OK. I am still seeing the error in the admin panel. This is what I have done:
-
- Disable Zen Cart's cache "define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'none');"
- Run a repair on the db_cache table using phpmyadmin or similar
- You can safely truncate this table without causing any major issues to clear out any stale or broken entries
- Yes. In both includes/configure.php and in admin/includes/configure.php I changed to none and re-uploaded
- Yes, I both repaired and optimized via phpMyAdmin
- I emptied the db_cache >cache_data in phpMyAdmin, but I did not delete the 3 items located under db_cache (cache-entry_name, cache_data, or cache_entry_created). Can I remove these 3 sub-tables? Should I just delete the db_cache itself (and it's childredn), or just completely empty all 3 of these children?
- I cleaned the cache in my browser and then logged back into my control panel and the same thing still shows.
I remember you mentioning you upgraded from Zen Cart 1.3 to Zen Cart 1.5. When you upgraded, did you start with a clean store (no plugins) and slowly add (only compatible) plugins one at a time?
I uploaded brand new store, downloaded old database after cleaning and optimizing, then installed and upgraded the old, clean database in new install v1.5.1 cart. During upgrade there were a few files that could not be upgraded due to older plugins. The list of upgrade issues can be found here: http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.php?201738-upgrading-live-store-with-several-changes&p=1162051#post1162051.
Then I went through one by one and added newer versions of plugins. In some cases ran the uninstall.sql for older add-on versions to remove them from the database for the new installation. Several of the older plugins versions did not even have an uninstall.sql. While my store does not carry these files (since this is a clean install) I am sure some of these database entries could still be there.
When you removed your old URL re-writer (I remember you saying you had a different re-writer - not compatible with Zen Cart 1.5 installed) did you undo everything it changed (including any database changes)?
Simple SEO URL's v1.3.8 did not have an included uninstall.sql, so I did not remove it from my old database. This could of course be the problem. Nor is there an install.sql included. Unless it installs itself (which I never found the configuration file in the admin like older versions). It's possible it never installed in the new cart (although it was installed in the old cart and that database was imported and upgraded). I did re-upload all the files, and could not get it to work. Then I deleted all these files (no uninstall), and then installed Ultimate SEO's. So I just don't know.
I don't know if this matters, but my in my old store I did store cache in the database. But I have noticed that my database keeps getting larger as time goes on. So in an order to curb a store that keeps growing, I decided during this install to not store cache via the database. I remember checking now during upgrade (or install). Yet my config.php files had it as saving to db like this:
define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'database');
I don't know when it changed back, must have been during the upgrade.