Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / Upgrading and the override system

Upgrading and the override system

Locked

Views: 1,284

Results 1 to 3 of 3
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
8 Jun 2010, 10:45 AM
#1
ardhill avatar

ardhill

New Zenner

Join Date:
Dec 2007
Location:
Belfast, N.Ireland
Posts:
99
Plugin Contributions:
0

Upgrading and the override system

Can I just check my thinking on this please.

I have a zen cart with override files.

Am I correct in thinking that when I upgrade to the current version of Zen Cart, I just need to add the override folders and files into the site, and don't need to winMerge the code in these files with the new version of Zen?

Then any other files I have altered that are not in the override system, they need to have the altered code manually added to the new files.

Is this correct? Or do I need to create a new set of override files from the new upgraded code?

Thanks

Paul

8 Jun 2010, 10:52 AM
#2
gjh42 avatar

gjh42

Black Belt

Join Date:
Jul 2005
Location:
Upstate NY
Posts:
21,876
Plugin Contributions:
8

Re: Upgrading and the override system

You need to check the override files in your template against the changelog to see if any of them have been altered between your version and the new version. If any base files have changed, you need to merge your customizations into the new versions.

8 Jun 2010, 10:53 AM
#3
ardhill avatar

ardhill

New Zenner

Join Date:
Dec 2007
Location:
Belfast, N.Ireland
Posts:
99
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: Upgrading and the override system

Thanks gjh42