New Zenner
- Join Date:
- Oct 2007
- Posts:
- 5
- Plugin Contributions:
- 0
Close My Store, allow old customers to view purchases
I have a zencart site that I need to close down, but i want to allow past customers to still be able view their past purchases. I'm having a hard time finding any previous posts that are of help with this. I guess most people don't intentionally shut down their sites?
I need to stop new people from registering as they can't seem to read the big bold red notice saying that the site is closed. We set up a new site and are trying to redirect everyone there, but we still get people who forgot what and when they bought something so I need the old site only for this purpose.
I would like to delete as much of the zencart site as possible, and only allow people to see their order history. Any thoughts? Eventually I will just dump the database and delete the site entirely, but right now it's better to keep a little bit of the site going.