Forums / Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout / Define Pages Editor Deleting All Info When Saving

Define Pages Editor Deleting All Info When Saving

Views: 618

Results 1 to 2 of 2
21 Aug 2012, 2:25 AM
#1
psykryph avatar

psykryph

New Zenner

Join Date:
Dec 2010
Posts:
52
Plugin Contributions:
0

Define Pages Editor Deleting All Info When Saving

Recently a problem has come up and I am clueless as to what caused it. If I edit any page in the Define Pages Editor in the admin, it won't save and will leave that page completely blank.

I thought it might have to do with the override system, but the same thing happens when I edit those files directly from the ftp, whether it's the file in my own template or in the override, the same thing happens. I cannot even delete the file e.g. define_main_page.php, when I do, and try to upload a new one, the old blank file that I just deleted reappears.

In fact, I just realized whenever I try to edit ANY file on ftp, it does that, wipes the file clean making it 0 kb. Could my ftp be compromised or infected in some way?

21 Aug 2012, 8:45 AM
#2
lat9 avatar

lat9

Administrator

Join Date:
Sep 2009
Location:
Stuart, FL
Posts:
14,110
Plugin Contributions:
56

Re: Define Pages Editor Deleting All Info When Saving

Are there any logs in your /cache folder?