New Zenner
- Join Date:
- Sep 2010
- Location:
- UK
- Posts:
- 23
- Plugin Contributions:
- 0
Deleting Payment/Shipping Modules
Forgive the stupid newbie question....
I'm preparing to upgrade from 1.3.7 and am reading all the FAQs etc. I know that payment/shipping modules need to be deleted prior to upgrade and reinstalled afterwards. I just wanted to check exactly when that needs to be done, I'm assuming at the last minute?
The WinMerge comparing/changing of files stage is going to take a while as the site is highly customised - the live site will stay live during this process so the payment/shipping modules will need to be there? Or by not deleting them prior to doing the WinMerge stage, is it going to cause issues when comparing files?
Again sorry for the probably very stupid question, never done an upgrade before (or an install for that matter) and just want to make sure I know exactly what I'm doing.
Thank you!