Zen Cart Logo
Forums / General Questions / How to disable the whole site?

How to disable the whole site?

Views: 1,254

Results 1 to 3 of 3
6 Apr 2011, 12:58 PM
#1
oredayo avatar

oredayo

New Zenner

Join Date:
Oct 2010
Posts:
61
Plugin Contributions:
0

How to disable the whole site?

Hello,
I would like to disable my whole site for a week and let visitors read a page like "the shop will be back on ...".
Is there a way to do that without deleting all the files from the server?

Thank you in advance?

6 Apr 2011, 1:01 PM
#2
schoolboy avatar

schoolboy

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Jun 2005
Location:
Cumbria, UK
Posts:
10,327
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: How to disable the whole site?

Under the CONFIGURATION menu, you can set the site to be "Down for Maintenance" under "Website Maintenance" heading.

6 Apr 2011, 1:03 PM
#3
donal avatar

donal

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Jan 2009
Location:
Ireland
Posts:
442
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: How to disable the whole site?

in your admin>configiration>website maintenance> set to true:smile: