Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes / Always Free Shipping setting reverts when product is re-edited

Always Free Shipping setting reverts when product is re-edited

Views: 529

Results 1 to 3 of 3
19 Oct 2011, 7:24 PM
#1
mikefellh avatar

mikefellh

New Zenner

Join Date:
Oct 2011
Posts:
4
Plugin Contributions:
0

Always Free Shipping setting reverts when product is re-edited

We're a business that only now starting to use ZenCart to automatically calculate the shipping. We're using ZenCart 1.38a and phpMyAdmin 3.3.10. Note: I've only been doing this job for this business for a few months so I can't answer the rest of the questions.

When I change a product in the "Always Free Shipping" section from "No, Normal Shipping Rules" to "No, free shipping never applies" in ZenCart Admin it makes the change no problem, and when I go to phpMyAdmin it changes the "product_is_always_free_shipping" field from "0" to "3" for that product in the "Products" database.

HOWEVER, if I go back to edit that item again in the future in ZenCart Admin the shipping setting reverts back to "No, Normal Shipping Rules".

Now I assume somewhere a default was set so it automatically chose "No, Normal Shipping Rules", but is there any way to have the default for new products only, and leave the existing product setting when you edit an item (if that's the problem)?

Thanks in advance.

19 Oct 2011, 7:43 PM
#2
stevesh avatar

stevesh

Black Belt

Join Date:
Feb 2005
Location:
Lansing, Michigan USA
Posts:
19,793
Plugin Contributions:
2

Re: Always Free Shipping setting reverts when product is re-edited

One thing that can cause an admin loop is using a older version of Zencart with a newer version of PHP. You should upgrade to Zencart version 1.3.9h.

In the meantime you can look in Admin - Tools - Server/Version Info to see what version of PHP your server has installed.

19 Oct 2011, 9:57 PM
#3
mikefellh avatar

mikefellh

New Zenner

Join Date:
Oct 2011
Posts:
4
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: Always Free Shipping setting reverts when product is re-edited

Right...following your instructions it says:
"PHP Version: 5.2.17 (Zend: 2.2.0)"

So should I talk to my boss about upgrading to 1.3.9h?

Sorry for being such a newb...usually I'm the one answering questions on forums. :blush: