Zen Cart Logo
Forums / General Questions / Deleting a category

Deleting a category

Views: 573

Results 1 to 2 of 2
10 Apr 2014, 8:29 PM
#1
attroll avatar

attroll

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Dec 2007
Posts:
103
Plugin Contributions:
0

Deleting a category

If I delete a category will all the items in that category be deleted?

10 Apr 2014, 9:50 PM
#2
trinity14 avatar

trinity14

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Jan 2014
Location:
Ontario, Canada
Posts:
252
Plugin Contributions:
3

Re: Deleting a category

Yes... you will get an error message like this:

Delete Category
Are you sure you want to delete this category?
Warning: Linked Products whose Master Categories ID are deleted will not price properly. You should first assure that when deleting a Category that contains Linked Products that you reset the Product(s) Master Categories ID to another Category before removing a Category

The best way to keep existing products from being deleted is to move/link them to another category.

Hope that helps,