Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / Upgraded, and now its gone back to its default state

Upgraded, and now its gone back to its default state

Locked

Views: 1,806

Results 1 to 3 of 3
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
29 Jul 2009, 1:15 PM
#1
multichild avatar

multichild

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Sep 2007
Location:
Chepstow, SE Wales
Posts:
101
Plugin Contributions:
0

Upgraded, and now its gone back to its default state

I have made a whole load of changes to our current version, and have backed it up regulary thankfully.

As i went and upgraded and then went to the site and its gone back to its default state.

So is there a full list of what files are changed and added so I can go through it manually, as it will be a very long job to bring the site back to where it was.

Thanks

Lee

29 Jul 2009, 2:29 PM
#2
drbyte avatar

drbyte

Sensei

Join Date:
Jan 2004
Posts:
63,513
Plugin Contributions:
176

Re: Upgraded, and now its gone back to its default state

That's why the upgrade instructions have a section that tells you to compare your files as part of the process:

WinMerge is your friend.
Use it to compare your customized files against your original files for that version.

Then implement the changes you identified, by editing the appropriate files in the new version to accomplish the same thing. You can often even use WinMerge to aid in making that process faster too.

29 Jul 2009, 2:39 PM
#3
fourbit avatar

fourbit

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Sep 2004
Location:
MONTANA!!!
Posts:
97
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: Upgraded, and now its gone back to its default state

You can use a comparison utility to compare all files. I use BCompare. But, you may just have to set your template, correctly. I assume you used the 'Override' system for you changes and upgrades.

Hard to tell exactly what the problem may be without before and after shots/information.

Don't hesitate to PM me, if you need further help.

Paul