Page 629 of 710 FirstFirst ... 129529579619627628629630631639679 ... LastLast
Results 6,281 to 6,290 of 7099
  1. #6281
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support BMZ_cache no read

    Quote Originally Posted by giancalr View Post
    I deleted all the files, input from the beginning, not working, or something you need to set some configuration file php.ini or server,
    in the configure file is ok.
    Again I'm not sure what else I can say since this is really not an issue with IH2 and more of an issue with what was different about your live site versus your test store.. Not really an IH2 issue at all.. at this point it's pretty clear that this is not being caused by an IH2 error..

    It's not that IH2 doesn't work because there's something wrong with IH2.. IH2 isn't working because there is something different between the your test and live store's configuration and this difference is affecting IH2's behavior.

    Since both stores are on the same server the most likely causes are any files which include file path data (.htaccess or configure.php files)

    You may need to consider hiring someone to help you get this all straightened out..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #6282
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    169
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Where do I set the "IH medium image Settings"?

    In the readme it say this setting "applies to ... the rollover image displayed when hovering your mouse over the the small images."

    I do not find this setting in Configuration -> Images.

    I had set both my small image and the product image size to 160px. When I rollover the small image in the listing, I get an hover image that is exactly the same size. I would like the hover image to be like 500px (even larger than the product image).

  3. #6283
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    292
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Hover size is controlled here:

    Product Info - Image Width
    Product Info - Image Height

    However, these same settings control the size of the image on product info pages, which is known as the 'medium' image. So, to control hover that does not also make your medium image huge, you would have to do something like change the hover code to display the large image before looking for a medium image, as follows:

    In your file:
    includes/classes/bmz_image_handler.class.php

    Find the following (about line 697)
    PHP Code:
    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'medium':'large'
    and replace it with:

    PHP Code:
    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'large':'medium'

  4. #6284
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by finlander View Post
    In your file:
    includes/classes/bmz_image_handler.class.php
    Hi,
    are you sure about this?
    I thought that zoom stuff was something that is broken and not used in the current image handler version.

    I thought the hover is controlled by some javascript somewhere, but not in the function you are mentioning, or am i totally incorrect?

    I am looking for the code that controls the hover so i can try to fix it into using utf-8 when reading in the title (product name).
    If you have any ideas where it could be i am all ears

  5. #6285
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Hi,
    are you sure about this?
    I thought that zoom stuff was something that is broken and not used in the current image handler version.
    Ok,
    hate to answer my own questions, but despite the confusing naming conventions this is exactly where the script line for the hover function is prepared.

    This is also where the problem with utf-8 originates as alt names with a ' in it get converted in this line (same function)
    PHP Code:
    //replace apostrophe with fancy quote
            
    $alt str_replace("'""‘"$alt); 
    Does anybody know what good this may do?
    The quote is allready escaped in the previous lines so what purpose would it serve to make it a fancy quote?

    I found that commenting out this line does solve my problem with the utf-8, but i wonder what i may be breaking?

    Any input please?
    Last edited by nagelkruid; 14 Jan 2011 at 02:09 PM. Reason: typo

  6. #6286
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Go to Page 575 and follow the discussion about why this was added to the current IH2 release..
    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Ok,
    hate to answer my own questions, but despite the confusing naming conventions this is exactly where the script line for the hover function is prepared.

    This is also where the problem with utf-8 originates as alt names with a ' in it get converted in this line (same function)
    PHP Code:
    //replace apostrophe with fancy quote
            
    $alt str_replace("'""‘"$alt); 
    Does anybody know what good this may do?
    The quote is allready escaped in the previous lines so what purpose would it serve to make it a fancy quote?

    I found that commenting out this line does solve my problem with the utf-8, but i wonder what i may be breaking?

    Any input please?
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #6287
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Go to Page 575 and follow the discussion about why this was added to the current IH2 release..
    Ahhh, thank you for this fine example of having a rock solid memory sir, i am impressed
    Now that i understand why it is there i feel much better leaving it commented as is.

    thanks!
    Jeroen

  8. #6288
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Ahhh, thank you for this fine example of having a rock solid memory sir, i am impressed
    Now that i understand why it is there i feel much better leaving it commented as is.

    thanks!
    Jeroen
    Ahem.. Technically it's ma'am..

    DIVAVocals

    diva
    Definition
    di·va

    di·vas Plural

    NOUN

    1.
    woman opera singer: a distinguished woman singer, especially one who sings in operas

    2.
    successful woman: a successful woman performer


    [ Late 19th century. Via Italian < Latin, "goddess" ]
    Glad I could help though..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  9. #6289
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Ahem.. Technically it's ma'am..
    DIVAVocals
    Glad I could help though..
    Woops, today turns out to be a learning curve
    thanks ma'am

  10. #6290
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Go to Page 575 and follow the discussion about why this was added to the current IH2 release..
    i wonder what result would be achieved with the additional images if the code would be rewritten like this:
    PHP Code:
    //escape possible quotes if they're not already escapped
            //$alt = preg_replace("/([^\\\\])'/", '$1\\\'', $alt);
            //$alt = str_replace('"', '&quot;', $alt);
            
    $alt addslashes(htmlentities($altENT_COMPATCHARSET)); 
    I cant reproduce because i am showing medium images as additionals in my shop, but if someone is willing to take a look i would be interested to hear.

    cheers,
    jeroen

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1687
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2024, 07:26 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR