Zen Follower
- Join Date:
- Sep 2006
- Posts:
- 154
- Plugin Contributions:
- 0
Going live with upgrade - I have a question
Ok, in the upgrade instructions it says to go live after testing is complete on your temp directory. Ok, in the instructions it says to change the old directory's name to something different and change your test directory to the old directory.. ok.. my problem I am having is that there are no old directory.. it has been installed in the public_html directory.. so what would be the best way to proceed? My first instinct would be to quickly delete all files and folders within the public_html folder except the testing directory, then upload the NEW files into there? Is that my option?