Page 17 of 66 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 657
  1. #161

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    PHP Code:
    <!--Begin add Edit Orders button to bottom button set -->
            <td colspan="2" align="right" class="noprint"><?php echo '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS_INVOICE'oID=' $_GET['oID']) . '" TARGET="_blank">' zen_image_button('button_invoice.gif'IMAGE_ORDERS_INVOICE) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS_PACKINGSLIP'oID=' $_GET['oID']) . '" TARGET="_blank">' zen_image_button('button_packingslip.gif'IMAGE_ORDERS_PACKINGSLIP) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERSzen_get_all_get_params(array('action'))) . '">' zen_image_button('button_orders.gif'IMAGE_ORDERS) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT'oID=' $oID) . '">' zen_image_button('button_edit.gif'IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>'?></td>
    <!--End add Edit Orders button to bottom button set -->
          </tr>
    is the first one you asked for.

  2. #162

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    I didn't find what you asked for the second one, but I did find the following:

    PHP Code:
    // Begin add Edit Orders button to lower buttons
            
    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center''text' => '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERSzen_get_all_get_params(array('oID''action')) . 'oID=' $oInfo->orders_id '&action=edit''NONSSL') . '">' zen_image_button('button_details.gif'IMAGE_DETAILS) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDITzen_get_all_get_params(array('oID''action')) . 'oID=' $oInfo->orders_id '&action=edit''NONSSL') . '">' zen_image_button('button_edit.gif'IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>');
    // End add Edit Orders button to lower buttons 

  3. #163

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    when I type in the line gave, I do get the page I expect to see (a few images seem to be missing though). I do see the fields that can be edited. If I select orders or superorders, instead of .....edit_orders.php....I get Superorders... and can't edit anything.

    and now I can't access my admin login page anymore.

    The log file shows:
    PHP Code:
    [07-Jan-2011 22:06:11PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open streamNo such file or directory in /home/mccarthy/public_html/store/macFie_62/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [07-Jan-2011 22:06:11PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open streamNo such file or directory in /home/mccarthy/public_html/store/macFie_62/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [07-Jan-2011 22:06:11PHP Fatal error:  require() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'includes/languages/1.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php'in /home/mccarthy/public_html/store/macFie_62/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35 
    I've obviously done something wrong. Suggestions on how to correct it gratefully accepted!
    Last edited by highlander; 8 Jan 2011 at 05:12 AM.

  4. #164
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    If you have read through this support thread, you would see that the language issue has been discussed and is addressed in the pending release. Please see the posts regarding the upcoming release and the previous discussions about the language error.. (this is why it's ALWAYS helpful to read through the support threads.. often there's lots of GOOD data already posted..)

    PM me if you want to get this new 3.03 release right now.. If you'd prefer to wait for the admins to approve, then no sweat.. The offer is there if you like..

    Quote Originally Posted by highlander View Post
    when I type in the line gave, I do get the page I expect to see (a few images seem to be missing though). I do see the fields that can be edited. If I select orders or superorders, instead of .....edit_orders.php....I get Superorders... and can't edit anything.

    and now I can't access my admin login page anymore.

    The log file shows:
    PHP Code:
    [07-Jan-2011 22:06:11PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open streamNo such file or directory in /home/mccarthy/public_html/store/macFie_62/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [07-Jan-2011 22:06:11PHP Warning:  require(includes/languages/1.php) [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: failed to open streamNo such file or directory in /home/mccarthy/public_html/store/macFie_62/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35
    [07-Jan-2011 22:06:11PHP Fatal error:  require() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'includes/languages/1.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php'in /home/mccarthy/public_html/store/macFie_62/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php on line 35 
    I've obviously done something wrong. Suggestions on how to correct it gratefully accepted!
    As for the missing edit button, I'm pretty certain that you've not fully brought over all the Edit Orders changes for both orders.php and super_orders.php

    There are three edits and they are clearly commented as follows:
    <!--Begin add Edit Orders button to bottom button set -->

    <!--Begin add Edit Orders icons to order list -->

    // Begin add Edit Orders button to lower buttons

    If you are not seeing these comments in your orders.php file, then you are missing the code to add the various edit buttons and icons..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #165
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Then something is wrong on your side.. I am looking at the code in the EXACT file you got in that zip file.

    The modified orders.php file included in the Edit Orders fileset (found in the 2_Required_Core_Edits folder) adds the edit buttons. The modifications are clearly marked can be found in the following locations:
    Lines 624-626

    Lines 831 - 833

    Lines 928-930

    I don't know why you don't see these changes.. I just TRIPLE CHECKED the files and they are indeed there..

    Some things to consider:

    • What are you using to find this code??
    • What are you using to merge the changes into your existing orders.php file???
    • What are you using to unzip the files??
    • What are you using to FTP the files to your site??


    The issues you are having with getting these changes to "stick" may very well be due to the tools you are using to achieve these changes..

    Quote Originally Posted by highlander
    Thanks. I just downloaded the addon again. I opened the orders.php file included in the addon, and searched for the 3 lines you mentioned. The onlyt one that exists in the new orders.php file is
    [code]<!--Begin add Edit Orders button to bottom button set -->/CODE] The other two sections do not exist in the file.
    The details button only displays the order details page (as it should). The missing edit buttons and icons can only be due to all the required changes not being incorporated to your orders.php file..
    Quote Originally Posted by highlander
    I used the file you sent me and followed the instructions. If I type in the line you suggested for edit-orders... in my browser window, I see exactly what I should expect to see with all appropriate editable fields in an order. However If I just select an order, I still do not see the edit button, and if I select details, I don't get the editable fields
    Wouldn't be helpful to get your files.. I already know the required code is missing.. As for personally taking a look at your site, I'm afraid that I'm a LOT slammed today and wouldn't have the time to take a look at your site.. E-mail the information and if I have some free time later I might be able to take a look.. I am working both my part time gig and overtime for my dayjob today (and possibly tomorrow) So I can't promise anything though..
    Quote Originally Posted by highlander
    Would it be helpful if I sent you some files you want to look at, or could I give you admin access to my admin site?
    I don't understand this.. I DID provide you with the relevant changes.. They are in the Edit Orders fileset.. I don't know why you are unable to find the clearly marked modifications in these files..
    Quote Originally Posted by highlander
    OR can you provide me with relevant code to insert into superorders.php and orders.php to resolve this glitch that I'm experiencing? I fully accept that I likely could have done something incorrectly somewhere in the past.
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 8 Jan 2011 at 07:45 PM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #166

    help question Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    You seem to be slamming me i your last post for asking pertinent questions,but I'm trying to be helpful by providing as much info as possible in my notes. I know what it's like trying to troubleshoot in a void. I work in change/release management, have worked in development, QA, Production Support and created installation and trainiing manuals for complex custom systems. I upgrade and patch complex systems on a regular basis and have been doing so for 20 + years. I can follow instructions. The first rule of any upgrade or patch procedure is that any prerequisite steps or procedures are always identified in advance and placed in the sequence necessary for a successful install. A note half way down the page and third tab in the list doesn't exactly indicate a sequential order of operations, but that's ok because I now know what you meant, and it could be corrected without major effort. No harm done.

    I find all 3 of those sections now. I don't know why they wouldn't find earlier.

    I am using latest edition of Fetch, latest edition of TextWrangler. I use an iMac for a desktop.

    <!--Begin add Edit Orders button to bottom button set -->
    <td colspan="2" align="right" class="noprint"><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS_INVOICE, 'oID=' . $_GET['oID']) . '" TARGET="_blank">' . zen_image_button('button_invoice.gif', IMAGE_ORDERS_INVOICE) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS_PACKINGSLIP, 'oID=' . $_GET['oID']) . '" TARGET="_blank">' . zen_image_button('button_packingslip.gif', IMAGE_ORDERS_PACKINGSLIP) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('action'))) . '">' . zen_image_button('button_orders.gif', IMAGE_ORDERS) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT, 'oID=' . $oID) . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>'; ?></td>
    <!--End add Edit Orders button to bottom button set -->

    <!--Begin add Edit Orders icons to order list -->
    <td class="dataTableContent" align="right"><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $orders->fields['orders_id'] . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_edit.gif', ICON_EDIT) . '</a>'; ?><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $orders->fields['orders_id'] . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_details.gif', IMAGE_DETAILS) . '</a>'; ?><?php if (isset($oInfo) && is_object($oInfo) && ($orders->fields['orders_id'] == $oInfo->orders_id)) { echo zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_arrow_right.gif', ''); } else { echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID')) . 'oID=' . $orders->fields['orders_id'], 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_info.gif', IMAGE_ICON_INFO) . '</a>'; } ?>&nbsp;</td>
    <!--End add Edit Orders icons to order list -->
    // Begin add Edit Orders button to lower buttons
    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_details.gif', IMAGE_DETAILS) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>');
    // End add Edit Orders button to lower buttons
    when I select orders off the menu, what shows is ......

    http://mccarthyhighland.com/store/my admin folder/super_orders.php
    There is no edit button. If I select an order to view and substitute the word "edit_orders.php" for the word "superorders.php" in my browser address bar, I see what I should see to edit an order. The blank screen issue no longer occurs. i'm hoping you can see what's missing from the orders.php file that I am not recognizing. I didn't develop this, so I have no knowledge of it's inner workings. Let me know if you would like any pieces of superorders.php and I will post them here.


    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Then something is wrong on your side.. I am looking at the code in the EXACT file you got in that zip file.

    The modified orders.php file included in the Edit Orders fileset (found in the 2_Required_Core_Edits folder) adds the edit buttons. The modifications are clearly marked can be found in the following locations:
    Lines 624-626

    Lines 831 - 833

    Lines 928-930

    I don't know why you don't see these changes.. I just TRIPLE CHECKED the files and they are indeed there..

    Some things to consider:

    • What are you using to find this code??
    • What are you using to merge the changes into your existing orders.php file???
    • What are you using to unzip the files??
    • What are you using to FTP the files to your site??


    The issues you are having with getting these changes to "stick" may very well be due to the tools you are using to achieve these changes..



    The details button only displays the order details page (as it should). The missing edit buttons and icons can only be due to all the required changes not being incorporated to your orders.php file..


    Wouldn't be helpful to get your files.. I already know the required code is missing.. As for personally taking a look at your site, I'm afraid that I'm a LOT slammed today and wouldn't have the time to take a look at your site.. E-mail the information and if I have some free time later I might be able to take a look.. I am working both my part time gig and overtime for my dayjob today (and possibly tomorrow) So I can't promise anything though..


    I don't understand this.. I DID provide you with the relevant changes.. They are in the Edit Orders fileset.. I don't know why you are unable to find the clearly marked modifications in these files..
    Last edited by highlander; 8 Jan 2011 at 10:18 PM. Reason: typo

  7. #167
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Not slamming anyone at all..

    Simply put the install is straightforward.. If all the files needed are in place, then it should just work.. If it doesn't then that is indicative of something missing that should be there.. That's not a slam.. just a statement of what the situation is.. Sorry you are taking this the wrong way.. I am simply trying to get to the bottom of the issue 'tis all..
    Quote Originally Posted by highlander View Post
    You seem to be slamming me i your last post for asking pertinent questions,but I'm trying to be helpful by providing as much info as possible in my notes.
    Since I cannot see your store files I can only make suggestions based on the information you've provided..

    If the code that drives the edit buttons and icons is in place then there's no reason they won't work unless something else is missing, and there's one more thing that occurred to me that it MIGHT be..

    So let me ask this.. Based on the information you've provided it sounds like you are using Super Orders 1.3.9 and you made the Super Orders "Optional Edits" which re-directs any calls for orders.php to super_orders.php..

    You've made the changes in the super_orders.php from the Super Orders patch files correct - including running the SQL patch??

    If so did you turn on the Edit Orders buttons from Super Orders? (should be the last option in the Super Orders admin..)

    Admin > Configuration > Super Orders

    AND did you activate the Super Orders buttons in Edit Orders??

    From the Edit Orders readme:
    Super Orders v1.3.9 or v3.0 users: If you'd like to update the Edit Orders navigation buttons with navigation buttons that take you back to super_orders.php (versus the default orders.php), go to Admin > Configuration > Edit Orders. Set the "Super Orders Module Switch" to "True" to activate the Super Orders navigation buttons in Edit Orders.
    If not.. try making both of those changes.. I see that this instruction somehow got dropped from the Edit Orders readme.. (I do know I had the information in an earlier draft of the Edit Orders readme file)

    If that doesn't work, then e-mail me your FTP and store login information and I'll try and find some time later this evening to take a look..


    Quote Originally Posted by highlander View Post
    I find all 3 of those sections now. I don't know why they wouldn't find earlier.

    I am using latest edition of Fetch, latest edition of TextWrangler. I use an iMac for a desktop.

    when I select orders off the menu, what shows is ......

    There is no edit button. If I select an order to view and substitute the word "edit_orders.php" for the word "superorders.php" in my browser address bar, I see what I should see to edit an order. The blank screen issue no longer occurs. i'm hoping you can see what's missing from the orders.php file that I am not recognizing.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  8. #168
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by highlander View Post
    A note half way down the page and third tab in the list doesn't exactly indicate a sequential order of operations, but that's ok because I now know what you meant, and it could be corrected without major effort. No harm done..
    In order to provide sequential instructions I would have had to repeat the same full set of instructions in a number of ways in order to accommodate every POSSIBLE module combo supported by Edit Orders.. Not every shopowner is using Super Orders or even Ty Package Tracker..

    In order to provide the required information and accommodate for the fact that not all shopowners installing Edit Orders will be using Super Orders or Ty Package Tracker this information was placed below the standard install and upgrade instructions..

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I see that this instruction somehow got dropped from the Edit Orders readme.. (I do know I had the information in an earlier draft of the Edit Orders readme file)
    I mis-spoke.. It was indeed included in the readme on the "How to Use" tab.. Perhaps I'll move it to the Super Orders section above..

    Edit Orders Integration
    If you have Edit Orders v3.0 installed you can now enable Edit Orders buttons in the Super Orders system to integrate Super Orders with Edit Orders.

    1. Install Edit Orders v3.0
    2. Go to Configuration > Super Orders. Set the "Edit Orders Module Switch" to "True"
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  9. #169

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Super_orders 139 is installed, and whether I click on Customer> orders or Customer>super orders, what app[ears is super_orders. I do not have a super_orders option under Admin>Configuration.

    Per your earlier explanation/direction, I copied over the files for 3_super_orders (you have a trivial typo, the instructions say 4_super_orders), then I ran the super_orders sql, then I copied over the files from 1_Install Files, then I copied over 2_Required_Core_Edits, then I ran the edit_orders_install sql. I have set the switch under Configuration Edit Orders to True. I'm half asleep right now, so I hope what I wrote above doesn't have too many typo's in it.
    Do you think it might help any if I were to install Super_Orders 3?

    Cheers!

  10. #170
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Edit Orders v3.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.9 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by highlander View Post
    Super_orders 139 is installed, and whether I click on Customer> orders or Customer>super orders, what app[ears is super_orders. I do not have a super_orders option under Admin>Configuration.

    Per your earlier explanation/direction, I copied over the files for 3_super_orders (you have a trivial typo, the instructions say 4_super_orders), then I ran the super_orders sql, then I copied over the files from 1_Install Files, then I copied over 2_Required_Core_Edits, then I ran the edit_orders_install sql. I have set the switch under Configuration Edit Orders to True. I'm half asleep right now, so I hope what I wrote above doesn't have too many typo's in it.
    Do you think it might help any if I were to install Super_Orders 3?

    Cheers!
    What I think right now based on the behavior you describe is that you seem to have Super Order installed in an unusual way..

    If you applied the "Optional Edits" in Super Orders then you would no longer see "Orders" at all in the Customer menu you would only see Super Orders.. The behavior you describe sounds as if only part of the Super Orders optional edits were completed (hence why regardless of whether you go to Customers > Orders or Customers > Super Orders, you are only directed to the Super Orders page.

    Finally if you do not see a Super Orders option under the Configuration menu then something is wrong with your Super Orders install and you will not be able to activate the Edit Orders buttons in Super Orders. This is most likely the reason why you do not see the "Edit" buttons in Super Orders..

    Again.. I cannot see your store, and I am posting my assumptions based on the information you have provided..

    If Super Orders is indeed installed in the manner I have described, I suspect you will have a very hard time installing Super Orders 3 because you would need to look directly in your database to find out whether or not the configuration table changes needed to view the Super Order configuration menu are in the right place..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

 

 
Page 17 of 66 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 1877
    Last Post: 6 May 2025, 05:10 PM
  2. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  3. v150 Orders Status History -- Updated By [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2019, 07:05 PM
  4. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  5. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR