Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / New upgrade still saying I need to upgrade when in admin

New upgrade still saying I need to upgrade when in admin

Locked

Views: 1,160

Results 1 to 3 of 3
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
4 Jun 2010, 11:30 PM
#1
jacobbushnell avatar

jacobbushnell

New Zenner

Join Date:
Mar 2010
Location:
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Posts:
69
Plugin Contributions:
0

New upgrade still saying I need to upgrade when in admin

I have the same issue. After a "sucsessful" upgrade from 1.3.8a to 1.3.9d I still get a msg in the Admin area that I need to upgrade.

I have very carefully checked all the permissions and all the files have uploaded successfully. Any ideas?

Jacob Bushnell

4 Jun 2010, 11:43 PM
#2
drbyte avatar

drbyte

Sensei

Join Date:
Jan 2004
Posts:
63,513
Plugin Contributions:
176

Re: New upgrade still saying I need to upgrade when in admin

What exactly were the upgrade steps that you followed?
What does your Version Information show if you click on the word "Version" beside the "Log Off" link in the top right of your admin screen?

.
Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

5 Jun 2010, 8:00 AM
#3
stefanl avatar

stefanl

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Aug 2009
Location:
SWEDEN
Posts:
198
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: New upgrade still saying I need to upgrade when in admin

Try what I just got a suggestion to do.
Go to includes/version.php
Upload that version.php file and see if that does it.

I upgraded myself yesterday from version 139c to 139d and it still said "d". I had forgot to upload includes/version.php

If that doesnt help, as DrByte said in his respons to me, then it could be more files that wasnt uploaded properly