Zen Cart Logo
Forums / General Questions / what means Customer Notified?

what means Customer Notified?

Locked

Views: 1,975

Results 1 to 6 of 6
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
1 Dec 2010, 2:14 AM
#1
ebloger avatar

ebloger

New Zenner

Join Date:
Dec 2007
Posts:
35
Plugin Contributions:
0

what means Customer Notified?

what means about Customer Notified?

1 Dec 2010, 5:44 AM
#2
get_em_fast avatar

get_em_fast

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Dec 2006
Location:
Seligman, MO U.S.A.
Posts:
2,072
Plugin Contributions:
1

Re: what means Customer Notified?

If you check the box, then click the update button, you will then see a green check mark there instead of that lock. This means that the customer has been sent an email, letting them know that their order process has been updated.

1 Dec 2010, 7:50 AM
#3
ebloger avatar

ebloger

New Zenner

Join Date:
Dec 2007
Posts:
35
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: what means Customer Notified?

thanks for your reply,

but what different form " "

1 Dec 2010, 11:44 AM
#4
get_em_fast avatar

get_em_fast

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Dec 2006
Location:
Seligman, MO U.S.A.
Posts:
2,072
Plugin Contributions:
1

Re: what means Customer Notified?

If you don't check the "Notify Customer" box and click the update button, it will show a red X, instead of the green check mark. This means that you updated the order process and the customer was NOT sent an email.

1 Dec 2010, 12:33 PM
#5
ebloger avatar

ebloger

New Zenner

Join Date:
Dec 2007
Posts:
35
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: what means Customer Notified?

thank u, i know.

2 Dec 2010, 6:34 AM
#6
get_em_fast avatar

get_em_fast

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Dec 2006
Location:
Seligman, MO U.S.A.
Posts:
2,072
Plugin Contributions:
1

Re: what means Customer Notified?

Oh, I see what you're asking now.............sorry about that. What that is, is if you check the box to "Hide", then update the order process, it will show a "golden" lock that is "locked", meaning that the update you just made will NOT be shown to the customer on their Account page under "Status History & Comments". When the lock is shown "open", that means that the customer can see the recently updated process on their Accounts page.

Hope this answers your question a little better?