Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / Before upgrading... what about my template? I didn't use overrides

Before upgrading... what about my template? I didn't use overrides

Locked

Views: 887

Results 1 to 2 of 2
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
20 May 2010, 4:10 AM
#1
commdiver avatar

commdiver

Zen Follower

Join Date:
May 2010
Posts:
222
Plugin Contributions:
0

Before upgrading... what about my template? I didn't use overrides

I made a dumb mistake. I edited Zen Cart's CSS and PHP files without creating the my_template folder. That is my mistake.

If I want to upgrade to 1.3.9 (from 1.3.8), which files should I back up so everything is not lost?

Sorry for the trouble :(

21 May 2010, 3:23 PM
#2
robwuk avatar

robwuk

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Aug 2005
Location:
United Kingdom
Posts:
458
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: Before upgrading... what about my template? I didn't use overrides

Ive just done this for someone else who did something similar, i just backed up the full lot to be on the safe side, even though they told me that they had only altered the template files

Did the upgrade, which was straight forward and when all done, i created a new template and uploaded the template files from the new fileset, once i had my new template active and the site using it, then made my modifications to these new files based on the changes they had made on their old template

Rob