Zen Cart Logo
Forums / General Questions / Why does a new template reset all the sideboxes?

Why does a new template reset all the sideboxes?

Locked

Views: 702

Results 1 to 2 of 2
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
23 May 2009, 6:18 AM
#1
doddsey_65 avatar

doddsey_65

New Zenner

Join Date:
Jan 2009
Posts:
51
Plugin Contributions:
0

Why does a new template reset all the sideboxes?

Everytime I change the template it clears all of the sideboxes so I have to reset them and choose which ones I want back on.

Is there anyway to have the sideboxes stay when a new template is chosen? I need this to work as I have several shops that are going to be run by different people and when they change their template in their admin section I don't want them to have to reset all of the sideboxes.