Zen Cart Logo
Forums / General Questions / admin reverts back to old server

admin reverts back to old server

Locked

Views: 954

Results 1 to 3 of 3
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
16 Oct 2006, 11:26 AM
#1
r_lo avatar

r_lo

New Zenner

Join Date:
Oct 2006
Posts:
29
Plugin Contributions:
0

admin reverts back to old server

Hi there, I have customized the zen cart subdomain of my own site before transfering to the clients domain name, things seem ok, exept when i goto admin it reverts back to subdomain address, any ideas?
thanks in advance

16 Oct 2006, 1:36 PM
#2
kuroi avatar

kuroi

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Apr 2006
Location:
London, UK
Posts:
10,475
Plugin Contributions:
11

Re: admin reverts back to old server

It sounds as though you haven't updated the admin/includes/configure.php file to point to the new site.

16 Oct 2006, 11:41 PM
#3
r_lo avatar

r_lo

New Zenner

Join Date:
Oct 2006
Posts:
29
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: admin reverts back to old server

I have resolved problem, i had to update the configure.php, in admin/includes, i only updated the includes one. I also need to create a new database and username because i couldn't remember the db password, fun and games, seems to be working now. thanks anyway