 at 04:41 PM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

 

 
Page 6 of 66 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 1877
    Last Post: 6 May 2025, 05:10 PM
  2. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  3. v150 Orders Status History -- Updated By [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2019, 07:05 PM
  4. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  5. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR