Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / After 1.3.9a Upgrade, Broken Links

After 1.3.9a Upgrade, Broken Links

Locked

Views: 986

Results 1 to 5 of 5
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
25 Apr 2010, 7:07 PM
#1
fishface avatar

fishface

New Zenner

Join Date:
Feb 2009
Posts:
44
Plugin Contributions:
0

After 1.3.9a Upgrade, Broken Links

Hello,

After upgrading from 1.3.8a to 1.3.9a three links in my "more information sidebox" are broken: Links, Size Info, and Wholesale Info. I can see they have the wrong address but for the life of me I can not remember which file to look into. Also, what should they be changed too?

I've searched the forum, used the Developers Tool Kit and I still unable to fix them....

Thanks,

version: Zen Cart 1.3.9a
Upgraded from 1.3.8a to 1.3.9a
Many Add Ons: Add Pages to More Information Sidebox 2/09
Host: Bluehost
site: fishface.com

25 Apr 2010, 7:19 PM
#2
haredo avatar

haredo

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Apr 2006
Location:
Texas
Posts:
6,178
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: After 1.3.9a Upgrade, Broken Links

Fi,
Look into the old site 138a your backup files...

These are two core files when upgrading you have to reinstall seperately.

includes/ modules/ pages
includes/ filenames.php

25 Apr 2010, 9:41 PM
#3
fishface avatar

fishface

New Zenner

Join Date:
Feb 2009
Posts:
44
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: After 1.3.9a Upgrade, Broken Links

Thank you haredo, that was it!

25 Apr 2010, 10:06 PM
#4
haredo avatar

haredo

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Apr 2006
Location:
Texas
Posts:
6,178
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: After 1.3.9a Upgrade, Broken Links

Fish,
YOu are welcome, glad I could help you.. :smile:

25 Apr 2010, 10:33 PM
#5
drbyte avatar

drbyte

Sensei

Join Date:
Jan 2004
Posts:
63,513
Plugin Contributions:
177

Re: After 1.3.9a Upgrade, Broken Links

haredo:

These are two core files when upgrading you have to reinstall seperately.

includes/ modules/ pages
includes/ filenames.php

Um ... You DO NOT "reinstall" them. You will need to MERGE them.

I repeat: DO NOT OVERWRITE your 1.3.9 files with files from any addon. EVER.
If the addon is packaged in such a way that core files have been edited directly, then you MUST MANUALLY merge the changes into your new 1.3.9 files.

If you choose to blindly overwrite the files, then you will almost always break normal functionality in some way.