@fix_metal
-
Well aware of it but was in a hurry ...and annoying as they are, they don't harm anyone.
-
Two schools of thought here.
a. Opening another window frequently leads to people to getting lost...and if they click the back button on the new window, either the one in the page or the browser, they have nowhere to go back to. On the plus side, it does at least mean the details you've already typed in on your original window will still be there, whereas...
b. Opening the privacy page at the end of the create account process is actually not as good an idea as we thought and we've moved the Privacy fieldset back to its original place at the beginning of the Create Account process because Zencart does not retain the details you just typed in - so anyone actually reading the privacy page is going to be mightily upset when they return which is a good reason to go with the new window approach.
However, by putting it back to the beginning where the original ZCDevTeam had it means that if people don't want to accept your privacy statement, you shouldn't annoy them any further by making them fill in all their details and then go to check the Privacy.
But we uploaded this fileset expecting people with a bit of knowledge to be implementing it, so feel free to modify! We won't be offended.
And I was in so much of a rush earlier that I forgot to add the readme ...so an updated version is in place (with DS store files removed ;-)
http://jsweb.uk/gdpr_service/gdpr4zc.zip
Development Manager @ JSWeb Ltd - suppliers of Applepay/Googlepay for Zencart
20 years with Zencart !