Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Upgrading from 1.2 to 1.3.x / transfering product and client list to upgraded site

transfering product and client list to upgraded site

Locked

Views: 4,948

Results 1 to 3 of 3
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
18 May 2010, 12:08 PM
#1
hazephase avatar

hazephase

New Zenner

Join Date:
May 2010
Posts:
9
Plugin Contributions:
0

transfering product and client list to upgraded site

I dont want to add the products and clients one by one and i want to do it quick, can any one tell me how i can do it quick

18 May 2010, 12:55 PM
#2
schoolboy avatar

schoolboy

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Jun 2005
Location:
Cumbria, UK
Posts:
10,327
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: transfering product and client list to upgraded site

if you follow the UPGRADE PROCEDURE, you will end up with BOTH the software and the database properly upgraded.

18 May 2010, 2:59 PM
#3
hazephase avatar

hazephase

New Zenner

Join Date:
May 2010
Posts:
9
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: transfering product and client list to upgraded site

I get a option of Upgrade DB and the options are to go from one to another, but I want to go from 1.3.0.2 to 1.3.9, what do pick? also i could not import the database so i have linked it to the same data base i was using for the old cart.. pls advise me what to do, thanks