Zen Cart Logo
Forums / General Questions / Create Account deletes all info with ONE mistake?

Create Account deletes all info with ONE mistake?

Views: 923

Results 1 to 4 of 4
3 Apr 2011, 2:54 PM
#1
kevinmc3 avatar

kevinmc3

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Jun 2006
Posts:
786
Plugin Contributions:
0

Create Account deletes all info with ONE mistake?

ver 1.3.9h

In mny checkout cart , if a customer make ONE mistake like , the wrong number of digits in Zip Cod or phone number they get an error like, "Do not recognize that zip code" and then instead of retruning them to the form witj all the fleids still filled in , it wipes out ALL the fields and they have to start all over again, whcih is a Huge pain in the ---.

Anyway to Cache the information they already entered so all they have to do is correct the mistake field ?

https://www.cvtreasure.com

3 Apr 2011, 3:39 PM
#2
stevesh avatar

stevesh

Black Belt

Join Date:
Feb 2005
Location:
Lansing, Michigan USA
Posts:
19,793
Plugin Contributions:
2

Re: Create Account deletes all info with ONE mistake?

Not sure what you're asking. I created an account on your site, deliberately left out the zip code, and got the error message. When I clicked OK, all the fields were still populated. Then I created the account and tried the same test on the Change Address option on the Shipping page with the same result.

3 Apr 2011, 4:56 PM
#3
kevinmc3 avatar

kevinmc3

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Jun 2006
Posts:
786
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: Create Account deletes all info with ONE mistake?

Strange, maybe it has to do with the browser I'm using, IE8. When I got the error and clicked ok, all fields were empty

stevesh:

Not sure what you're asking. I created an account on your site, deliberately left out the zip code, and got the error message. When I clicked OK, all the fields were still populated. Then I created the account and tried the same test on the Change Address option on the Shipping page with the same result.

3 Apr 2011, 5:21 PM
#4
stevesh avatar

stevesh

Black Belt

Join Date:
Feb 2005
Location:
Lansing, Michigan USA
Posts:
19,793
Plugin Contributions:
2

Re: Create Account deletes all info with ONE mistake?

I was using FF4.