Changing which PayPal credentials are used for taking payments will not delete all your order history.
There's no built-in way to delete all order-history, short of manually clicking on each order and choosing Delete ... one-by-one. Same with customers, products, etc.
So, unless you did that, or wiped the store by replacing the entire database contents, the data should still be there.
You should be able to confirm that the data is present by looking in the database using your hosting company's phpMyAdmin tool to look at the "order", "orders_products", "orders_status_history" etc tables.
.
Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole
Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.