I come to your site ... make an account ... I am automatically approved for shopping ...
Two days later, you take away my ability to shop ...
Three days later, I come along and want to add things to my cart to checkout ...
If I login ... I know immediately I cannot buy anything ...
If a guest comes along, I see immediately that I can browse but need to create an account to buy ...
There is no way to distinguish the guest from the person marked as not allowed to shop until they login ... so, when Authorization is turned on, you have the choice of people can see or not see the shop and see with or without prices ...
You would have to do a lot more work and customization to toss the guy on his ear after he has already been shopping for an hour putting things in the cart only to login and find out he is not allowed to buy anything ...
Mainly you tick off the customer doing this ...
The other way, you give everyone a chance to see things ... maybe tease them into making an account so they can see prices ... and the looser will login and see his account is not approved ...
Linda McGrath
If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...
**Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!**
Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today!]
Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here
Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!