Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Managing Customers and Orders / Recreate Session - how does it work ?

Recreate Session - how does it work ?

Locked

Views: 1,529

Results 1 to 3 of 3
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
5 Oct 2009, 1:05 PM
#1
dogtags avatar

dogtags

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Nov 2003
Posts:
876
Plugin Contributions:
1

Recreate Session - how does it work ?

How does Recreate Session work?

Meaning, how does it not lose the customer (whether logged in or not)?

If the main tracking tool is a session, then if the session is changed, why isn't the customer lost to the system?

Just curious, would love to understand it, many thanks :smile:

5 Oct 2009, 5:43 PM
#2
drbyte avatar

drbyte

Sensei

Join Date:
Jan 2004
Posts:
63,513
Plugin Contributions:
177

Re: Recreate Session - how does it work ?

At its simplest level, it basically preserves the existing session details, then creates a new session, transfers relevant data forward, and deletes the old session.

6 Oct 2009, 11:52 AM
#3
dogtags avatar

dogtags

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Nov 2003
Posts:
876
Plugin Contributions:
1

Re: Recreate Session - how does it work ?

Ah, so it passes the baton, okay, I get it

Many thanks Dr. :smile: